$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Days Inn Scranton PA

2 stars
View map of 1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
69 reviews
My trip

The hotel stay was good, and in the perfect location! It helped by also being located right next to... See full review

  • Willow
  • Aug 16, 2014
Very nice

The staff was great................................... See full review

  • kkerrieberrie01
  • Feb 10, 2014
Days Inn - Scranton invites you to enjoy its hospitality and affordability. Located just minutes from Downtown Scranton and a short drive from Interstate 81. Our hotel offers Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast served each morning with bagels, English muffins, donuts, cereals, fruit and two juices. High speed Internet service and data ports in each room. Indoor heated pool and spa. Meeting and Banquet rooms. Exercise and game rooms. 24 hours a day Premium Cable Channels including Showtime. Friendly Staff and Secure Atmosphere.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Scranton PA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Scranton PA

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeanTron
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Great stay

It was a great hotel and it is close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrew T.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Not so great

We got a place to stay. The staff was very unprofessional and the cleanliness of the hotels was not great. Nice pool area. That was the nicest area in the hotel. It was decidedly run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G.E.C.
Business
Sebastopol
Apr 6, 2015

Basic hotel. No surprises.

We needed a room for one night, near my mother's rehabilitation center. Easy access off a major road, but quiet enough. Nearby shopping options. Very basic breakfast bar, but met our minimal needs. No complaints. Will go back if the need arises again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
surelyAlive
Business
Peckville
Mar 18, 2015

Not bad

It was good enough for a simple weekend, and I was looking for something affordable so this was fine for what I had planned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Displeased Guest
Business
Fajardo
Feb 17, 2015

Comfortable Hotel

I stayed in this hotel as part of a road trip in 2014. Hotel was easy to book, easy to find, close to restaurants, shopping center, movie theater, etc. Quick in and out, comfortable bedroom, polite service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller890
Business
NY
Nov 15, 2014

Business trip

Nice stay, quiet and comfortable enough at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller890
Business
NY
Nov 10, 2014

Nice stay

Business trip, comfortable enough to repeat in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnowyWeekendVacationist
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 27, 2014

New Favorite Scranton Hotek

I think I just found my new spot in scranton. The location is perfect, comfortable rooms, pool jacuzzi.. Whats not to like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Circle Drive In movie theater directly across the Street!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Penn State dad number 1
Business
NYC
Aug 25, 2014

Needs a good fumigating and updating!

Staff was pleasant enough but the hotel really is run down, I guess the reason the rates are so low is that they probably couldn't charge any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willow
Business
Texas
Aug 16, 2014

My trip

The hotel stay was good, and in the perfect location! It helped by also being located right next to a bowling alley that i was able to walk to with my kids. No laundry service in the hotel which was a bit of a drawback for me. The staff was good especially the manager. I had no issues with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Idle hour bowling alley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TimVeeder
Business
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2014

Will not stay again

As soon as I got to my room, the toilet was clogged. When I called the front desk they told me they had a plunger and I would have to do it myself since there was no one there to take care of it and no other rooms available. Also my keys wouldn't work, the clock was broken and the wall had stains on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top