$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Red Carpet Inn Ronks

2 stars
2884 Lincoln Hwy East, Ronks, PA 17572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
70 reviews
Good place to stay

We booked this motel because the web page advertised "pet friendly". When we went to check in there... See full review

  • S and B Movers
  • May 26, 2014
Inexpensive but vey convenient

Very inexpensive. Room was very clean and have been upgraded since last visit. Very friendly staff.... See full review

  • sherby53
  • Nov 15, 2013
Red Carpet is located in the center of Lancaster, Amish Country. Nearby you will find shopping malls, sight and sound theatre and restaurants. One of Lancaster County's newest motels, in the center of Amish Country. Minutes from Dutch Wonderland, Sight and Sound Theatre, outlet shopping and restaurants. Newly remodeled rooms feature cable TV with free HBO.

Hotel Map

40.0151 -76.1559
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (MDT), 40.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn Ronks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn Ronks Rooms

2 D BEDS
2 D BEDS This two double bed smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.
2 D BEDS N/S
2 D BEDS N/S This two double bed non-smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.
1 K BED
1 K BED This one king smoking bedroom includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.
1 K BED NS
1 K BED NS This one king bed non-smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, a table with chairs, and satellite television.
2 Q BEDS NS
2 Q BEDS NS This room with two queen beds nonsmoking will hold up to 5 people. This room includes desk, table, and satellite tv.
1 Q BED NS
1 Q BED NS This one queen bed non-smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Shopping mall
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Over sized rooms
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
MILLER RESTAURANT - American - 1 MI GOOD-N-PLENTY - American - 2 MI TEXAS ROADHOUSE - American - 3 MI MCDONALDS - American - 4 MI KENTUCKY FRIED CHICKEN - American - 3 MI BURGER KING - American - 2 MI APPLEBEES - American - 3 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Jun 5, 2011

okay for the price

The room looked clean, smelled clean.... comfortable bed, clean bathroom and sheets. The only thing I didn't like was the carpet didn't look dirty but was very dirty....my daughter walked around the room with no shoes on and the bottom of her feet were black.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Apr 24, 2011

cheap, VERY CLEAN!!!

Very clean, very nice staff. I would recommended to anyone on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Apr 24, 2011

cheap, VERY CLEAN!!!

Very clean, very nice staff. I would recommended to anyone on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jusi
San Juan, PR
Apr 21, 2011

Very Good!

It was very good and clean, I recommend this hotel for evereyone :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jusi
San Juan, PR
Apr 21, 2011

Very Good!

It was very good and clean, I recommend this hotel for evereyone :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Wife
Bronx, NY
Sep 7, 2010

Short Drive from Sight and Sound

My husband and I were going to see the Sight and Sound shows and wanted a hotel located close that wasn't expensive. This place was literally up the road from the theater. It was quiet and clean, nothing to write home about, but I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to Smörgåsbord, Outlets, and Sight and Sound

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Wife
Bronx, NY
Sep 7, 2010

Short Drive from Sight and Sound

My husband and I were going to see the Sight and Sound shows and wanted a hotel located close that wasn't expensive. This place was literally up the road from the theater. It was quiet and clean, nothing to write home about, but I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to Smörgåsbord, Outlets, and Sight and Sound

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
over night stayer
Carlisle,PA
Aug 8, 2010

over night stay

There was a funny smell in room when we arrived. Wasn't sure if it was to coverup an order or what, but it didn't seem to bother us later. There was no alarm clock. I was supprised. I didn't want to over sleep because it was made clear that if you were'nt out by 11 A.M. you would be charged for another night. Air conditioner was alittle noisey when it came on, maybe a screw loose. Other wise slept well and enjoyed sight and sound production of Joseph. The price was good because we only needed a bed and a bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
over night stayer
Carlisle,PA
Aug 8, 2010

over night stay

There was a funny smell in room when we arrived. Wasn't sure if it was to coverup an order or what, but it didn't seem to bother us later. There was no alarm clock. I was supprised. I didn't want to over sleep because it was made clear that if you were'nt out by 11 A.M. you would be charged for another night. Air conditioner was alittle noisey when it came on, maybe a screw loose. Other wise slept well and enjoyed sight and sound production of Joseph. The price was good because we only needed a bed and a bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BillybobnMargie
Uxbridge MA
Jul 25, 2010

Not what was promised

Did not get the accommodations that was booked & promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top