$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Red Carpet Inn Ronks

2 stars
2884 Lincoln Hwy East, Ronks, PA 17572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
70 reviews
Good place to stay

We booked this motel because the web page advertised "pet friendly". When we went to check in there... See full review

  • S and B Movers
  • May 26, 2014
Inexpensive but vey convenient

Very inexpensive. Room was very clean and have been upgraded since last visit. Very friendly staff.... See full review

  • sherby53
  • Nov 15, 2013
Red Carpet is located in the center of Lancaster, Amish Country. Nearby you will find shopping malls, sight and sound theatre and restaurants. One of Lancaster County's newest motels, in the center of Amish Country. Minutes from Dutch Wonderland, Sight and Sound Theatre, outlet shopping and restaurants. Newly remodeled rooms feature cable TV with free HBO.

Hotel Map

40.0151 -76.1559
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (MDT), 40.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn Ronks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn Ronks Rooms

2 D BEDS
2 D BEDS This two double bed smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.
2 D BEDS N/S
2 D BEDS N/S This two double bed non-smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.
1 K BED
1 K BED This one king smoking bedroom includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.
1 K BED NS
1 K BED NS This one king bed non-smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, a table with chairs, and satellite television.
2 Q BEDS NS
2 Q BEDS NS This room with two queen beds nonsmoking will hold up to 5 people. This room includes desk, table, and satellite tv.
1 Q BED NS
1 Q BED NS This one queen bed non-smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Shopping mall
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Over sized rooms
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
MILLER RESTAURANT - American - 1 MI GOOD-N-PLENTY - American - 2 MI TEXAS ROADHOUSE - American - 3 MI MCDONALDS - American - 4 MI KENTUCKY FRIED CHICKEN - American - 3 MI BURGER KING - American - 2 MI APPLEBEES - American - 3 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 70
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Didioo
New York
Jul 22, 2012

Never go there

Because we can't find a hotel in last minute, we booked a room in Red Carpet inn. There were ants on the vanity and carpet was dirty. For the price that they charged, I can't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bcfromtx
Texas
Oct 24, 2011

Most affordable, but not the best 2 star in town

I was in Lancaster for 6 nights. The first 2 were spent at a Days Inn, the next 4 at Red Carpet. I would have stayed at the Days Inn, but they were booked up. The Red Carpet was another 3-4 miles east of Lancaster (Days Inn was on the edge of town). Saved $25 per night at Red Carpet, and I was only there to sleep, so it was fine, but it didn't appear quite as nice as the online reviews I had read. If value is most important to you, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

24 hour diner located 1-2 miles from hotel. A host of name brand places (Applebees, Red Lobster, Olive Garden) are also nearby, but they close early in Lancaster (Applebees was opened the latest).

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Refreshed in NJ
Matheson, CO
Jun 28, 2011

Simple, Relaxing, & Friendly

My friend and I came in for the night to attend Sight & Sound as well as get a Good and Plenty dinner. THe room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and even gave us directions to make it to the theater without turning left onto Hwy 30. We had a relaxing overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Refreshed in NJ
Matheson, CO
Jun 28, 2011

Simple, Relaxing, & Friendly

My friend and I came in for the night to attend Sight & Sound as well as get a Good and Plenty dinner. THe room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and even gave us directions to make it to the theater without turning left onto Hwy 30. We had a relaxing overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisterchicks
Williamsport, PA
Nov 17, 2009

Great deal-Very Clean

The room was very clean (and I am picky)and the beds and pillows were very comfy--This is located right on Route 30 so it is very easy to find and convenient to the shopping district as well as the Amish sights & country side. There were no little extras like shampoo or coffee in the room but if you don't mind that this is a great deal for a clean quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisterchicks
Williamsport, PA
Nov 17, 2009

Great deal-Very Clean

The room was very clean (and I am picky)and the beds and pillows were very comfy--This is located right on Route 30 so it is very easy to find and convenient to the shopping district as well as the Amish sights & country side. There were no little extras like shampoo or coffee in the room but if you don't mind that this is a great deal for a clean quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bartimaeus
PA
Sep 1, 2009

Very disappointed

I ended up picking this hotel because of the possitive reviews. It ended up to be one of the worst hotels that I ever stayed in. The first room we had smelled so bad by mildew that it gave me a bad headache. I could not stand to be in the room. I finally asked to be moved to another room around 12.30pm because I could not take the smell any longer. It was making me sick. The second room stilled smelled but not so bad. Overall the room was clean, not a bad location, Short driving distance to major attractions. The place seamed older than advertised. Could used some renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bartimaeus
PA
Sep 1, 2009

Very disappointed

I ended up picking this hotel because of the possitive reviews. It ended up to be one of the worst hotels that I ever stayed in. The first room we had smelled so bad by mildew that it gave me a bad headache. I could not stand to be in the room. I finally asked to be moved to another room around 12.30pm because I could not take the smell any longer. It was making me sick. The second room stilled smelled but not so bad. Overall the room was clean, not a bad location, Short driving distance to major attractions. The place seamed older than advertised. Could used some renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Off the beaten path

The Red Carpet Inn in Ronks is a great value in a wonderful location. It was off a main road and easy to find, but behind the motel was a rural nieghborhood with farm fields. There was even a gazebo and garden where you could sit outside and enjoy the settings! The staff was friendly and check in was easy. The only complaint about the room was that the ceiling felt a bit low, but we were very pleased with the beds and found it to be very clean. A great place to stay if you want a true Amish country experience where you will be close to the sites but will not be on a highway in the center of motels, outlets, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were PA Dutch style shops, restaurants, and attractions such as buggy rides and farmer markets within minutes of the motel.

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Off the beaten path

The Red Carpet Inn in Ronks is a great value in a wonderful location. It was off a main road and easy to find, but behind the motel was a rural nieghborhood with farm fields. There was even a gazebo and garden where you could sit outside and enjoy the settings! The staff was friendly and check in was easy. The only complaint about the room was that the ceiling felt a bit low, but we were very pleased with the beds and found it to be very clean. A great place to stay if you want a true Amish country experience where you will be close to the sites but will not be on a highway in the center of motels, outlets, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were PA Dutch style shops, restaurants, and attractions such as buggy rides and farmer markets within minutes of the motel.

Back to menu Return to top