$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Scottish Inns Ronks

2 stars
2641 Lincoln Highway East, Ronks, PA 17572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
24 reviews
Our stay at The Scottish Inn Motel

We were pleasantly surprised to find a refrigerator, a microwave, and FREE WiFi in our room all... See full review

  • Wetdog
  • Aug 16, 2014
Great location

Room was very clean, king size bed, standing walk-in shower. Staff was very courteous . See full review

  • TNGTNT
  • May 1, 2014
Brand new property near shopping, Amish Village, Hershey and numerous restaurants. Dutch Wonderland/Amish Village/Sight d Sound and AMC Theatre. All rooms include Refrigerator, 27 inch color, cable television with sports, news, comedy, MTV movie channels, direct dial phone, Hair Dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and bath tub shower. Easy access to rooms with front door parking and electronic safety locks for reasonable rates and warm hospitality. Please visit us for a good nights sleep. The cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to check-in. In 5 days prior to arrival in the amount of one nights stay.

Hotel Map

40.0201 -76.1792
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns Ronks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Scottish Inns Ronks Rooms

One King Jacuzzi NS
One King Jacuzzi NS This 1 king bed jnon-smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes jacuzzi, desk, refrigerator, air conditioning, refrigerator, bath tub, alarm clock radio, shower, 27 inch cable televisio
Two Double Beds NS
Two Double Beds NS This 2 double beds non-smoking room will hold up to 4 people w/ 0 rollaway beds. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, refrigerator, High-speed internet access, alarm clock radio, shower, 27 inch cable television, movie channe

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Millers Restaurant - American - 0 MI McDonalds - American - 4 MI Subway - American - 6 MI Food Court - American - 0 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns Ronks

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wetdog
Norristown PA
Aug 16, 2014

Our stay at The Scottish Inn Motel

We were pleasantly surprised to find a refrigerator, a microwave, and FREE WiFi in our room all included in the price. The coffee maker was a little too small to suit us but they did have free coffee and breakfast foods in the lobby each morning from 7 til 9 AM. We did have a hard time trying to get to sleep due to the constant truck traffic outside our room. We were on the side of the building facing the road (RT 30). We would request a room on the back side of the building on our next stay. We understand the management has no control of the traffic going past the motel but all said we were very pleased with the motel and the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A near by diner had great home style cooking, large portions at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Ronks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ann35
New Jersey
Aug 10, 2014

dirty but economical

Great price but the price reflected the hotel. Very dirty with stains on walls and had to clean bathroom ourselves before we used it. Air conditioning blew cold air but we could smell the electric heat on also. Would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
country to country
Mt. Sidney, Va
Aug 3, 2014

GREEN DRAGON ADVENTURE

The motel has been recently updated....room was clean and nice. The location is very noisey with the traffic on Rt. 30. but very convenient to the malls, eats, Bird in Hand and Intercourse...Staff was nice, breakfast was light in choices but was sufficent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

about a 1/2 mile south of Millers Rest. and the cross roads to Bird in Hand and Intercourse....out of the traffice and back thru the farming area...makes the area nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNGTNT
Philadelphia, Pa
May 1, 2014

Great location

Room was very clean, king size bed, standing walk-in shower. Staff was very courteous .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlets very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The AB
Upstate NY
Apr 14, 2014

It was fine for a couple of nights

The owners are real nice! We actually got a bigger bed/room then what we had reserved. For 50 bucks a night, you pay for what you get. If you're not going to be in the room much, it's fine. Our wash cloths were not very clean, but the second set that we got were good. They did have a fridge and microwave, and were updating to flat screen tvs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Ronks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Sleep at Scottish Inn
Yonkers NY
May 28, 2012

An Absolute Nightmare

The room was dirty, the lighting fixture in the bathroom was cracked, and retaped in several places. The noise from the highway traffic made it impossible to sleep. The staff was rude and dishonest,,,they first told us that all the rooms in the hotel faced the highway,,,and then when we saw the rooms that didnt and asked about them they said "oh the rooms that dont have to be booked months in advance!" Folks,,,please,,,don't go to this hotel...spend the extra 10 or 15 /night and go someplace that is at least reasonably clean and where you will be able to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Any other hotel motel or hostel in the area would be an upgrade

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Ronks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Sleep at Scottish Inn
Yonkers NY
May 26, 2012

Noisy, Dirty and Rude---Spend the extra money folks

The room was dirty , the lighting fixtures were cracked and taped together. There was no soap,,,and the trucks roar past all day and even more frequently at night (4 AM-6 AM)..Absolutely impossible to sleep. I asked the front desk if we could have a room facing the back,,,He said none of the rooms faced the back ,,,so we walked to the back and there were several rooms, and then he said " Oh! Those rooms have to be reserved weeks in advance, maybe next time you come you can request those rooms""". We left and went to a motel a mile down the road...same price as this dump,,,it was cleaner, and quieter,,,and didnt smell like curry!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Any of the hotelsa and motels in either direction will be the same price or cheaper,,,and they are cleaner, quieter and more appreciative of their guests

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Ronks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim7221
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
May 21, 2012

basically a place to stay

Wifi didn't work, shower head was broken. Bedbugs bites in the morning. Pretty pathetic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RTCG
Atlantic City, NJ area
Apr 14, 2012

Great value

Pros- Had fridge and microwave good location and pretty view around back. Cons- Traffic noise and thin walls, but quiet neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Driving around the Amish farmland was great. Peaceful roads and great scenery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darlin
Bivalve, MD 21814, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Good for a nights rest

I slept like a rock but my partner couldn't because ot the road traffic. Needs an ice maching that works

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Scottish Inn @ Ronks is close to all the Amish shops. Get room in the back away from the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search