$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

3 stars
34 Eastbrook Road, Ronks -Lancaster East-, PA 17572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
81 reviews
Visit to Lancaster

Very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Close to outlet shopping and sight and sound theatre See full review

  • Nikoand3
  • Apr 4, 2014
A Gem near Lancaster

The staff was Wonderful - so friendly, helpful, and polite. They helped us out so much. The... See full review

  • New York Jimmy
  • Sep 2, 2013
Dutch Country at the doorstep of guests
Recently renovated, smoke free and convenient to the numerous tourist attractions of Lancaster County, Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East is an ideal spot for a Dutch Country vacation. The Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East offers plenty of extras like complimentary breakfast, parking and Internet access so that visitors can fully enjoy the amusement parks, outlet shopping and Pennsylvania Dutch Country cultural attractions.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi, local and long distance calls
  • Complimentary Daybreak breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and busses welcome)
  • Business center
  • Smoke-free hotel
Rooms
The Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East offers 52 rooms and eight suites, equipped with 27-inch televisions with premium cable and free HBO, AM/FM clock radios, wake-up calls and in-room safes, and complimentary Wi-Fi, local and long distance calls. Rooms at the Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East are outfitted with a microwave and a mini-refrigerator,  a coffee-maker and a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board.
Features

The Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East offers a complimentary continental breakfast and numerous chain restaurants are within walking distance. A 24-hour pantry sells hot and cold food in the lobby. There is also a coin-operated laundry.

Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (60 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Square Outlet Mall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • American Music Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Amish Farm and House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lancaster Central Market (6 mi/9.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Business center with computer kiosk
  • Fax and printing available at the front desk for a small fee

Hotel Map

40.0247 -76.1938
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Day Care Extraordinaire
Business
Newport, PA
Mar 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This is a good hotel to stay at if you are interested in shopping Lancaster Outlets. The stores and restarants are very close and even tough it is close to the action it is very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mama56
Business
Bellingham, MA
Nov 24, 2009

Really really BAD

The Lancaster countryside was beautiful and this hotel was close to all the sites and sounds but this hotel was just awful. Noisy toilet that woke you up at night, of the two beds in the room my bed was never made. The sink in the bathroom was clogged and would not drain and I dropped the hair dryer in it by accident and was lucky I was not electrocuted. Wash clothes were not replaced. Spoke to the front desk and did not get any results and no manager to speak to unless I wanted to wait for him to come in at 10am but he leaves at 3pm. I would have to waste my vacation time to try to get these issues resolved of which they never were. After complaining about the clogged sink came back at the end of the day to find a big puddle of water on the floor with the sink still clogged. I actually left and cut my vacation short due to the horrible conditions at this hotel. I could not get a refund for the last day that I did not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marshalls Creek, PA
Oct 26, 2009

Ehh, it was a place to sleep

The rooms were very nice, but had a peculiar smell. We love the Lancaster area and visit there several times per year. This hotel is very close to outlet shopping if that's what you are looking for. If you want a more rural taste of Lancaster I recommend staying closer to Bird in Hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bird in Hand Family Dining has a fabulous smorgasbord! Breakfast, lunch or dinner! Excellent Pa. Dutch cooking! Only 5 minutes away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carpenter Bob
Business
Medford, NJ
Oct 1, 2009

It was clean, coffee and bagels fresh.

Was close to everything and quiet rooms as well. Best value that we have found in Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Sep 18, 2009

Great location to visit Amish country

Saw Amish horse & carrages passing right in front of motel. "Sight & Sound" production at The Millinum Theater just a few minutes away was spactacular! Lots to do & see close to motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
riverheadrob
Business
shirley ny
Aug 24, 2009

price is right

great mexican resturant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tif n tev
Business
baltimore md
Aug 5, 2009

good hotel

dutch wonderland carribean water park outlets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 3, 2009

A Satisfactory Option for the Area...

The location is ideal for exploring the area and finding many dining options, yet this is not 4 star! I agree with previous reviews that the sheets in no way even begin to fit the beds and the entire bed actually moves as the box spring is completely covered in plastic! The breakfast area was "packed" in the morning and we found it more convenient to visit the Cracker Barrel on Route 30 for more options and space. Also, when we first arrived our toilet was clogged, which was an inconvenience as we had just unpacked and set up the baby's bed. Moving to another room would have been a hassle at the end of such a long day. The staff merely bought a plunger to the room and my husband took care of the rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely take in the Strasburg Railroad, Choo Choo Barn and explore the backroads on your own. We took some very short drives from the hotel using a yellow map we picked up at the Amish Farm detailing covered bridges and Amish farms. That was simply amazing! We saw so many sights we would have never seen along routes 30 or 896.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eaton Rapids MI
Jul 26, 2009

Was fine

Need to have staff watching breakfast food and keep butting out more things and keep table wash off. One day didn't get breakfast there because they didn't get more food out. When we got there early won't let us checkin till 3:00 wasn't very friendly, but later was ok. Other hotels were better on keep up with breakfast things and friendly when we first got there even if we were early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 12, 2009

Clean, conveniently located.

Quick, no hassle check in and check out. Rooms were clean, parking easy and plentiful, right near room access. Convenient location just off the main drag, but quiet enough to relax. Continental breakfast in the lobby had limited items to eat and very small counter area to prepare coffee and butter bagels. The rooms were nice and the place convenient, that's it, no amenities to speak of. You'll have to find fun and activities outside of the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to dining and shopping outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top