$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Days Inn Scranton PA

2 stars
1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
61 reviews
My trip

The hotel stay was good, and in the perfect location! It helped by also being located right next to... See full review

  • Willow
  • Aug 16, 2014
Very nice

The staff was great................................... See full review

  • kkerrieberrie01
  • Feb 10, 2014
Days Inn - Scranton invites you to enjoy its hospitality and affordability. Located just minutes from Downtown Scranton and a short drive from Interstate 81. Our hotel offers Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast served each morning with bagels, English muffins, donuts, cereals, fruit and two juices. High speed Internet service and data ports in each room. Indoor heated pool and spa. Meeting and Banquet rooms. Exercise and game rooms. 24 hours a day Premium Cable Channels including Showtime. Friendly Staff and Secure Atmosphere.

Hotel Map

41.4757 -75.6261
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Scranton PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Scranton PA

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 61
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willow
Texas
Aug 16, 2014

My trip

The hotel stay was good, and in the perfect location! It helped by also being located right next to a bowling alley that i was able to walk to with my kids. No laundry service in the hotel which was a bit of a drawback for me. The staff was good especially the manager. I had no issues with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Idle hour bowling alley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TimVeeder
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2014

Will not stay again

As soon as I got to my room, the toilet was clogged. When I called the front desk they told me they had a plunger and I would have to do it myself since there was no one there to take care of it and no other rooms available. Also my keys wouldn't work, the clock was broken and the wall had stains on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Floridaboy63
Berlin
Jul 23, 2013

Look for another hotel!

Rooms are big and so far clean. Internet connection in the room was very poor and disconnected from time to time-I gave up using it!! The pool area was so dirty that we left it immediately, the water was far from being clear and under the chairs was dirt accumulated from last week-no thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe PSU
State College, PA, USA
Dec 28, 2012

Not Great

Needed a place to stay during a bad snow storm and was worth the $66 spent. The rooms weren't the cleanest or most comfortable but was OK for just one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmm001
Missouri
Oct 12, 2012

Good value

This hotel was near my destination and priced at a reasonable rate. While not fancy, it is clean and well-kept and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd A.
Franklin, PA
Dec 2, 2011

just a stepping stone to home...

I attempted to check in at about 10:30 AM because even though I was only five hours from home, I was getting sleepy. I was told that checkin time was not until 2 PM and to come back after 1 PM. This was despite the fact that the hotel looked that it was completely empty. Other than that, I have no gripes. I did like how they had a vending machine on each floor, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you like the bar scene, you will like this hotel. They have a bar on site right next door to the game room. (I didn't go in to the bar, though).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Feb 18, 2011

decent place

Decent stay. Nothing special. Free breakfast was a plus, although the donuts were stale! Decent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Five Guys burger joint was terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Brighton, Pa
Jul 19, 2010

nice room and people were friendly

I was coming in from out of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pennsylvaina
Jul 17, 2010

clean comfortable all i needed

It was fitting to my needs as i did not need to do much more than sleep there. I never had time to use the pool or sauna but I would have felt comfortable since the rest of the hotel was clean. It needed up dates as far as some would be concerned and the shower was not so great but the bed was most comfortable and they did supply every basic need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
south to north
athens, ga
Jun 1, 2010

Days Inn Review in Scanton

The hotel was very clean...a big plus but the room itself was very noisy. Could hear my neighbors into the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top