$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Econo Lodge Scranton

2 stars
1175 Kane St., Scranton, PA 18505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
24 reviews
stay here often

i stay here whenever im passing through this area and its always right for me See full review

  • liteman
  • Jul 25, 2014
works for me

i stay here on business alot and its perfect for me See full review

  • liteman
  • Jul 19, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Econo Lodge of Scranton offers real value. The hotel is located off Interstate 81 near Montage/Sno Mountain. Hotel features free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool, well-appointed guest rooms, and friendly service. Innumerable attractions, including Sno Mountain Ski Area, the shoppes at Montage, PNC Stadium, and the Toyota Pavilion are nearby, as are the areas business parks. Come visit us today. Pet charge: 6.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

41.3739 -75.6787
Nearby airports
Scrantn/Wlks-Barre Intl Arpt, (AVP), 7.00, MI, S; Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 135.00, MI, S; Newark Int'l Airport, (EWR), 125.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Ski/Stadium

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Scranton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Scranton

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
WB PA
Jan 17, 2011

Scranton Trip

This was an average hotel, heat could have been turned on prior to getting there as it was very cold and took a while to warm up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two great malls, strip mall with more up scale stores and a regulr mall with every day stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Oct 6, 2010

overnight

sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lindleyrose
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 8, 2010

buyer beware

We were only looking for a one-night stay while in town for a concert, so I selected the best priced hotel closest to the venue. Really, though, the 2 hour drive home would have been a much better option. As soon as you walk in the door at this hotel, the smell just smacks you in the face...it's like 30 years of cafeteria food and bleach all wrapped up into one nauseating scent. We originally walked into the wrong side of the building while looking for our room because the people at the front desk that I spoke to, both on the phone and then in person at check in, were difficult to understand. There were whole sections of the hotel blocked off/locked up because of what seemed like random construction projects, yet some closets and storage rooms were left wide open by the service and maid staff - think twice before bringing young children! They also advertise a "continental breakfast", and I know what those are typically like at budget hotels so I wasn't expecting much...but this was worse. All I wanted was a cup of orange juice and it tasted like it was mostly water. The bedding was worn out, the beds were uncomfortable, staff in the halls were unfriendly, etc. I wish I had read reviews on more hotels in the area and selected differently, so I wanted other people to think twice before choosing this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 1, 2010

Worst Traveling Experience of my Life

This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever seen. The floors were covered with dirt. The sheets were not only stained but also had visible dirt and hair. The bed frame was bigger than the bed so it had a collection of dirt and hair accumulated in it. The walls were covered with stains and holes. The one lamp shade was covered with some [*] looking stains. The bathroom had mold all over the shower and the mirror was covered with dirt and film. We had to go out and get chlorox and papertowels just to clean off the filmy substance or whatever kind of crud was on the toilet seat. There was even dirt and a q-tip in the toilet that they didn't even bother to flush. In the morning we were walking to the lobby and stepped on an open [*]! And when we first checked in, we were given a room key for a room that was already occupied!! We went to get in the room and there was a guy in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gail, carriage driver
Palmyra,NY
Jan 27, 2010

beware of the sheets

they really need to change the sheets after each guest stay I was glad I had a sleeping bag with me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SOUTH,PA
Nov 8, 2009

GOOD PRICE

GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old scout
winston-salem,nc
Sep 30, 2009

econo lodge motel

it was clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
MUNCY,PA
Sep 8, 2009

NEEDS OVERHAUL----BUT, OTHERWISE NICE

ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN---NEEDS NEW FURNITURE---STAFF VERY FRIENDLY ---ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS WITH THE KEY TO ROOM HAD TO GO TO FRONT DESK 5XS TO GET KEY REPROGRAMED---THE RESTAURANT WAS "INDIAN" DID NOT EAT THERE----

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Selden, Long Is., NY
Aug 24, 2009

Weekend Getaway

Scranton PA a great place to get away for a weekend. Econolodge is a great location to all; cheap; but the room was so-so clean and I did not get housekeeping service after my first night. The King size bed mattress had to be about 15 years old; lousy for sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Giagantic Movie house and minor league baseball stadium with plenty to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Scranton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Visits
New York
Aug 24, 2009

Stay at Econo Lodge

Relaxing trip, quite location, quick service to allow an early check-in to meet our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants within a short distance on Davis and nearby streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search