$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Red Carpet Inn Ronks

2 stars
2884 Lincoln Hwy East, Ronks, PA 17572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
48 reviews
great place

for an "Inn" this really is a great place for the price See full review

  • blinked1434
  • Oct 24, 2014
nice little place

Great value. No complaints really. Would definitely return. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 18, 2014
Red Carpet is located in the center of Lancaster, Amish Country. Nearby you will find shopping malls, sight and sound theatre and restaurants. One of Lancaster County's newest motels, in the center of Amish Country. Minutes from Dutch Wonderland, Sight and Sound Theatre, outlet shopping and restaurants. Newly remodeled rooms feature cable TV with free HBO.

Hotel Map

40.0151 -76.1559
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (MDT), 40.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn Ronks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn Ronks Rooms

2 D BEDS
2 D BEDS This two double bed smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.
2 D BEDS N/S
2 D BEDS N/S This two double bed non-smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.
1 K BED
1 K BED This one king smoking bedroom includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.
1 K BED NS
1 K BED NS This one king bed non-smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, a table with chairs, and satellite television.
2 Q BEDS NS
2 Q BEDS NS This room with two queen beds nonsmoking will hold up to 5 people. This room includes desk, table, and satellite tv.
1 Q BED NS
1 Q BED NS This one queen bed non-smoking room includes free local calls, a desk, satellite television, and a table with chairs.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Shopping mall
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Over sized rooms
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
MILLER RESTAURANT - American - 1 MI GOOD-N-PLENTY - American - 2 MI TEXAS ROADHOUSE - American - 3 MI MCDONALDS - American - 4 MI KENTUCKY FRIED CHICKEN - American - 3 MI BURGER KING - American - 2 MI APPLEBEES - American - 3 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommy nicole
Business
scranton, pa
May 30, 2013

A place to lay your head

This hotel is low budget. However, it was clean, centrally located and it had a microwave and refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Didioo
Business
New York
Jul 22, 2012

Never go there

Because we can't find a hotel in last minute, we booked a room in Red Carpet inn. There were ants on the vanity and carpet was dirty. For the price that they charged, I can't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disappointed travelr
Business
Tampa Florida
Jul 19, 2012

this motel needs help

Our room smelled funny. Room needs some updating. Was dark and gloomy. We booked there because the accepted pets, and when we got nthere, they di d NOT accept pets. Cost us $12 extra per night for our 10 pound Toy Rat Terrier. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lenl
Business
East Brady, Pa
Jul 3, 2012

one nite stay

I had a locked in price when I went to pay I was charged $6 more the place was clean several other larger hotels were charging $20 less per night stay, with breakfast, pool etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Buff
Business
Amherst, NY
Jun 25, 2012

Simple Elegance

My wife and I have visited this area on numerous occasions, and we discover new things every time. This time it was this excellent little motel that has everything one would want if you are using it as a place to sleep and get refreshed for sightseeing, eating, and shopping. An added bonus was finding out that the best Amish restaurant is within walking distance: Dienner's is run by an Amish couple and staffed mostly by Amish help. The lunch/dinner buffet is the best we've ever had, and the breakfast buffet was great too. Back at the Red Carpet the air conditioner was super and most welcome in the unseasonably hot weather we faced, the refrigerator was better than the one we had in a more "upscale" accommodation in D.C., and the bed was almost as comfortable as our own back home. For our purposes, everything clicked: price, location, room amenities, and staff. You won't get a complaint of any kind from us. And next time we head to Penn Dutch country, you can bet we'll be looking to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dienner's Restaurant, for breakfast/lunch/dinner every day but Sunday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ty20
Business
CT
May 31, 2012

Perfect stay for me and my boyfriend

The motel was very clean and staff was very friendly. There's a soda machine ice maker and even a little gazebo to sit in with flowers. The room had cable tv a fridge and microwave and ac which was much needed for this past memorial weekend. It's near everything so very convenient location. The room also had a blowdryer ironing board and iron and a few travel sized soaps and shampoos. The bed wasnt anything special wasnt a pillow top but wasnt too firm either. Perfect and very clean for the price. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Applebee's a short drive down the road. There is tons of restaurants to choose from though. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cobra4246
Business
Larksville,Pa
May 27, 2012

Not bad for the price

Not a bad hotel. Needs a little TLC. For the price cant complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jg99
Business
Suffolk, VA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

nice and clean and cheep

looked for a clean and cheep hotel this is the one. All i wanted is a cheep and clean room it was fine it is not the hilton but a good place to sleep . Staff was frendly rooms were cleaned everyday. We stayed there 3 nights and visited the amish country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bcfromtx
Business
Texas
Oct 24, 2011

Most affordable, but not the best 2 star in town

I was in Lancaster for 6 nights. The first 2 were spent at a Days Inn, the next 4 at Red Carpet. I would have stayed at the Days Inn, but they were booked up. The Red Carpet was another 3-4 miles east of Lancaster (Days Inn was on the edge of town). Saved $25 per night at Red Carpet, and I was only there to sleep, so it was fine, but it didn't appear quite as nice as the online reviews I had read. If value is most important to you, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

24 hour diner located 1-2 miles from hotel. A host of name brand places (Applebees, Red Lobster, Olive Garden) are also nearby, but they close early in Lancaster (Applebees was opened the latest).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
renee22
Business
Rhode island
Oct 13, 2011

couples weekend

owner was courtious and friendly. Room was in need of real update but had a vintage feel to it. lol Exceptionally clean. Comfortable bed. convenient to lancaster attractions. Plenty of eateries and shopping. Will definately stay there again. Well worth the value on the columbus holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Most local dining, farms and amish attractions close earlier than most places. so keep that in mind if you like late dinners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top