$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Red Carpet Inn Ronks

2 stars
View map of 2884 Lincoln Hwy East, Ronks, PA 17572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hugebeans
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 31, 2014

You get what you pay for

Internet service was terrible-- like dial-up. Frustrating, since I needed to do some online work. I should have paid more for nearby Motel-6. Most of the TV stations were either in Spanish, or silent! Otherwise, it's a cozy spot. Benches outside the rooms make it nice. Refrig and micro allowed us to better food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby Amish organic supermarket.

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S and B Movers
Couples
Indiana
May 26, 2014

Good place to stay

We booked this motel because the web page advertised "pet friendly". When we went to check in there is a big sign that says "No Pets". We became a little concerned because we were booked for three nights and had out toy poodle with us. I figured I would go with the internet and not make an issue over the sign. The front desk saw us unload and take our pet into the room. She called and informed us of the fee for a dog. I was more than willing to pay $10 a night and still did not mention having seen their sign. It turned out okay, but this confusion needs to be cleared up before causing someone a major problem. The staff was friendly after that and the room was clean and had a micro wave and refrigerator. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sherby53
Couples
Shinglehouse, Pa
Nov 15, 2013

Inexpensive but vey convenient

Very inexpensive. Room was very clean and have been upgraded since last visit. Very friendly staff. Close to all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Herbivore
Couples
Harding, Pennsylvania
Nov 4, 2013

Decent Place

The only reason I wouldn't stay at this hotel again is that it's on a highway and I had a difficult time sleeping with the traffic, although that's coming from someone who lives in the rural country. Close to Lancaster and a good price, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
uckbuck
Couples
culpeper, va
Sep 30, 2013

not so great

poorly signed, parking lot very tight, room adequate nothing spectacular... was reasonably clean. no cups in room. outlet in bathroom did not work. staff was not very friendly, all business, did not seem to know area very well. ventilation in room was poor, most air blew up behind window curtains which lacked any means to secure. bed/pillows were not comfortable. bedding was poor quality, towels were of lowest quality/scratchy. go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kookimparklee
Couples
Dallas
Sep 1, 2013

Not very nice

The room smells like mold. And wifi was not working at all... Except them, it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tabatha13
Couples
south ozone park
Aug 5, 2013

short stay

The gentleman that owns the hotel is very friendly and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dieners restaurant

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommy nicole
Couples
scranton, pa
May 30, 2013

A place to lay your head

This hotel is low budget. However, it was clean, centrally located and it had a microwave and refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Didioo
Friends
New York
Jul 22, 2012

Never go there

Because we can't find a hotel in last minute, we booked a room in Red Carpet inn. There were ants on the vanity and carpet was dirty. For the price that they charged, I can't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disappointed travelr
Family
Tampa Florida
Jul 19, 2012

this motel needs help

Our room smelled funny. Room needs some updating. Was dark and gloomy. We booked there because the accepted pets, and when we got nthere, they di d NOT accept pets. Cost us $12 extra per night for our 10 pound Toy Rat Terrier. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top