$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

3 stars
34 Eastbrook Road, Ronks -Lancaster East-, PA 17572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
80 reviews
Visit to Lancaster

Very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Close to outlet shopping and sight and sound theatre See full review

  • Nikoand3
  • Apr 4, 2014
A Gem near Lancaster

The staff was Wonderful - so friendly, helpful, and polite. They helped us out so much. The... See full review

  • New York Jimmy
  • Sep 2, 2013
Dutch Country at the doorstep of guests
Recently renovated, smoke free and convenient to the numerous tourist attractions of Lancaster County, Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East is an ideal spot for a Dutch Country vacation. The Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East offers plenty of extras like complimentary breakfast, parking and Internet access so that visitors can fully enjoy the amusement parks, outlet shopping and Pennsylvania Dutch Country cultural attractions.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi, local and long distance calls
  • Complimentary Daybreak breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and busses welcome)
  • Business center
  • Smoke-free hotel
Rooms
The Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East offers 52 rooms and eight suites, equipped with 27-inch televisions with premium cable and free HBO, AM/FM clock radios, wake-up calls and in-room safes, and complimentary Wi-Fi, local and long distance calls. Rooms at the Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East are outfitted with a microwave and a mini-refrigerator,  a coffee-maker and a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board.
Features

The Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East offers a complimentary continental breakfast and numerous chain restaurants are within walking distance. A 24-hour pantry sells hot and cold food in the lobby. There is also a coin-operated laundry.

Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (60 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Square Outlet Mall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • American Music Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Amish Farm and House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lancaster Central Market (6 mi/9.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Business center with computer kiosk
  • Fax and printing available at the front desk for a small fee

Hotel Map

40.0247 -76.1938
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ellymae
Pennsylvania
Apr 27, 2009

nothing special

located right next to a highway,quite noisy. had a problem,staff was very rude. would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Millers Buffet is an excellent place to dine,it was the only highlight staying in Ronks.

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chadds Ford, pa
Jul 17, 2010

business

The hotel was being renovated. There were elctric cords and boxes and other furniture in the hallways. Contenental breakfast was only cereal and you had to sit in the hall or your room to eat. The morning I left, the breakfast moved out of the hall, but they didn't add anything. They said should be done in two weeks. May or may not make it any nicer. My last night, arrived back at the hotel and it hadn't been cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alotofcoach
williamstown
Aug 14, 2012

Creepy and old

They use way to much air freshner..makes you wonder what it is hiding. Sheets were dingy, so bad in fact that we went to local Target to buy sheets. Would not recommend unless price is yor only concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D Wapensky
Summit Hill,Pa
Aug 3, 2012

Never Ever Again

First of all I arrived 45 minutes before check in and they refused to let me check in saying that none of their rooms were available. I did not get to bent out of shape over that . Rules are rules. I arrived back at the Hotel an hour or so later and they told me their internet was down and they were unable to check me in at that time. Luckily after a short wait the internet returned and I was checked in. The wireless internet went down several times throughout the evening. This web site advertised a pool on the premiss. There was no pool. It was several blocks away in an other hotel. The hotel was not clean. The carpets were stained and worn. In the morning my wife and I arrived downstairs for the complementary breakfast. There was nothing left. Not even juice. Then to top it all off at 10:00, 1 hour before check out an employee, who spoke little English,burst into our room looking for laundry. My wife was in the bathroom and I had to block the door so he would not burst in. This room was terrible and I would not recommend booking it.. I doubt if I will ever use this site again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Syracuse NY
Jul 14, 2010

Never Again!!!!!

under construction, (don't mind that but could have let us know fdirst) continental breakfast was a JOKE, cereal some fruit (covered with flies) and a gallon of milk to be shared, wondered if any one drank from it. served in a hall, table cloth was full of spilled food, we will never stay at another Days Inn ever again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

find a good hotel would not stay here ever again.

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Class trip planner
New Jersey
May 22, 2012

Not impressed at all!

This hotel is in a great location. However, that is the only good thing I can say. The rooms were not that clean. Not aweful, but not great. The breakfast was terrible!!! I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mama56
Bellingham, MA
Nov 24, 2009

Really really BAD

The Lancaster countryside was beautiful and this hotel was close to all the sites and sounds but this hotel was just awful. Noisy toilet that woke you up at night, of the two beds in the room my bed was never made. The sink in the bathroom was clogged and would not drain and I dropped the hair dryer in it by accident and was lucky I was not electrocuted. Wash clothes were not replaced. Spoke to the front desk and did not get any results and no manager to speak to unless I wanted to wait for him to come in at 10am but he leaves at 3pm. I would have to waste my vacation time to try to get these issues resolved of which they never were. After complaining about the clogged sink came back at the end of the day to find a big puddle of water on the floor with the sink still clogged. I actually left and cut my vacation short due to the horrible conditions at this hotel. I could not get a refund for the last day that I did not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessica and Family
West Babylon, New York
Aug 17, 2010

DISGUSTING!!! PLEASE READ FULL REVIEW!

DON'T BE FOOLED BY THE OCCASIONAL "POSITIVE" REVIEW YOU MAY READ!!! I doubt these reviewers ever stayed at the hotel. We want you to know that we are very easy going travelers but this experience was totally unacceptable. The hallway walking up to our room was dingy and the carpeting looked and felt disgusting - I wouldn't dare walk barefoot on any of their carpeting. Upon entering our room we noticed that the room had a funky smell, the bathroom had a strong smell of urine and the bathroom door did not close. The microwave/refrigerator unit (bolted together) had no outlet close enough to be plugged into. We had to move the unit 8-10 feet to the nearest available outlet only to find that the microwave did not work at all. The food at the "Continental Breakfast" should be condemned by the board of health. My thumb went through the first piece of fruit I reached for. I decided to try a bagel instead only to throw it away after the first bite (stale). I wouldn't dare try anything else. In addition, we never set the alarm but it went off in the middle of the night, waking us and our 7-month old son. It took several hours to get our son to go back to sleep. And to make matters worse, the time on the clock was 1 hour earlier than actual time which we didn't realize until we arrived at my inlaws for breakfast only to wake them up out of bed. The Days Inn should pay better attention to hotels that bear their name. We will never stay at this or any other Days Inn ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
looking for another hotel
greensburg pa
Aug 12, 2012

downhill

I have stayed here many times. But no more the carpets in the hall were DIRTY!!!!! The room was partly painted, the grout on the bathroom floor was dirty and looked like it hadn't been clean. I checked out a day early because it was soooooooo bad!!!!!! They need to clean this place up!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mulli
Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Affordable overnight lodging

The hotel was rather basic, not very attractive. Room was clean but the outside was very dirty and unappealing. There was no regular coffee in the room and only one pack of decaf. Breakfast was average, few frills. It was an ok place to stay for a brief stay, but it was not what we had anticipated. Still, it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight and Sound Theatre's presentation of "Jonah" is a must-see. The performance with its special effects, music and stageing is totally awesome! There is a great Christian message as well.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search