$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Days Inn Scranton PA

2 stars
View map of 1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Basic hotel. No surprises.

We needed a room for one night, near my mother's rehabilitation center. Easy access off a major... See full review

  • G.E.C.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Comfortable Hotel

I stayed in this hotel as part of a road trip in 2014. Hotel was easy to book, easy to find, close... See full review

  • Very Displeased Guest
  • Feb 17, 2015
Days Inn - Scranton invites you to enjoy its hospitality and affordability. Located just minutes from Downtown Scranton and a short drive from Interstate 81. Our hotel offers Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast served each morning with bagels, English muffins, donuts, cereals, fruit and two juices. High speed Internet service and data ports in each room. Indoor heated pool and spa. Meeting and Banquet rooms. Exercise and game rooms. 24 hours a day Premium Cable Channels including Showtime. Friendly Staff and Secure Atmosphere.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Scranton PA also booked these hotels.

★★
$49
3.5 / 5 75 reviews
★★
$94
4.6 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$92
4.2 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$59
2.7 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$52
2.8 / 5 48 reviews
★★
$109
3.4 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$89
2.6 / 5 10 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Scranton PA

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Omer W.
Friends
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

good

the hotel review suck badly .we will not be coming back ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Linda T.
Single
New York
Jun 18, 2015

In the area

This hotel is dated and has an overwhelming smoke odor. Bed was OK - everything else was lacking, but rate is cheapest in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrew T.
Family
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Not so great

We got a place to stay. The staff was very unprofessional and the cleanliness of the hotels was not great. Nice pool area. That was the nicest area in the hotel. It was decidedly run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G.E.C.
Couples
Sebastopol
Apr 6, 2015

Basic hotel. No surprises.

We needed a room for one night, near my mother's rehabilitation center. Easy access off a major road, but quiet enough. Nearby shopping options. Very basic breakfast bar, but met our minimal needs. No complaints. Will go back if the need arises again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Displeased Guest
Family
Fajardo
Feb 17, 2015

Comfortable Hotel

I stayed in this hotel as part of a road trip in 2014. Hotel was easy to book, easy to find, close to restaurants, shopping center, movie theater, etc. Quick in and out, comfortable bedroom, polite service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller890
Business
NY
Nov 15, 2014

Business trip

Nice stay, quiet and comfortable enough at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller890
Business
NY
Nov 10, 2014

Nice stay

Business trip, comfortable enough to repeat in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnowyWeekendVacationist
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 27, 2014

New Favorite Scranton Hotek

I think I just found my new spot in scranton. The location is perfect, comfortable rooms, pool jacuzzi.. Whats not to like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Circle Drive In movie theater directly across the Street!!!

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Penn State dad number 1
Couples
NYC
Aug 25, 2014

Needs a good fumigating and updating!

Staff was pleasant enough but the hotel really is run down, I guess the reason the rates are so low is that they probably couldn't charge any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Scranton PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TimVeeder
Single
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2014

Will not stay again

As soon as I got to my room, the toilet was clogged. When I called the front desk they told me they had a plunger and I would have to do it myself since there was no one there to take care of it and no other rooms available. Also my keys wouldn't work, the clock was broken and the wall had stains on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top