$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

3 stars
View map of 34 Eastbrook Road, Ronks -Lancaster East-, PA 17572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bechs
Business
Danmark
Oct 20, 2011

Very ordinary

Positive: Outside this hotel looks OK, renovated parking and location is fine in Armish Country. Good queen size beds. Negative: Staff in reception not very helpful and their English poor. Inside the hotel is somewhat runned down - but worst of all not clean. Carperts, bathroom etc. were dirty. Toilet was noisy all night. Breakfast absolutely nothing special and room too small - several had to stand up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several good dining places just up the road like "Good and Plenty" with autentic Pennsylvania country food.

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WinterDreams
Business
Windber, PA 15963, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Staff is most accomodating

We arrived a bit earlier than check-in time and were permitted to slip out of the pouring rain and into a decent room, without extra charge. The rooms need a bit of an update, but were decent overall, with a refrigerator, WiFi, and working air conditioning. The location is tucked into a quiet side of the shopping complexes and themed-hotel spots for simultaneous access to all, but near-obscurity if desired. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Historic Lancaster, the Railroad Museum of Pennsylvania, and the Strasburg Railroad straight ahead and around the corner, are a nice contrast to the plethora of modern shopping mazes.

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdjes
Business
NY
Aug 28, 2011

Nice, just needs TLC

Room was nice but the hallway could use a good cleaning, rugs were stained and dirty. The breakfast area was clean and nice varity for breakfast was great from waffles to fresh fruit. I would stay here again while on vacation as it's close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlet shopping very close

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ronks
Aug 9, 2011

Great location

We went to Shady Maple, intercourse and shopped.People very nice. Want to go back real soon. Would have been nice to have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 25, 2011

Good for the price

- Went there to visit the Amish Country and nearby Strasburg and Hershey. - Stay was good at the hotel.. rooms were comfy.. carpet would need to be replaced though. - Room cleaning was not done once..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Amish Country and Strasburg

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hayes,va
Nov 22, 2010

lanaster,pa

GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceville, GA
Sep 25, 2010

Ronks Days Inn

Met all our needs with courtesy. Very pleased. Second time we have stayed there in last 3 months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessica and Family
Business
West Babylon, New York
Aug 17, 2010

DISGUSTING!!! PLEASE READ FULL REVIEW!

DON'T BE FOOLED BY THE OCCASIONAL "POSITIVE" REVIEW YOU MAY READ!!! I doubt these reviewers ever stayed at the hotel. We want you to know that we are very easy going travelers but this experience was totally unacceptable. The hallway walking up to our room was dingy and the carpeting looked and felt disgusting - I wouldn't dare walk barefoot on any of their carpeting. Upon entering our room we noticed that the room had a funky smell, the bathroom had a strong smell of urine and the bathroom door did not close. The microwave/refrigerator unit (bolted together) had no outlet close enough to be plugged into. We had to move the unit 8-10 feet to the nearest available outlet only to find that the microwave did not work at all. The food at the "Continental Breakfast" should be condemned by the board of health. My thumb went through the first piece of fruit I reached for. I decided to try a bagel instead only to throw it away after the first bite (stale). I wouldn't dare try anything else. In addition, we never set the alarm but it went off in the middle of the night, waking us and our 7-month old son. It took several hours to get our son to go back to sleep. And to make matters worse, the time on the clock was 1 hour earlier than actual time which we didn't realize until we arrived at my inlaws for breakfast only to wake them up out of bed. The Days Inn should pay better attention to hotels that bear their name. We will never stay at this or any other Days Inn ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 16, 2010

Weekend Fabric Romp with a friend

The room was servicable, but the bathroom needed some extra TLC (garbage not emptied, used soap still on the sink, one bath towel for two travelers). Beds were ok and rest of the space seemed clean. I think I would recommend only if nothing in the area was available and one was to make sure they get the basic amenities of the room right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Jul 25, 2010

We should have been WARNED!!!

Lobby was a mess dusty dirty etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top