$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Days Inn Scranton PA

2 stars
View map of 1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
66 reviews
My trip

The hotel stay was good, and in the perfect location! It helped by also being located right next to... See full review

  • Willow
  • Aug 16, 2014
Very nice

The staff was great................................... See full review

  • kkerrieberrie01
  • Feb 10, 2014
Days Inn - Scranton invites you to enjoy its hospitality and affordability. Located just minutes from Downtown Scranton and a short drive from Interstate 81. Our hotel offers Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast served each morning with bagels, English muffins, donuts, cereals, fruit and two juices. High speed Internet service and data ports in each room. Indoor heated pool and spa. Meeting and Banquet rooms. Exercise and game rooms. 24 hours a day Premium Cable Channels including Showtime. Friendly Staff and Secure Atmosphere.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Scranton PA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Scranton PA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 66
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller890
Business
NY
Nov 15, 2014

Business trip

Nice stay, quiet and comfortable enough at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller890
Business
NY
Nov 10, 2014

Nice stay

Business trip, comfortable enough to repeat in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weary on the road
Business
brockway pa
Apr 10, 2014

business trip

restful and good value..................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JohnCann
Business
Lodi NJ
Mar 24, 2014

Not Again

The staff , living on the fourth floor, begins running around slamming doors , pounding the floor and making all kinds of noise at 6am . I was in room 308 , and could not sleep past 6:30 am because of the noise . I complained to the front desk with no results . I will not stay at this place again. Oh yes, and by the way , The place is NOT IN SCRANTON ! It's in Dickson City outside of Scranton by at least 8 miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On Washington Ave , a half block in from Lackawanna Blvd. , is the City Café . This is a superior restaurant with a great menu . They include traditional and vegetarian items on the menu. Excellent choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Weapon
Business
South Jersey
Oct 18, 2013

Great for business

Great value, centrally located, great for the business traveler . Large clean rooms and a bar in the lobby. Can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great value, stay way under my per diem staying here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunny...away for business
Business
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
May 28, 2013

I LOVE THIS PLACE

I LOVE THIS PLACE. ITS PERFECT FOR THE PRICE AND LOCATION. THEY HAVE A IN DOOR POOL AND A GREAT DRIVE IN MOVIE THEATER ACROSS THE STREET.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ALOT OF RESTUARANTS NEAR BY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunny...away for business
Business
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Apr 28, 2013

The Hotel Is Always Great

I always stay here when I'm in the area for business. The staff is always helpful especially Lori.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are so many places to eat in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunny...away for business
Business
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Mar 16, 2013

Nice night away

This was my 2nd time at this location. I get the same room every time I go. It's clean and the staff are very nice. The next time I'm in the area I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nonstop Ryan
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Oct 11, 2012

Good Stay

I stayed for one night. The room was nice and it was a quiet stay. The only fallacy was the shower curtain was moldy. This didn't make taking a shower so pleasant. Other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubois, PA
Jan 11, 2011

Would stay again.

Hotel was clean staff was friendly. Very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top