$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Comfort Suites Scranton

2 stars
View map of 44 Montage Mountain Rd., Scranton, PA 18507

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
7 reviews
We were pleased

We had read a couple of mixed reviews and were a little concerned, but the room was perfectly... See full review

  • VickiSings
  • Aug 10, 2009
Great place to stay for a game

Stayed here to attend a scranton Railriders game. Great place to stay. Very friendly staff and a... See full review

  • Otisville
  • Aug 29, 2014
This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms, lobby, public space, and meeting room and see for yourself. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, the Comfort Suites at Montage is an all-suite property located on Montage Mountain (Sno Mountain Ski Area, Toyota Pavilion, PNC Stadium), only minutes from downtown Scranton, and easily accessible to all area businesses and attractions. The hotel features indoor pool, whirlpool, high-speed internet, deluxe continental breakfast, game room, fitness center, and wonderfully appointed rooms. All Comfort Suites are smoke free.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Scranton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Scranton

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 7
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
2
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Otisville
Business
Otisville
Aug 29, 2014

Great place to stay for a game

Stayed here to attend a scranton Railriders game. Great place to stay. Very friendly staff and a great stay close to the stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Triple A Yankee affiliate baseball team. Great entertainment at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sally June K.
Business
Montreal
Jul 26, 2014

Comfy bed but weird smell

We stayed at this hotel on the way to New England. It was convenient entry located off the highway and had a room so we were pretty happy. The bed was very comfortable and the space in the room was great. The only thing was that there was a smell of cleaners or deodorizers that made me wonder if previously this was a smoking room. I am very sensitive to perfumes and cleaners so this was pretty troubling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Stay next door!

My daughter lives in nearby Taylor, PA so when I need a hotel, I usually stay at the Hampton which is right next door to this hotel. I decided to try Comfort Suites as they are cheaper. Never again..... The walls are paper thin. I just really don't need to hear every word spoken in the room next door, every bodily function, every sound from the hallway and above me. People knocking on our door in the middle of the night. There was a game room down at the end of the hallway and it sounded like they were playing pool in our bathroom! On a positive note, the hotel was spotless and the room was very nice. The bed was comfortable, but it really doesn't matter when you can't sleep because of the noise anyway. If you need a hotel in this area, the Hampton is right next door and although it's slighly more expensive, you do get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Scranton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 1, 2007

Smells like smoke

Apparently this hotel just converted to being smoke-free, which means the place still stinks. It's really bad. I felt sick after staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top