$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Days Inn Scranton PA

2 stars
1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
61 reviews
My trip

The hotel stay was good, and in the perfect location! It helped by also being located right next to... See full review

  • Willow
  • Aug 16, 2014
Very nice

The staff was great................................... See full review

  • kkerrieberrie01
  • Feb 10, 2014
Days Inn - Scranton invites you to enjoy its hospitality and affordability. Located just minutes from Downtown Scranton and a short drive from Interstate 81. Our hotel offers Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast served each morning with bagels, English muffins, donuts, cereals, fruit and two juices. High speed Internet service and data ports in each room. Indoor heated pool and spa. Meeting and Banquet rooms. Exercise and game rooms. 24 hours a day Premium Cable Channels including Showtime. Friendly Staff and Secure Atmosphere.

Hotel Map

41.4757 -75.6261
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Scranton PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Scranton PA

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeanTron
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Great stay

It was a great hotel and it is close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Penn State dad number 1
Business
NYC
Aug 25, 2014

Needs a good fumigating and updating!

Staff was pleasant enough but the hotel really is run down, I guess the reason the rates are so low is that they probably couldn't charge any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willow
Business
Texas
Aug 16, 2014

My trip

The hotel stay was good, and in the perfect location! It helped by also being located right next to a bowling alley that i was able to walk to with my kids. No laundry service in the hotel which was a bit of a drawback for me. The staff was good especially the manager. I had no issues with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Idle hour bowling alley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TimVeeder
Business
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2014

Will not stay again

As soon as I got to my room, the toilet was clogged. When I called the front desk they told me they had a plunger and I would have to do it myself since there was no one there to take care of it and no other rooms available. Also my keys wouldn't work, the clock was broken and the wall had stains on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annandaler
Business
Annandale, VA
Jul 27, 2014

Old and tired.

This is clearly an older property which has seen very few updates. Lobby and hallways are dingy and poorly lit. Biggest complaint: booked a King Bed room, but given a twin-bedded room despite all my protests. Didn't expect much for a one-night stay at this price - but got even less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G.E.C.
Business
Northern California
Jun 22, 2014

Good value

Close to a good supermarket and many other stores and restaurants. Right off a highway but we didn't hear a thing. Needed a basic place to stay while visiting a nursing home nearby. Refrige and microwave in room makes it even more convenient. Very basic breakfast area, but no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niana Katt
Business
mcadoo
Jun 9, 2014

good for a weekend stay

I've stayed at this hotel many times and have never had a bad experience. It's close enough to scranton to be convenient. The rooms ate always clean and the staff is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Viewmont mall is right up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weary on the road
Business
brockway pa
Apr 10, 2014

business trip

restful and good value..................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JohnCann
Business
Lodi NJ
Mar 24, 2014

Not Again

The staff , living on the fourth floor, begins running around slamming doors , pounding the floor and making all kinds of noise at 6am . I was in room 308 , and could not sleep past 6:30 am because of the noise . I complained to the front desk with no results . I will not stay at this place again. Oh yes, and by the way , The place is NOT IN SCRANTON ! It's in Dickson City outside of Scranton by at least 8 miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On Washington Ave , a half block in from Lackawanna Blvd. , is the City Café . This is a superior restaurant with a great menu . They include traditional and vegetarian items on the menu. Excellent choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
oboist1
Business
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Mar 10, 2014

country charm...?

This place was the bare essentials. No frills. Family friendly! They kids there seemed to really enjoy the pool and hot-tub, but there was no way I was going in there! Small gym with a few machines, and the whole place has the lowest ceilings I've seen in a while! Very country, nothing special but it was pretty convenient beside the stains on the pillow case and sheets...clean...I guess...?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Macker
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Feb 17, 2014

Very inexpensive, and acted the part

We were considering cancelling the booking based on the snowy weather, after the booker assured us we could do so if we needed to, but when the deadline came and we tried to do so, the motel owner refused to consider. We chose to travel after all and use the booking, checking in at 10 p.m. The room was unheated, and when we turned on the heat it did not lose its chill until about 4 in the morning. It is a very old motel that shows its age. The cleaning of the room had not been the best. Free continental breakfast was minimal. The TV remote kept sticking. Staff was not very friendly. On a positive note, the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is every chain franchise known to man within a 2-mile drive south on Business Route 6. Drug stores, coffee shops, restaurants, and a full-service mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top