$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Red Carpet Inn Ronks

2 stars
View map of 2884 Lincoln Hwy East, Ronks, PA 17572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ivoryton, CT
Jul 31, 2011

A joke...

Arrived at 11:00PM, lights on but office locked. Rang door bells (three) and called office phone (twice), no responce. Went elsewhere. There are lots of motels in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Emmitsburg,Md
Jul 25, 2011

Great hotel for price

We stayed for weekend to do sight seeing. Hotel was very clean,management very friendly and accomadating.gave us extra pillows. room had ammenities like the top of the line motels refrigerator,micro,hair dryer,iron,ironing board.carpet very clean, when I commented about carpet being very clean and soft I was told it was 3 yrs. old. so kept well. this was a great motel for the price, accomodations and location.will definetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant within a short walking distance and also great price.

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NY
Jul 2, 2011

Good for overnight crash

- Nice place for overnight stay - cheap and do not expect anything fancy - Room was clean, no bad smell - Staff friendly - No complimentary breakfast - Close to all attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Refreshed in NJ
Friends
Matheson, CO
Jun 28, 2011

Simple, Relaxing, & Friendly

My friend and I came in for the night to attend Sight & Sound as well as get a Good and Plenty dinner. THe room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and even gave us directions to make it to the theater without turning left onto Hwy 30. We had a relaxing overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
nyc
Jun 5, 2011

okay for the price

The room looked clean, smelled clean.... comfortable bed, clean bathroom and sheets. The only thing I didn't like was the carpet didn't look dirty but was very dirty....my daughter walked around the room with no shoes on and the bottom of her feet were black.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
PA
Apr 24, 2011

cheap, VERY CLEAN!!!

Very clean, very nice staff. I would recommended to anyone on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jusi
Couples
San Juan, PR
Apr 21, 2011

Very Good!

It was very good and clean, I recommend this hotel for evereyone :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Wife
Couples
Bronx, NY
Sep 7, 2010

Short Drive from Sight and Sound

My husband and I were going to see the Sight and Sound shows and wanted a hotel located close that wasn't expensive. This place was literally up the road from the theater. It was quiet and clean, nothing to write home about, but I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to Smörgåsbord, Outlets, and Sight and Sound

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
over night stayer
Couples
Carlisle,PA
Aug 8, 2010

over night stay

There was a funny smell in room when we arrived. Wasn't sure if it was to coverup an order or what, but it didn't seem to bother us later. There was no alarm clock. I was supprised. I didn't want to over sleep because it was made clear that if you were'nt out by 11 A.M. you would be charged for another night. Air conditioner was alittle noisey when it came on, maybe a screw loose. Other wise slept well and enjoyed sight and sound production of Joseph. The price was good because we only needed a bed and a bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BillybobnMargie
Couples
Uxbridge MA
Jul 25, 2010

Not what was promised

Did not get the accommodations that was booked & promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top