$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
2869 Lincoln Hwy, Ronks, PA 17572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
25 reviews
Great place to stay.

My wife and I really enjoyed our vacation at the Amish country.The hotel was in a great... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 8, 2009
Excellent quality for a low price

The nicest room I have had in years. Location is perfect for crusing the Lancaster farm area. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 25, 2009
Located in the heart of the Pennsylvania Dutch Countryside, and a short walk from Miller's Smorgasbord on Route 30, the Sleep Inn of Ronks is a perfect choice for leisure and business travelers alike. This new hotel features free wireless Internet service, an indoor pool, exercise room, complimentary continental breakfast, warmly-appointed rooms, and personalized service. This quiet hotel is convenient to Rockvale Outlet Center, Sight and Sound Theater, Strasburg Railroad, and all Penn Dutch attractions and businesses. Come experience our Hometown USA hospitality today. Non-smoking hotel.

Hotel Map

40.0166 -76.1575
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 40.00, MI, W; Lancaster Arpt., (LNS), 12.00, MI, NW; Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 60.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-76 @exit 286

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann35
Business
New Jersey
Mar 9, 2014

Weekend getaway

Nice hotel. Continental breakfast wasn't offered until 7:00 am we were gone by 6:30 am. I thought that wast late for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy Traveler from NY
Business
Port Jervis, NY
Oct 3, 2012

Weekend getaway

Chose this hotel for its advertisement for indoor pool and exercise room. Exercise room only had two machines a tread mill (whch was not workng) and a aerobic bicycle. Both pool and exercse room closed at 9:00pm, so after gettng back from dinner, there was no time to use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay Cola
Business
NY
Jun 7, 2012

This Was The Worst

Place looks great on the surface, but appears cheaply renovated/maintained. First night, whirlpool tub did not work properly (huge disappointment), next morning bathroom ceiling leaked on wife. Stains in ceiling indicated ongoing issue. Bathroom ceiling fan made unbearably loud noise. Next day, while we were gone, door to room left unsecure by staff (green light on) . Only half the T.V. Channels had audio. Only two luggage carts seen for the whole Hotel. Bath towels very small & toilet paper very cheap. Paid $180 Sat. night & $150 Sun. night (Memorial Day weekend). Stayed at Lancaster for past 20 years. This was the worst!!! When I informed front desk, was given 20 percent off one of two nights only and given a business card and suggestion to write to owner. Wrote to owner and to company. No response after over a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay Cola
Business
NY
Jun 2, 2012

Not a good experience

Place looks great on the surface, but appears cheaply renovated/maintained. First night, whirlpool tub did not work properly (huge disappointment), next morning bathroom ceiling leaked on wife. Stains in ceiling indicated ongoing issue. Bathroom ceiling fan made unbearably loud noise. Next day, while we were gone, door to room left unsecure by staff (green light on) . Only half the T.V. Channels had audio. Only two luggage carts seen for the whole Hotel. Bath towels very small & toilet paper very cheap. Paid $180 Sat. night & $150 Sun. night (Memorial day weekend). Stayed at Lancaster for past 20 years. This was the worst!!! When I informed front desk, was given 20 percent off one of two nights only and given a business card and suggestion to write to owner. Wrote to ownder and to company. No response after several days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taetae
Business
atlantic city
Aug 30, 2011

Room small

Room deceived as suite. Very disappointed. No sofa bed as described. Standard room. Very small. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Apr 6, 2011

Not a pleasant place to

We stay in the Lancaster area quite often, but this was not a pleasant hotel to stay in. We could deal with the unfriendly reception we received when checking in, but then it went further downhill from there. It appears that the hotel was recently rennovated, but the rennovations were very sloppy and made the room feel dirty with rust/dirt stains on the bottom of the shower/tub, trim left off the walls, sloppy paint job, and there wasn't even a chair to sit in within the room. On top of that, the beds were not very comfortable and there is a lot of traffic noise from route 30. It's nice to have complimentary breakfast, but they did not have much to choose from - just a couple cereals and bread. Overall, this was not a very good experience and we will definitely not be staying here again. There are many more hotels in the area that are worth the extra six dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, MD
Jan 19, 2011

Very clean, great breakfast, great price

We were antiquing during the day, enjoyed the hotel after dinner and enjoyed the shower, sleeping and breakfast the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Paul
Business
Youngstown, OH
Dec 16, 2010

Very Nice

The whole experience went very well from check in to check out. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and all the amenities were as advertised. It is the best value I have found in this area. It was quiet with no road noise. The only negative I found was the bathroom fan was wired with the light and was on when the light was on and the fan was a little noisy. Would definetely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy & Val
Business
Flemington, NJ
Sep 23, 2010

Very Nice Experience

We were visiting the area to see the Sight & Sound theatre show. Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant and satisfactory. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We would revisit in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HONESDALE, PA
Aug 2, 2010

DISABILITY

VERY NICE BREAKFAST FOR DISABILITY ACCESSIBLE, MY WIFE SHOULDN'T HAVE HAD TO WALK THE LENGHT OF A HALL, OUR ROOM SHOULD HAVE BEEN CLOSER TO THE ELEVATOR. MY WIFE HAS TROUBLE WALKING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top