$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Days Inn Scranton PA

2 stars
View map of 1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
65 reviews
My trip

The hotel stay was good, and in the perfect location! It helped by also being located right next to... See full review

  • Willow
  • Aug 16, 2014
Very nice

The staff was great................................... See full review

  • kkerrieberrie01
  • Feb 10, 2014
Days Inn - Scranton invites you to enjoy its hospitality and affordability. Located just minutes from Downtown Scranton and a short drive from Interstate 81. Our hotel offers Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast served each morning with bagels, English muffins, donuts, cereals, fruit and two juices. High speed Internet service and data ports in each room. Indoor heated pool and spa. Meeting and Banquet rooms. Exercise and game rooms. 24 hours a day Premium Cable Channels including Showtime. Friendly Staff and Secure Atmosphere.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Scranton PA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Scranton PA

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, pa
Oct 8, 2009

bad hotel

This was the worst place we have ever stayed. The room was so gross that we stood there for awhile before we were even willing to sit down. The room smelled really bad. I wanted to leave and find another place to stay, unfortunately we had pre-paid. They did give us a different room which was slightly better but not much. After getting about an hour of sleep we just got up and left for home. Thank god we only booked one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
momsof5
Business
pa
Feb 3, 2013

Never Again...

I called BEFORE i booked this room to be sure family in the area would be able to come visit, swim and have dinner with us during our stay, i was told, absolutely, no problem, just let the front desk know upon your arrival, so i book the room, which you have to pay for ahead of time, go to check in and was told...oh no, people cannot come here that are not staying in a room, i said, but i purposely called first and asked and was told they could, she said i don't know who tolds you that (it was her) sooo, i have no room,kids in the car, family on thier way and no where to stay....horrible people to deal with just horrible....i called to cancel, of course was only given parcial refund....not right, she just flat out lied to me...so glad when i went down the road to comfort suites...what a great place quality place super staff...i will never make that mistake again...you definitly get what you pay for, and Days Inn is LOW CLASS all the way...all i can say is Karma will find you lady....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Goodfellows pizza and wings....yummy! and great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Floridaboy63
Business
Berlin
Jul 23, 2013

Look for another hotel!

Rooms are big and so far clean. Internet connection in the room was very poor and disconnected from time to time-I gave up using it!! The pool area was so dirty that we left it immediately, the water was far from being clear and under the chairs was dirt accumulated from last week-no thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vt father of three
Business
Vermont
Feb 11, 2014

Don't do it

The Days Inn Scranton needs a tremendous amount of work or maybe just a wrecking ball. This was the worst hotel experience that I have had in years. I don't like to give bad reviews but I feel like I need to save the next person from staying. Don't do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Macker
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Feb 17, 2014

Very inexpensive, and acted the part

We were considering cancelling the booking based on the snowy weather, after the booker assured us we could do so if we needed to, but when the deadline came and we tried to do so, the motel owner refused to consider. We chose to travel after all and use the booking, checking in at 10 p.m. The room was unheated, and when we turned on the heat it did not lose its chill until about 4 in the morning. It is a very old motel that shows its age. The cleaning of the room had not been the best. Free continental breakfast was minimal. The TV remote kept sticking. Staff was not very friendly. On a positive note, the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is every chain franchise known to man within a 2-mile drive south on Business Route 6. Drug stores, coffee shops, restaurants, and a full-service mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JohnCann
Business
Lodi NJ
Mar 24, 2014

Not Again

The staff , living on the fourth floor, begins running around slamming doors , pounding the floor and making all kinds of noise at 6am . I was in room 308 , and could not sleep past 6:30 am because of the noise . I complained to the front desk with no results . I will not stay at this place again. Oh yes, and by the way , The place is NOT IN SCRANTON ! It's in Dickson City outside of Scranton by at least 8 miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On Washington Ave , a half block in from Lackawanna Blvd. , is the City Café . This is a superior restaurant with a great menu . They include traditional and vegetarian items on the menu. Excellent choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Nightmare Hotel

I have nothing good to say about this hotel. The restaurant was closed for renovations. The rooms were shabby and the bed linens were smelly. The hotel sponsored a Karaoke party in the parking lot with loud music that lasted until the wee hours of the morning. The breakfast offerings were sparse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

poorly maintained facility

The first room that we were assigned to had a leak at the window and the area was covered with mold. The second room had a pay-for-view system that did not work and no one at the front desk knew what to do to fix it. As we had two young children with us that were promised a movie, we moved to a third room. The sheets had very obviously not been changed, the room had an unclean feel about it. The night clerk was apologetic and brought clean sheets, but by then we were very displeased with the place. We will never stay there again although we will certainly return to the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Steam town is a great place to take kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 19, 2011

YUCK

Was in town for a friend's wedding. Ended up not even staying at the hotel because it was an absolute DUMP. This place should have been considerably less in cost as it was comparable to a one star motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Apr 13, 2010

Needs Updated

I picked the hotel because it was a good rate and it was a Days Inn so I thought it would be safe as far as quality and service. It was close to our destination as well. This particular location was very out dated. Our first room was located in the back of the hotel so we heard the band loud and clear. When I reported it, the staff happily moved us to another room. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly but I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top