$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Econo Lodge Scranton

2 stars
View map of 1175 Kane St., Scranton, PA 18505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Scranton

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rogandjoy
Couples
Huntsville, AL
Dec 17, 2013

Decent quality for a great price

Right off the interstate Room had fridge, iron, wifi, etc. Nice clean room, great water pressure Customer service was minimal Price was outstanding. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxo
Couples
New Castle, PA
Sep 27, 2013

Roach Motel

There were cock roaches in our rooms, they got into our clothing and suit cases. I had to empty my luggage outside and shake all of our clothing. I will NEVER stay at that place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
millatyme
Business
valley view pa
Sep 18, 2012

Business

stayed there on a business trip good service quiet location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
johnstown pa
Apr 20, 2011

Dont take off your shoes!

Dirty! Even wore my shoes to the bathroom. Did not dare look under the bed. Bedspread had cigarette burns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martin Card
Couples
Titusville, Fl
Mar 27, 2011

my stay

The hotel was very dirty and it stunk badly. They were not ready for me to check in at 3:30. The building looks like it needs to be redone before it falls down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Its not far off the highway but beware of the roads to get to it.

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
WB PA
Jan 17, 2011

Scranton Trip

This was an average hotel, heat could have been turned on prior to getting there as it was very cold and took a while to warm up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two great malls, strip mall with more up scale stores and a regulr mall with every day stores.

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
texas
Oct 6, 2010

overnight

sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lindleyrose
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 8, 2010

buyer beware

We were only looking for a one-night stay while in town for a concert, so I selected the best priced hotel closest to the venue. Really, though, the 2 hour drive home would have been a much better option. As soon as you walk in the door at this hotel, the smell just smacks you in the face...it's like 30 years of cafeteria food and bleach all wrapped up into one nauseating scent. We originally walked into the wrong side of the building while looking for our room because the people at the front desk that I spoke to, both on the phone and then in person at check in, were difficult to understand. There were whole sections of the hotel blocked off/locked up because of what seemed like random construction projects, yet some closets and storage rooms were left wide open by the service and maid staff - think twice before bringing young children! They also advertise a "continental breakfast", and I know what those are typically like at budget hotels so I wasn't expecting much...but this was worse. All I wanted was a cup of orange juice and it tasted like it was mostly water. The bedding was worn out, the beds were uncomfortable, staff in the halls were unfriendly, etc. I wish I had read reviews on more hotels in the area and selected differently, so I wanted other people to think twice before choosing this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 1, 2010

Worst Traveling Experience of my Life

This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever seen. The floors were covered with dirt. The sheets were not only stained but also had visible dirt and hair. The bed frame was bigger than the bed so it had a collection of dirt and hair accumulated in it. The walls were covered with stains and holes. The one lamp shade was covered with some [*] looking stains. The bathroom had mold all over the shower and the mirror was covered with dirt and film. We had to go out and get chlorox and papertowels just to clean off the filmy substance or whatever kind of crud was on the toilet seat. There was even dirt and a q-tip in the toilet that they didn't even bother to flush. In the morning we were walking to the lobby and stepped on an open [*]! And when we first checked in, we were given a room key for a room that was already occupied!! We went to get in the room and there was a guy in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gail, carriage driver
Single
Palmyra,NY
Jan 27, 2010

beware of the sheets

they really need to change the sheets after each guest stay I was glad I had a sleeping bag with me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top