$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Days Inn Scranton PA

2 stars
View map of 1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
68 reviews
My trip

The hotel stay was good, and in the perfect location! It helped by also being located right next to... See full review

  • Willow
  • Aug 16, 2014
Very nice

The staff was great................................... See full review

  • kkerrieberrie01
  • Feb 10, 2014
Days Inn - Scranton invites you to enjoy its hospitality and affordability. Located just minutes from Downtown Scranton and a short drive from Interstate 81. Our hotel offers Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast served each morning with bagels, English muffins, donuts, cereals, fruit and two juices. High speed Internet service and data ports in each room. Indoor heated pool and spa. Meeting and Banquet rooms. Exercise and game rooms. 24 hours a day Premium Cable Channels including Showtime. Friendly Staff and Secure Atmosphere.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Scranton PA

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 68
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrew T.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Not so great

We got a place to stay. The staff was very unprofessional and the cleanliness of the hotels was not great. Nice pool area. That was the nicest area in the hotel. It was decidedly run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Displeased Guest
Business
Fajardo
Feb 17, 2015

Comfortable Hotel

I stayed in this hotel as part of a road trip in 2014. Hotel was easy to book, easy to find, close to restaurants, shopping center, movie theater, etc. Quick in and out, comfortable bedroom, polite service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vt father of three
Business
Vermont
Feb 11, 2014

Don't do it

The Days Inn Scranton needs a tremendous amount of work or maybe just a wrecking ball. This was the worst hotel experience that I have had in years. I don't like to give bad reviews but I feel like I need to save the next person from staying. Don't do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smileyblue
Business
Gainesville fl
Jan 21, 2014

Average one night place

The place needs updating the staff was not speedy in getting a coffee pot that worked and was clean they did have a good breakfast. it had a good location for what I was there for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a lot of stores and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Stop
Business
Va
Aug 9, 2013

Good cheap place to stay.

We stay there often. Only drawback is their break fast is just bagels or cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
momsof5
Business
pa
Feb 3, 2013

Never Again...

I called BEFORE i booked this room to be sure family in the area would be able to come visit, swim and have dinner with us during our stay, i was told, absolutely, no problem, just let the front desk know upon your arrival, so i book the room, which you have to pay for ahead of time, go to check in and was told...oh no, people cannot come here that are not staying in a room, i said, but i purposely called first and asked and was told they could, she said i don't know who tolds you that (it was her) sooo, i have no room,kids in the car, family on thier way and no where to stay....horrible people to deal with just horrible....i called to cancel, of course was only given parcial refund....not right, she just flat out lied to me...so glad when i went down the road to comfort suites...what a great place quality place super staff...i will never make that mistake again...you definitly get what you pay for, and Days Inn is LOW CLASS all the way...all i can say is Karma will find you lady....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Goodfellows pizza and wings....yummy! and great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 19, 2011

YUCK

Was in town for a friend's wedding. Ended up not even staying at the hotel because it was an absolute DUMP. This place should have been considerably less in cost as it was comparable to a one star motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kidagon
Business
North east Ohio
Dec 3, 2010

Best Deal in Town

Stayed here while visiting my Son. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Have stayed here 4 times and looking forward to next stays. Hope to use pool one day. A plus is hotels location not right downtown and everything you want ( shopping , resturants , Movies , Mall etc) are right down the road a quarter mile [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food from the in house resturant/ mostly Bar ;while not extravagant is good quality and they deliver to your room. They are kid friendly also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Oct 24, 2010

Pretty good

Bed was comfortable and the room had basic amenities. In our friends' room, there was a strong "skunky" smell coming from a neighboring room. There is a popular bar in the hotel, so there seem to be a lot of bar patrons staying there. Not so great for families. Near a lot of restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nirajmotwani
Business
upstate NY
Jul 31, 2010

Good price

room quite clean. $11 extra for rollaway bed that was very uncomfortable. Toilet seat was real loose and no bath ventilation working. Otherwise room not bad for the price. Room appeared clean and had a decent mattress and TV. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top