$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Days Inn Scranton PA

2 stars
View map of 1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Scranton PA

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmm001
Missouri
Oct 12, 2012

Good value

This hotel was near my destination and priced at a reasonable rate. While not fancy, it is clean and well-kept and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
momsof5
Business
pa
Feb 3, 2013

Never Again...

I called BEFORE i booked this room to be sure family in the area would be able to come visit, swim and have dinner with us during our stay, i was told, absolutely, no problem, just let the front desk know upon your arrival, so i book the room, which you have to pay for ahead of time, go to check in and was told...oh no, people cannot come here that are not staying in a room, i said, but i purposely called first and asked and was told they could, she said i don't know who tolds you that (it was her) sooo, i have no room,kids in the car, family on thier way and no where to stay....horrible people to deal with just horrible....i called to cancel, of course was only given parcial refund....not right, she just flat out lied to me...so glad when i went down the road to comfort suites...what a great place quality place super staff...i will never make that mistake again...you definitly get what you pay for, and Days Inn is LOW CLASS all the way...all i can say is Karma will find you lady....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Goodfellows pizza and wings....yummy! and great deal!

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe PSU
Business
State College, PA, USA
Dec 28, 2012

Not Great

Needed a place to stay during a bad snow storm and was worth the $66 spent. The rooms weren't the cleanest or most comfortable but was OK for just one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandy effected
Business
saddle brook
Nov 5, 2012

Worth the money

The hotel stay was neither good nor bad, it was just the worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Binebob
Business
Amsterdam, NY
Feb 22, 2012

Family funeral

The hotel seems a little outdated but was comfortable. The location was great for us. We were not impressed with the pool area. Needs work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeanTron
Business
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Great stay

It was a great hotel and it is close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd A.
Business
Franklin, PA
Dec 2, 2011

just a stepping stone to home...

I attempted to check in at about 10:30 AM because even though I was only five hours from home, I was getting sleepy. I was told that checkin time was not until 2 PM and to come back after 1 PM. This was despite the fact that the hotel looked that it was completely empty. Other than that, I have no gripes. I did like how they had a vending machine on each floor, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you like the bar scene, you will like this hotel. They have a bar on site right next door to the game room. (I didn't go in to the bar, though).

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Another Traveler
Business
Delaware
Nov 11, 2011

Old Outdated

The hotel is very outdated. The fitness center equipment did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 19, 2011

YUCK

Was in town for a friend's wedding. Ended up not even staying at the hotel because it was an absolute DUMP. This place should have been considerably less in cost as it was comparable to a one star motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 18, 2011

decent place

Decent stay. Nothing special. Free breakfast was a plus, although the donuts were stale! Decent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Five Guys burger joint was terrific!

Back to menu Return to top