$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Red Carpet Inn Ronks

2 stars
2884 Lincoln Hwy East, Ronks, PA 17572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
70 reviews
Good place to stay

We booked this motel because the web page advertised "pet friendly". When we went to check in there... See full review

  • S and B Movers
  • May 26, 2014
Inexpensive but vey convenient

Very inexpensive. Room was very clean and have been upgraded since last visit. Very friendly staff.... See full review

  • sherby53
  • Nov 15, 2013
Red Carpet is located in the center of Lancaster, Amish Country. Nearby you will find shopping malls, sight and sound theatre and restaurants. One of Lancaster County's newest motels, in the center of Amish Country. Minutes from Dutch Wonderland, Sight and Sound Theatre, outlet shopping and restaurants. Newly remodeled rooms feature cable TV with free HBO.

Red Carpet Inn Ronks Rooms

2 D BEDS
2 D BEDS This two double bed smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.
2 D BEDS N/S
2 D BEDS N/S This two double bed non-smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.
1 K BED
1 K BED This one king smoking bedroom includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.
1 K BED NS
1 K BED NS This one king bed non-smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, a table with chairs, and satellite television.
2 Q BEDS NS
2 Q BEDS NS This room with two queen beds nonsmoking will hold up to 5 people. This room includes desk, table, and satellite tv.
1 Q BED NS
1 Q BED NS This one queen bed non-smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Shopping mall
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Over sized rooms
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn Ronks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.0151 -76.1559
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (MDT), 40.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
MILLER RESTAURANT - American - 1 MI GOOD-N-PLENTY - American - 2 MI TEXAS ROADHOUSE - American - 3 MI MCDONALDS - American - 4 MI KENTUCKY FRIED CHICKEN - American - 3 MI BURGER KING - American - 2 MI APPLEBEES - American - 3 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 70
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S and B Movers
Indiana
May 26, 2014

Good place to stay

We booked this motel because the web page advertised "pet friendly". When we went to check in there is a big sign that says "No Pets". We became a little concerned because we were booked for three nights and had out toy poodle with us. I figured I would go with the internet and not make an issue over the sign. The front desk saw us unload and take our pet into the room. She called and informed us of the fee for a dog. I was more than willing to pay $10 a night and still did not mention having seen their sign. It turned out okay, but this confusion needs to be cleared up before causing someone a major problem. The staff was friendly after that and the room was clean and had a micro wave and refrigerator. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sherby53
Shinglehouse, Pa
Nov 15, 2013

Inexpensive but vey convenient

Very inexpensive. Room was very clean and have been upgraded since last visit. Very friendly staff. Close to all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Herbivore
Harding, Pennsylvania
Nov 4, 2013

Decent Place

The only reason I wouldn't stay at this hotel again is that it's on a highway and I had a difficult time sleeping with the traffic, although that's coming from someone who lives in the rural country. Close to Lancaster and a good price, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
uckbuck
culpeper, va
Sep 30, 2013

not so great

poorly signed, parking lot very tight, room adequate nothing spectacular... was reasonably clean. no cups in room. outlet in bathroom did not work. staff was not very friendly, all business, did not seem to know area very well. ventilation in room was poor, most air blew up behind window curtains which lacked any means to secure. bed/pillows were not comfortable. bedding was poor quality, towels were of lowest quality/scratchy. go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kookimparklee
Dallas
Sep 1, 2013

Not very nice

The room smells like mold. And wifi was not working at all... Except them, it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tabatha13
south ozone park
Aug 5, 2013

short stay

The gentleman that owns the hotel is very friendly and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dieners restaurant

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommy nicole
scranton, pa
May 30, 2013

A place to lay your head

This hotel is low budget. However, it was clean, centrally located and it had a microwave and refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lenl
East Brady, Pa
Jul 3, 2012

one nite stay

I had a locked in price when I went to pay I was charged $6 more the place was clean several other larger hotels were charging $20 less per night stay, with breakfast, pool etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Buff
Amherst, NY
Jun 25, 2012

Simple Elegance

My wife and I have visited this area on numerous occasions, and we discover new things every time. This time it was this excellent little motel that has everything one would want if you are using it as a place to sleep and get refreshed for sightseeing, eating, and shopping. An added bonus was finding out that the best Amish restaurant is within walking distance: Dienner's is run by an Amish couple and staffed mostly by Amish help. The lunch/dinner buffet is the best we've ever had, and the breakfast buffet was great too. Back at the Red Carpet the air conditioner was super and most welcome in the unseasonably hot weather we faced, the refrigerator was better than the one we had in a more "upscale" accommodation in D.C., and the bed was almost as comfortable as our own back home. For our purposes, everything clicked: price, location, room amenities, and staff. You won't get a complaint of any kind from us. And next time we head to Penn Dutch country, you can bet we'll be looking to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dienner's Restaurant, for breakfast/lunch/dinner every day but Sunday.

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ty20
CT
May 31, 2012

Perfect stay for me and my boyfriend

The motel was very clean and staff was very friendly. There's a soda machine ice maker and even a little gazebo to sit in with flowers. The room had cable tv a fridge and microwave and ac which was much needed for this past memorial weekend. It's near everything so very convenient location. The room also had a blowdryer ironing board and iron and a few travel sized soaps and shampoos. The bed wasnt anything special wasnt a pillow top but wasnt too firm either. Perfect and very clean for the price. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Applebee's a short drive down the road. There is tons of restaurants to choose from though. Great location.

Back to menu Return to top