$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

3 stars
34 Eastbrook Road, Ronks -Lancaster East-, PA 17572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
113 reviews
Visit to Lancaster

Very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Close to outlet shopping and sight and sound theatre See full review

  • Nikoand3
  • Apr 4, 2014
A Gem near Lancaster

The staff was Wonderful - so friendly, helpful, and polite. They helped us out so much. The... See full review

  • New York Jimmy
  • Sep 2, 2013
Dutch Country at the doorstep of guests
Recently renovated, smoke free and convenient to the numerous tourist attractions of Lancaster County, Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East is an ideal spot for a Dutch Country vacation. The Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East offers plenty of extras like complimentary breakfast, parking and Internet access so that visitors can fully enjoy the amusement parks, outlet shopping and Pennsylvania Dutch Country cultural attractions.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi, local and long distance calls
  • Complimentary Daybreak breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and busses welcome)
  • Business center
  • Smoke-free hotel
Rooms
The Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East offers 52 rooms and eight suites, equipped with 27-inch televisions with premium cable and free HBO, AM/FM clock radios, wake-up calls and in-room safes, and complimentary Wi-Fi, local and long distance calls. Rooms at the Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East are outfitted with a microwave and a mini-refrigerator,  a coffee-maker and a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board.
Features

The Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East offers a complimentary continental breakfast and numerous chain restaurants are within walking distance. A 24-hour pantry sells hot and cold food in the lobby. There is also a coin-operated laundry.

Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (60 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Square Outlet Mall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • American Music Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Amish Farm and House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lancaster Central Market (6 mi/9.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Business center with computer kiosk
  • Fax and printing available at the front desk for a small fee

Hotel Map

40.0247 -76.1938
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
athomeinny
upstate NY
Jun 11, 2012

You get what you pay for

We only needed one night so we weren't picky- this was adequate but not for a longer stay. Room was fine but staff barely spoke English, the whole building had plumbing issues, continental breakfast coffee was undrinkable, and halls and stairwells smelled like urine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev Allan
Lakewood, NJ
Jun 8, 2012

Anniversary

The hotel was well located for al the activities we planned. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Class trip planner
New Jersey
May 22, 2012

Not impressed at all!

This hotel is in a great location. However, that is the only good thing I can say. The rooms were not that clean. Not aweful, but not great. The breakfast was terrible!!! I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mulli
Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Affordable overnight lodging

The hotel was rather basic, not very attractive. Room was clean but the outside was very dirty and unappealing. There was no regular coffee in the room and only one pack of decaf. Breakfast was average, few frills. It was an ok place to stay for a brief stay, but it was not what we had anticipated. Still, it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight and Sound Theatre's presentation of "Jonah" is a must-see. The performance with its special effects, music and stageing is totally awesome! There is a great Christian message as well.

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BluesDude
Scranton, PA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Good value

The room was clean and not dusty. Good location. My room was closer to check-out desk, so I could hear more hall noise than I thought would come from the door. I slept in past the breakfast time, so I have no review of that. Overall, a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todaklaass
Lavergne Ln, La Vergne, TN 37086, USA
Apr 20, 2012

Good Location to Stay

Location is in a convenient place for Dutch Wonderland Theme Park and to other activities in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deere man
Western pa.
Apr 17, 2012

The Flea market holiday

Comfortable good place to stop and rest. breakfast normal hotel food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abstract
Wallingford, CT, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Perfect for what we needed

We just needed a place to sleep after a wedding in Lancaster and this hotel provided just that. There was AC and very pleasant staff and we were happy. I would recommend this hotel even if you need a little more than we did. The hotel was easy to check in and out of, in a good location, with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want eggs and chicken or other such proteins, go to Waffle House right around the corner. The waffles are awesome, the food is cooked quickly and the waitstaff are wonderful. Highly recommended!

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jana D
Anderson, SC, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great Get-A-Way for Family & Groupte

All Staff from the front desk to the housekeepers were exceptional. If you needed anything, all you had to do was ask and they were gracious to try and accommodate you. We did, however, ask for 2 disability rooms, which was printed on our confirmation, and were unable to get them. We felt we had made reservations in adequate time to receive the special request, but they said they could not fill the request. It was very difficult for our party of seniors because there was no elevator which required us going up and down a large flight of stairs. This is very, very bad for folks who have a problem that prevent them from climbing. Overall, we had a good experience, but would not be able to use this particular motel again, if we could not be on the ground floor or install elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great location for Sight & Sound Theater, shopping, dining, etc. Easy on/off access to main highways.

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gdfool
Ohio
Jan 31, 2012

More than I expected

Considering the low price that I paid for my stay, I was very surprised at the experience I had. The room was great (although my microwave was acting funny), the staff was outstanding, and the location was in a busy area of town. We had a great time, and would definitely use this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top