$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

3 stars
View map of 34 Eastbrook Road, Ronks -Lancaster East-, PA 17572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Jul 25, 2010

We should have been WARNED!!!

Lobby was a mess dusty dirty etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chadds Ford, pa
Jul 17, 2010

business

The hotel was being renovated. There were elctric cords and boxes and other furniture in the hallways. Contenental breakfast was only cereal and you had to sit in the hall or your room to eat. The morning I left, the breakfast moved out of the hall, but they didn't add anything. They said should be done in two weeks. May or may not make it any nicer. My last night, arrived back at the hotel and it hadn't been cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Syracuse NY
Jul 14, 2010

Never Again!!!!!

under construction, (don't mind that but could have let us know fdirst) continental breakfast was a JOKE, cereal some fruit (covered with flies) and a gallon of milk to be shared, wondered if any one drank from it. served in a hall, table cloth was full of spilled food, we will never stay at another Days Inn ever again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

find a good hotel would not stay here ever again.

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Syracuse NY
Jul 14, 2010

Never Again!!!!!

under construction, (don't mind that but could have let us know fdirst) continental breakfast was a JOKE, cereal some fruit (covered with flies) and a gallon of milk to be shared, wondered if any one drank from it. served in a hall, table cloth was full of spilled food, we will never stay at another Days Inn ever again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

find a good hotel would not stay here ever again.

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin' Single
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 22, 2010

Is Ok

Check-In time takes way to long, they need to come up to the current century. I arrived a little after scheduled check-in time and was told the rooms are not ready yet and there would be a 20 mins wait. The clerk did not even check my reservation to see what room type I got and tried to give me a lessor type room. I reserved a jacuzzi suite that is what I paid for. He looked at my reservation again, and said oh yeah that room is ready. UHG Aside from the noisy bathroom fan the room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 20, 2010

family stay

We stayed here for 2 nights during our Day Out with Thomas trip. This hotel is centrally located, to go to the Strausburg rr, 10 minutes maybe. Shopping outlets and restaurants right up the streets, walking distance even. The rooms were clean, except for a dirty towel on the bathroom floor. The beds very comfortable and the air conditioning worked well, not to cold and not to hot. The staff were extremly nice. The free breakfast left a bit to desired. The table was broken--wobbly. Other wise a good stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
delaware
Jun 14, 2010

perfect for our needs

we were there for business meetings so just needed a bed for the night. Not being on a major road, there was no traffic noise. The hotel is not upscale but we didn't expect it to be. We would stay there again. It is close to all tourist attractions.Didn't get a chance to experience the free breakfast nor any other amenities. There was a nice TV & a refrigerator in the room. Air conditioning was perfect & beds were comfortable & bathroom was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vito sr.
Business
dumont, new jersey
May 17, 2010

good trip to learn about amish ways

is comparable to other trips i have made

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Day Care Extraordinaire
Business
Newport, PA
Mar 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This is a good hotel to stay at if you are interested in shopping Lancaster Outlets. The stores and restarants are very close and even tough it is close to the action it is very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mama56
Business
Bellingham, MA
Nov 24, 2009

Really really BAD

The Lancaster countryside was beautiful and this hotel was close to all the sites and sounds but this hotel was just awful. Noisy toilet that woke you up at night, of the two beds in the room my bed was never made. The sink in the bathroom was clogged and would not drain and I dropped the hair dryer in it by accident and was lucky I was not electrocuted. Wash clothes were not replaced. Spoke to the front desk and did not get any results and no manager to speak to unless I wanted to wait for him to come in at 10am but he leaves at 3pm. I would have to waste my vacation time to try to get these issues resolved of which they never were. After complaining about the clogged sink came back at the end of the day to find a big puddle of water on the floor with the sink still clogged. I actually left and cut my vacation short due to the horrible conditions at this hotel. I could not get a refund for the last day that I did not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top