$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Days Inn Scranton PA

2 stars
1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
64 reviews
My trip

The hotel stay was good, and in the perfect location! It helped by also being located right next to... See full review

  • Willow
  • Aug 16, 2014
Very nice

The staff was great................................... See full review

  • kkerrieberrie01
  • Feb 10, 2014
Days Inn - Scranton invites you to enjoy its hospitality and affordability. Located just minutes from Downtown Scranton and a short drive from Interstate 81. Our hotel offers Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast served each morning with bagels, English muffins, donuts, cereals, fruit and two juices. High speed Internet service and data ports in each room. Indoor heated pool and spa. Meeting and Banquet rooms. Exercise and game rooms. 24 hours a day Premium Cable Channels including Showtime. Friendly Staff and Secure Atmosphere.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Scranton PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Scranton PA

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 64
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vt father of three
Business
Vermont
Feb 11, 2014

Don't do it

The Days Inn Scranton needs a tremendous amount of work or maybe just a wrecking ball. This was the worst hotel experience that I have had in years. I don't like to give bad reviews but I feel like I need to save the next person from staying. Don't do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smileyblue
Business
Gainesville fl
Jan 21, 2014

Average one night place

The place needs updating the staff was not speedy in getting a coffee pot that worked and was clean they did have a good breakfast. it had a good location for what I was there for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a lot of stores and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Stop
Business
Va
Aug 9, 2013

Good cheap place to stay.

We stay there often. Only drawback is their break fast is just bagels or cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
momsof5
Business
pa
Feb 3, 2013

Never Again...

I called BEFORE i booked this room to be sure family in the area would be able to come visit, swim and have dinner with us during our stay, i was told, absolutely, no problem, just let the front desk know upon your arrival, so i book the room, which you have to pay for ahead of time, go to check in and was told...oh no, people cannot come here that are not staying in a room, i said, but i purposely called first and asked and was told they could, she said i don't know who tolds you that (it was her) sooo, i have no room,kids in the car, family on thier way and no where to stay....horrible people to deal with just horrible....i called to cancel, of course was only given parcial refund....not right, she just flat out lied to me...so glad when i went down the road to comfort suites...what a great place quality place super staff...i will never make that mistake again...you definitly get what you pay for, and Days Inn is LOW CLASS all the way...all i can say is Karma will find you lady....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Goodfellows pizza and wings....yummy! and great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 19, 2011

YUCK

Was in town for a friend's wedding. Ended up not even staying at the hotel because it was an absolute DUMP. This place should have been considerably less in cost as it was comparable to a one star motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kidagon
Business
North east Ohio
Dec 3, 2010

Best Deal in Town

Stayed here while visiting my Son. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Have stayed here 4 times and looking forward to next stays. Hope to use pool one day. A plus is hotels location not right downtown and everything you want ( shopping , resturants , Movies , Mall etc) are right down the road a quarter mile [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food from the in house resturant/ mostly Bar ;while not extravagant is good quality and they deliver to your room. They are kid friendly also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Oct 24, 2010

Pretty good

Bed was comfortable and the room had basic amenities. In our friends' room, there was a strong "skunky" smell coming from a neighboring room. There is a popular bar in the hotel, so there seem to be a lot of bar patrons staying there. Not so great for families. Near a lot of restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nirajmotwani
Business
upstate NY
Jul 31, 2010

Good price

room quite clean. $11 extra for rollaway bed that was very uncomfortable. Toilet seat was real loose and no bath ventilation working. Otherwise room not bad for the price. Room appeared clean and had a decent mattress and TV. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
central maine
Jul 13, 2010

Great prices

Had a great time at the hotel. Breakfast items were replenished frequently, pool hours were great. We liked that we could swim til 11:00. Staff was very helpful with all our needs. For the price, it was a great hotel. Would definitely do it again. And the kids liked the all night bowling alley right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fritz der Fahrer
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 29, 2009

Good value

Easy to find; nice room. Helpful staff. Property is in need of renovation/refurbishing/fixing up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many available restaurants nearby. AM breakfast good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top