$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

3 stars
16 Glenmaura National Boulevard, 16 Glenmaura National Blvd, Scranton, PA 18507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Great one-night stay.

Stayed one night, didn't use the pool, just slept the night. Very clean hotel. No free continental... See full review

  • Tegeler
  • Jul 21, 2014
great

great great great great great great great great great See full review

  • greatgreat
  • Oct 25, 2011
Whether traveling for business or fun, the Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre provides you with exactly what you need to make all of your travels successful. Our location at the base of Sno Mountain in central Pennsylvania makes us the closest hotel to the Sno Mountain Ski Resort, and within easy reach of the area's attractions, shopping and restaurants. Our 120 spacious guest feature the new bedding and cotton rich linens. Our rooms are designed to make your stay comfortable and productive-with separate sitting areas,free HSIA access,and free in-room coffee. Start your day at our Courtyard Cafe, with items from our healthy, reasonably priced breakfast buffet. Relax by the fireplace in our lobby, or in our indoor pool and whirlpool. The Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre also offers a 960 sq ft meeting room, making it an ideal location for small meetings.

Hotel Map

41.3644 -75.6826
Area served
Scranton
Nearby airports
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport, (AVP), 5.30, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tegeler
Shawsville, Virginia
Jul 21, 2014

Great one-night stay.

Stayed one night, didn't use the pool, just slept the night. Very clean hotel. No free continental breakfast at this hotel but they do have a restaurant that had breakfast, we were back on the road quickly and had other plans so we didn't partake. Would recommend this hotel to others. Very quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greatgreat
great
Oct 25, 2011

great

great great great great great great great great great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
headusher
Northern VA
Sep 7, 2010

Pretty good with a few flaws

Went to a high school reunion at Sno Mountain, PA. The room (everything except bathroom) was fantastic -clean, roomy, quiet. The area was also great. However this room doubles as a handicap room which meant the bathroom and shower area was one huge room. No tub, no step up to the shower area. The sink was outside the bathroom. The floor tile in the shower area was gross - black grout up the wall and around the drain. Appears its seldom been cleaned. Was almost afraid to stand there in my barefeet. The closet was set up for someone in a wheelchair which meant we couldn't hang slacks or a gown without them dragging on the floor. So we just hung them on the bathroom door. I discussed these issues with the management and I hope they do something about the tile floor & do a little modification to the closet so non-handicap people can use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ski-lodge in winter and water park in the summer just 3/4 of a mile away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DE
Jul 4, 2010

"GREAT LOCATION & VALUE"

I stayed here on a recent trip to visit family.The hotel is well maintained, friendly and helpful staff,reasonably priced good breakfast. Hotel also has a very nice indoor pool and fitness center. I highly recommend it and will return on my next visit to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1992annie
Lewisburg Pa
Aug 15, 2009

Easy Access to Shopping and Show

Stay was very enjoyable. My college friend and I used the hotel as a base from which we shopped and attended a rock concert. Both the shopping and the concert venue were within a mile of our hotel. The staff took care of our every request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theresa,living with MS
Pittsburgh,pa
Jul 5, 2009

never again

not a place I would stay at again.I reserved a handicap accesable unit,there was not a grab bar to be found in that unit,the exhaust fan in the bathroom dripped water on you everytime you sat on the toilet.I had to argue with the front desk person to move us to another room,which they wanted us to move THAT MOMENT,we were running late because the resaurant only serves breakfast,which we were not made aware of until we tried to get dinner.We spent an hour trying to find a good resaurant in the area.The front desk persons' supervisor finally got on the phone and told us she could moe us when we returned from the concert and she would be happy to help us move.When I booked the reservation,I paid extra for breakfast.They could not find a confirmation on this. It was a good thig I brought along my print out from home. Not a good experience. Next time I'll be staying at the Comfort suites right down the road.We have stayed at many hotels and book ones with a restaurant for dining and room service.I was very disappointed,and will not rely on what it describes on the web site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search