$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Red Carpet Inn Ronks

2 stars
View map of 2884 Lincoln Hwy East, Ronks, PA 17572

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
52 reviews
Great week end trip

Loved the area gteat view of Amish living great food and museums farmers markets was a great stay See full review

  • Harold F.
  • Jul 19, 2015
great place

for an "Inn" this really is a great place for the price See full review

  • blinked1434
  • Oct 24, 2014
Red Carpet is located in the center of Lancaster, Amish Country. Nearby you will find shopping malls, sight and sound theatre and restaurants. One of Lancaster County's newest motels, in the center of Amish Country. Minutes from Dutch Wonderland, Sight and Sound Theatre, outlet shopping and restaurants. Newly remodeled rooms feature cable TV with free HBO.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn Ronks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn Ronks Rooms

2 D BEDS
2 D BEDS This two double bed smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.
2 D BEDS N/S
2 D BEDS N/S This two double bed non-smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.
1 K BED
1 K BED This one king smoking bedroom includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.
1 K BED NS
1 K BED NS This one king bed non-smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, a table with chairs, and satellite television.
2 Q BEDS NS
2 Q BEDS NS This room with two queen beds nonsmoking will hold up to 5 people. This room includes desk, table, and satellite tv.
1 Q BED NS
1 Q BED NS This one queen bed non-smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Shopping mall
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Satellite TV
Over sized rooms
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
MILLER RESTAURANT - American - 1 MI GOOD-N-PLENTY - American - 2 MI TEXAS ROADHOUSE - American - 3 MI MCDONALDS - American - 4 MI KENTUCKY FRIED CHICKEN - American - 3 MI BURGER KING - American - 2 MI APPLEBEES - American - 3 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 52
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blinked1434
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 24, 2014

great place

for an "Inn" this really is a great place for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 18, 2014

nice little place

Great value. No complaints really. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruthiebee
Business
Hyattsville, MD
Sep 7, 2014

Great Place to stay

This hotel is small and quaint but extremely clean and comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave included. Beds were wonderfully comfortable. Location is good--close to Sight and Sound, outlet shopping and lots of beautiful Amish farms and shops. Good and handy ice maker conveniently located. Also has free wifi and a new flat-screen TV--what more could you ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit The Christmas Tree Shoppe

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Didioo
Business
New York
Jul 22, 2012

Never go there

Because we can't find a hotel in last minute, we booked a room in Red Carpet inn. There were ants on the vanity and carpet was dirty. For the price that they charged, I can't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bcfromtx
Business
Texas
Oct 24, 2011

Most affordable, but not the best 2 star in town

I was in Lancaster for 6 nights. The first 2 were spent at a Days Inn, the next 4 at Red Carpet. I would have stayed at the Days Inn, but they were booked up. The Red Carpet was another 3-4 miles east of Lancaster (Days Inn was on the edge of town). Saved $25 per night at Red Carpet, and I was only there to sleep, so it was fine, but it didn't appear quite as nice as the online reviews I had read. If value is most important to you, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

24 hour diner located 1-2 miles from hotel. A host of name brand places (Applebees, Red Lobster, Olive Garden) are also nearby, but they close early in Lancaster (Applebees was opened the latest).

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Refreshed in NJ
Business
Matheson, CO
Jun 28, 2011

Simple, Relaxing, & Friendly

My friend and I came in for the night to attend Sight & Sound as well as get a Good and Plenty dinner. THe room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and even gave us directions to make it to the theater without turning left onto Hwy 30. We had a relaxing overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisterchicks
Business
Williamsport, PA
Nov 17, 2009

Great deal-Very Clean

The room was very clean (and I am picky)and the beds and pillows were very comfy--This is located right on Route 30 so it is very easy to find and convenient to the shopping district as well as the Amish sights & country side. There were no little extras like shampoo or coffee in the room but if you don't mind that this is a great deal for a clean quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bartimaeus
Business
PA
Sep 1, 2009

Very disappointed

I ended up picking this hotel because of the possitive reviews. It ended up to be one of the worst hotels that I ever stayed in. The first room we had smelled so bad by mildew that it gave me a bad headache. I could not stand to be in the room. I finally asked to be moved to another room around 12.30pm because I could not take the smell any longer. It was making me sick. The second room stilled smelled but not so bad. Overall the room was clean, not a bad location, Short driving distance to major attractions. The place seamed older than advertised. Could used some renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Off the beaten path

The Red Carpet Inn in Ronks is a great value in a wonderful location. It was off a main road and easy to find, but behind the motel was a rural nieghborhood with farm fields. There was even a gazebo and garden where you could sit outside and enjoy the settings! The staff was friendly and check in was easy. The only complaint about the room was that the ceiling felt a bit low, but we were very pleased with the beds and found it to be very clean. A great place to stay if you want a true Amish country experience where you will be close to the sites but will not be on a highway in the center of motels, outlets, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were PA Dutch style shops, restaurants, and attractions such as buggy rides and farmer markets within minutes of the motel.

Back to menu Return to top