$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Dutch Treat Motel

3 stars
265 Herr Road, Ronks, PA 17572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Amish Country

Very pleasant and nice. The motel is located in a fairly quiet part of Pa. Dutch Country. Very... See full review

  • WJJS
  • Jun 7, 2014
quiet place

We had a good stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the neighbors quiet. See full review

  • French family in the USA
  • May 31, 2014
Free Continental Breakfast from March - November. Quiet Countryside,Family operated motel right across from SIGHT and SOUND Theatre in the heart of Lancaster county Dutch Country. We can offer inexpensive rooms that are only minutes away from all major attractions including Strasburg Railroad Dutch Wonderland Outlet shopping musical theater Amish tours buggy rides and smorgasbord restaurants. clean and cozy rooms. Each room has individual heating and AC 25 inch TV with remote - 78 cable channels - wireless internet access phone outdoor pool and refrigerator. Hair dryer available upon request. Enjoy our free continental breakfast each morning Enjoy the outdoor pool in season. Visit with your friends or have a picnic in our gazebo. So, whether you are traveling for fun or for business, planning a one night stay or longer, the Dutch Treat Motel is perfect for you. We want you to have a pleasant stay at our motel.

Hotel Map

39.9992 -76.1753
Area served
Ronks
Nearby airports
Lancaster, (LNS), 15.00, MI, SE; Harrisburg International, (MDT), 39.70, MI, SE; Philadelphia International, (PHL), 58.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Motel is located near Strasburg rail road-Dutch Wonderland-Amis

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dutch Treat Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Dutch Treat Motel Rooms

2 Double Beds Non Smoking
2 Double Bed Non Smoking Room, Free WIFI, Free Cable Television, Complimentary Continental Breakfast. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.
1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
1 Queen Bed Non Smoking Room with AC,Cable TV, Free Wi-Fi, Refrigerator, Telephone. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Maid service
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Dutch Treat Motel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Dutch Treat Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WJJS
Business
Pa
Jun 7, 2014

Amish Country

Very pleasant and nice. The motel is located in a fairly quiet part of Pa. Dutch Country. Very relaxing and nice. The grounds are nice and even the small pool is nice during the warm months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Treat Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
French family in the USA
Business
Hagerstown, MD
May 31, 2014

quiet place

We had a good stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the neighbors quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Treat Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super Pop 1
Business
Allentown, Pa.
Sep 16, 2013

Nice, clean place

The grounds are kept very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and very comfortable. It served our purpose very well as a over night stay without paying a fortune.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Treat Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ccbb
Business
ny
Nov 6, 2011

amish trip

Bare basic hotel, but good location. Walls are very thin and can hear neighbors. Never stayed at a hotel room without basic shampoo bottles in the room. Bed covers had stains on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rockvale Shopping mall had some very good stores. The Amish Experience was not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top