$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

3 stars
View map of 25 Eastbrook Road, 25 Eastbrook Road, Ronks, PA 17572

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
great value in Lancaster

Close to stores and restaurants - nice clean room - we had an overnight stay in Lancaster and could... See full review

  • Daniel & Ashlie'
  • Jan 13, 2014
Wonderful Family trip

We thoroughly enjoyed the convenience/ location of this hotel to the restaurants, shops, and main... See full review

  • Lena F.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Searching for excellent hotels near Lancaster? The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! The La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel near Lancaster PA is a 100% non-smoking hotel located in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We are conveniently located within minutes of Lancaster, PA's main attractions such as Sight & Sound Millenium Theatre, American Music Theatre, Rockvale, Tanger Outlets, Dutch Wonderland and so much more. Our well-appointed guest rooms feature microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and hairdryer as a standard in all of our rooms. Be sure to enjoy our free amenities to make the most of your stay in Amish Country, such as our free business center, free Wi-Fi in all of our rooms, indoor pool, and Free Bright Side Breakfast. Whether it is for business or pleasure, choose the La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Ronks, PA hotel to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in PA Dutch Country!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Olive Garden
0.4 miles west
Ruby Tuesday s
0.4 miles west
Miller s Smorgasbord and Bakery
1.7 miles east
Hershey Farm Restaurant
1.8 miles South
Plain Fancy Restaurant
2.9 miles Northeast
Good n Plenty Restaurant
0.6 miles north
Dienner s Family Restaurant
2.9 miles East
The Brasserie
4.1 miles West
Shady Maple Smorgasbord
14 miles Northeast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lena F.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Wonderful Family trip

We thoroughly enjoyed the convenience/ location of this hotel to the restaurants, shops, and main attractions in Lancaster PA. Stay here for a nice place and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristen M.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Bad trip

No power for the first night. Room wasn't very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leisa A.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great Quick Trip

Hotel was very clean & inviting. Front desk staff welcoming and professional with good information & directions for various things when asked. Hot tub on small side, but pool & fitness areas nicely maintained. Location excellent to all things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristen M.
Business
Patterson
Jan 15, 2015

Bad Stay

My room lost power, and the hotel wasn't able to do anything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJ.977
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Business trip

Surprised room was not set a comfortable temp as it was chilly but not cold. Beds need to be pillow top, these had raised sideboards which did not appeal. Breakfast had boiled eggs no half n half and coffee out of an automated Maxwell house dispense machine. Plus, staff was excellent room clean need to have just shampoo not the combo nice towels and quiet rooms. The Comfort Inn down the street is underrated and better value for the money, go take a look at what they are doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
L.N.A.
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 24, 2014

Valentines weekend getaway

We got to the hotel while it was still snowing and walked into a room that was freezing cold. We were told when you leave the room, the air is regulated to save energy, however when you return you have wait about 30 mins for it to warm up. They also dont have a refrigerator, they provide a "chiller" which looks like a small refrigerator, but its not very cold. And most importantly, they don't have a soap dish for the bathroom sink and I was told they don't provide one for any of their rooms. So your hand soap just sits on the bathroom counter, which we all know has tons of bacteria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Texas Road House is a wonderful restaurant and it helps to call ahead for seating. Great food, friendly staff and a fun, lively atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel & Ashlie'
Business
dc
Jan 13, 2014

great value in Lancaster

Close to stores and restaurants - nice clean room - we had an overnight stay in Lancaster and could not have made a better choice. The free breakfast is ok - I would of preferred more hot foods. Although they had rooms with pets, and I am allergic to cats, I had no problems with dander.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 3 Precious Gems
Business
northern NY
Aug 31, 2013

Affordable luxury!

The rooms are clean and beautiful! There is ample parking, and the location is central to everything in the area...Dutch Wonderland, Sight & Sound Theater, Amish activities, Strasburg Railroad, great restaurants, and more! The breakfast is far and above the normal "continental" breakfast, with lots of choices, including fresh fruit daily! We will definitely return to the area and will certainly stay there again! I would highly recommend it! The only negatives for the rooms are the lack of an exhaust fan for the shower (bright side -- built in "sauna?!") and thin walls (if you're a light sleeper, you might want to bring earplugs). The pool could be a little nicer, but my kids had a ball in it anyway! The management was very accommodating as well! One night during our stay, an apparently intoxicated guest across the hall caused quite a disturbance. I nearly called the police, but the staff calmed the woman down and restored peace. The following evening we returned to our room to find a note apologizing for any "inconvenience" accompanied by a loaf of locally baked pumpkin bread. I had not complained, and it was not in any way the hotel's fault; so I did not expect any such acknowledgement. The management truly does want every guest to enjoy their stay! Hope you enjoy yours as much as we enjoyed ours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jenny's Diner (Rte. 30E) for delicious homestyle cooking and Katie's Kitchen (Route 896S) for amazing Amish fare

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loves lancaster
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 10, 2013

la quinta ronks, pa

Very good. Comfortable, clean rooms. Very good price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Farm Smorgasbord in Ronks is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GBWest
Business
Utah
Apr 15, 2013

Good stay

Like the hotel. Great amenities and well worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top