$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Days Inn Scranton PA

2 stars
1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
85 reviews
Very nice

The staff was great................................... See full review

  • kkerrieberrie01
  • Feb 10, 2014
Great!

Loved the place, very clean, check-in was fast, check-ot was super fast, complimentary breakfast,... See full review

  • Very Displeased Guest
  • Jan 14, 2014
Days Inn - Scranton invites you to enjoy its hospitality and affordability. Located just minutes from Downtown Scranton and a short drive from Interstate 81. Our hotel offers Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast served each morning with bagels, English muffins, donuts, cereals, fruit and two juices. High speed Internet service and data ports in each room. Indoor heated pool and spa. Meeting and Banquet rooms. Exercise and game rooms. 24 hours a day Premium Cable Channels including Showtime. Friendly Staff and Secure Atmosphere.

Hotel Map

41.4757 -75.6261
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Scranton PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Scranton PA

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The Days Inn Scranton was very comfortable. We arrived late and had no trouble with our check in the front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable they had us check in with minuets of our arrival. The rooms were larger than we had expected and very clean. The beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants and shopping are a very short drive away or if you are into walking hills as it is a mountain city a good healthy walk away.

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 22, 2007

Great business amenities

The Days Inn in Scranton was very nice for the reasonable price with a restaurant and louge on site indoor pool and a nice breakfast in the morning. The parking was a little tight but was still ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are gas stations and many restaurants and shopping right down the road and the Perkins was 24 hours and had great food and service.

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Dec 29, 2010

Excellent experience

Our stay at the Days Inn was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was relaxing. We visited our children and grandchildren for the Holidays, and it was nice to come back and just relax. I would recommend this Hotel to friends and relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It was really convient to several dining places.

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The Days Inn Scranton was very comfortable. We arrived late and had no trouble with our check in the front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable they had us check in with minuets of our arrival. The rooms were larger than we had expected and very clean. The beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants and shopping are a very short drive away or if you are into walking hills as it is a mountain city a good healthy walk away.

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunny...away for business
Business
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Apr 28, 2013

The Hotel Is Always Great

I always stay here when I'm in the area for business. The staff is always helpful especially Lori.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are so many places to eat in the area.

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Dec 29, 2010

Excellent experience

Our stay at the Days Inn was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was relaxing. We visited our children and grandchildren for the Holidays, and it was nice to come back and just relax. I would recommend this Hotel to friends and relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It was really convient to several dining places.

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Displeased Guest
Washington DC
Jan 14, 2014

Great!

Loved the place, very clean, check-in was fast, check-ot was super fast, complimentary breakfast, pool, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 22, 2007

Great business amenities

The Days Inn in Scranton was very nice for the reasonable price with a restaurant and louge on site indoor pool and a nice breakfast in the morning. The parking was a little tight but was still ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are gas stations and many restaurants and shopping right down the road and the Perkins was 24 hours and had great food and service.

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunny...away for business
Business
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
May 28, 2013

I LOVE THIS PLACE

I LOVE THIS PLACE. ITS PERFECT FOR THE PRICE AND LOCATION. THEY HAVE A IN DOOR POOL AND A GREAT DRIVE IN MOVIE THEATER ACROSS THE STREET.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ALOT OF RESTUARANTS NEAR BY

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kkerrieberrie01
Pa
Feb 10, 2014

Very nice

The staff was great...................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top