$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

3 stars
34 Eastbrook Road, Ronks -Lancaster East-, PA 17572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
80 reviews
Visit to Lancaster

Very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Close to outlet shopping and sight and sound theatre See full review

  • Nikoand3
  • Apr 4, 2014
A Gem near Lancaster

The staff was Wonderful - so friendly, helpful, and polite. They helped us out so much. The... See full review

  • New York Jimmy
  • Sep 2, 2013
Dutch Country at the doorstep of guests
Recently renovated, smoke free and convenient to the numerous tourist attractions of Lancaster County, Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East is an ideal spot for a Dutch Country vacation. The Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East offers plenty of extras like complimentary breakfast, parking and Internet access so that visitors can fully enjoy the amusement parks, outlet shopping and Pennsylvania Dutch Country cultural attractions.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi, local and long distance calls
  • Complimentary Daybreak breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and busses welcome)
  • Business center
  • Smoke-free hotel
Rooms
The Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East offers 52 rooms and eight suites, equipped with 27-inch televisions with premium cable and free HBO, AM/FM clock radios, wake-up calls and in-room safes, and complimentary Wi-Fi, local and long distance calls. Rooms at the Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East are outfitted with a microwave and a mini-refrigerator,  a coffee-maker and a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board.
Features

The Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East offers a complimentary continental breakfast and numerous chain restaurants are within walking distance. A 24-hour pantry sells hot and cold food in the lobby. There is also a coin-operated laundry.

Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (60 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Square Outlet Mall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • American Music Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Amish Farm and House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lancaster Central Market (6 mi/9.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Business center with computer kiosk
  • Fax and printing available at the front desk for a small fee

Hotel Map

40.0247 -76.1938
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 80
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New York Jimmy
Business
Long Island, New York
Sep 2, 2013

A Gem near Lancaster

The staff was Wonderful - so friendly, helpful, and polite. They helped us out so much. The breakfast was fine AND there was actually enough seating for us all. The rooms were so comfortable and easily accessible. Its location, so close to ALL of the Amish attractions couldn't be better. I do a great deal of travelling, and I can't match the value of this hotel in any of my memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ElkaLee
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Jan 7, 2013

Good for one night

This hotel is good for 1 night , that's about it . The staff is completely rude, and barely speaks english . The outside of the hotel is dirty , and has trash everywhere . The hotel room its self was okay , nothing special . If i absolutely had to stay here again , I would. Oh and the breakfast sucked . The bagels were hard as a rock , and the coffee tasted like water .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lo J
Business
Eastern Panhandle, WV
Nov 19, 2012

Girlfriend Getaway Shopping Weekend

A great value. Didn't know what to expect since hotel was less expensive than most in the area. I was pleasantly surprised with the room. Will definately stay there again when visiting Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wear comfy shoes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alotofcoach
Business
williamstown
Aug 14, 2012

Creepy and old

They use way to much air freshner..makes you wonder what it is hiding. Sheets were dingy, so bad in fact that we went to local Target to buy sheets. Would not recommend unless price is yor only concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Class trip planner
Business
New Jersey
May 22, 2012

Not impressed at all!

This hotel is in a great location. However, that is the only good thing I can say. The rooms were not that clean. Not aweful, but not great. The breakfast was terrible!!! I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 16, 2010

Weekend Fabric Romp with a friend

The room was servicable, but the bathroom needed some extra TLC (garbage not emptied, used soap still on the sink, one bath towel for two travelers). Beds were ok and rest of the space seemed clean. I think I would recommend only if nothing in the area was available and one was to make sure they get the basic amenities of the room right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clare Ann
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 14, 2007

Good value for our hotel experience.

Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. They answered our tourist questions with a smile. Our room on the first floor was large and comfortable. No noise problems. Large television with good reception. My friend said her bed was a little hard but this suited her fine. Great shower with plenty of hot water. The handicapped room that the others in our party used was also acceptable. The continental breakfast was enough to satisfy our overnight hunger. I feel you cannot beat this location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A large outlet center is about a minute or two drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Apr 15, 2007

very nice

we came at the beginning of the season and also a storm was on the way checkin was a breez the rooms were clean and neat the hotel was well kept and the staff was very helpful and courteous we were within easy riding distance of all restaurants and sight and sound.In all it was a nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

there is plenty of fine dinning within a short distance of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top