$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Days Inn Scranton PA

2 stars
1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
86 reviews
Very nice

The staff was great................................... See full review

  • kkerrieberrie01
  • Feb 10, 2014
Great!

Loved the place, very clean, check-in was fast, check-ot was super fast, complimentary breakfast,... See full review

  • Very Displeased Guest
  • Jan 14, 2014
Days Inn - Scranton invites you to enjoy its hospitality and affordability. Located just minutes from Downtown Scranton and a short drive from Interstate 81. Our hotel offers Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast served each morning with bagels, English muffins, donuts, cereals, fruit and two juices. High speed Internet service and data ports in each room. Indoor heated pool and spa. Meeting and Banquet rooms. Exercise and game rooms. 24 hours a day Premium Cable Channels including Showtime. Friendly Staff and Secure Atmosphere.

Hotel Map

41.4757 -75.6261
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Scranton PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Scranton PA

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
momsof5
pa
Feb 3, 2013

Never Again...

I called BEFORE i booked this room to be sure family in the area would be able to come visit, swim and have dinner with us during our stay, i was told, absolutely, no problem, just let the front desk know upon your arrival, so i book the room, which you have to pay for ahead of time, go to check in and was told...oh no, people cannot come here that are not staying in a room, i said, but i purposely called first and asked and was told they could, she said i don't know who tolds you that (it was her) sooo, i have no room,kids in the car, family on thier way and no where to stay....horrible people to deal with just horrible....i called to cancel, of course was only given parcial refund....not right, she just flat out lied to me...so glad when i went down the road to comfort suites...what a great place quality place super staff...i will never make that mistake again...you definitly get what you pay for, and Days Inn is LOW CLASS all the way...all i can say is Karma will find you lady....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Goodfellows pizza and wings....yummy! and great deal!

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe PSU
State College, PA, USA
Dec 28, 2012

Not Great

Needed a place to stay during a bad snow storm and was worth the $66 spent. The rooms weren't the cleanest or most comfortable but was OK for just one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandy effected
saddle brook
Nov 5, 2012

Worth the money

The hotel stay was neither good nor bad, it was just the worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmm001
Missouri
Oct 12, 2012

Good value

This hotel was near my destination and priced at a reasonable rate. While not fancy, it is clean and well-kept and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nonstop Ryan
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Oct 11, 2012

Good Stay

I stayed for one night. The room was nice and it was a quiet stay. The only fallacy was the shower curtain was moldy. This didn't make taking a shower so pleasant. Other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Binebob
Amsterdam, NY
Feb 22, 2012

Family funeral

The hotel seems a little outdated but was comfortable. The location was great for us. We were not impressed with the pool area. Needs work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeanTron
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Great stay

It was a great hotel and it is close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd A.
Franklin, PA
Dec 2, 2011

just a stepping stone to home...

I attempted to check in at about 10:30 AM because even though I was only five hours from home, I was getting sleepy. I was told that checkin time was not until 2 PM and to come back after 1 PM. This was despite the fact that the hotel looked that it was completely empty. Other than that, I have no gripes. I did like how they had a vending machine on each floor, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you like the bar scene, you will like this hotel. They have a bar on site right next door to the game room. (I didn't go in to the bar, though).

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Another Traveler
Delaware
Nov 11, 2011

Old Outdated

The hotel is very outdated. The fitness center equipment did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 19, 2011

YUCK

Was in town for a friend's wedding. Ended up not even staying at the hotel because it was an absolute DUMP. This place should have been considerably less in cost as it was comparable to a one star motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top