$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

3 stars
34 Eastbrook Road, Ronks -Lancaster East-, PA 17572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
83 reviews
Visit to Lancaster

Very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Close to outlet shopping and sight and sound theatre See full review

  • Nikoand3
  • Apr 4, 2014
A Gem near Lancaster

The staff was Wonderful - so friendly, helpful, and polite. They helped us out so much. The... See full review

  • New York Jimmy
  • Sep 2, 2013
Dutch Country at the doorstep of guests
Recently renovated, smoke free and convenient to the numerous tourist attractions of Lancaster County, Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East is an ideal spot for a Dutch Country vacation. The Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East offers plenty of extras like complimentary breakfast, parking and Internet access so that visitors can fully enjoy the amusement parks, outlet shopping and Pennsylvania Dutch Country cultural attractions.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi, local and long distance calls
  • Complimentary Daybreak breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and busses welcome)
  • Business center
  • Smoke-free hotel
Rooms
The Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East offers 52 rooms and eight suites, equipped with 27-inch televisions with premium cable and free HBO, AM/FM clock radios, wake-up calls and in-room safes, and complimentary Wi-Fi, local and long distance calls. Rooms at the Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East are outfitted with a microwave and a mini-refrigerator,  a coffee-maker and a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board.
Features

The Days Inn Ronks Lancaster East offers a complimentary continental breakfast and numerous chain restaurants are within walking distance. A 24-hour pantry sells hot and cold food in the lobby. There is also a coin-operated laundry.

Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (60 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Square Outlet Mall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • American Music Theater (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Amish Farm and House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lancaster Central Market (6 mi/9.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Business center with computer kiosk
  • Fax and printing available at the front desk for a small fee

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jpayne1958
Business
Maryland
Aug 12, 2012

family friendly

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and informative. Rooms were clean and spacious.. The hotel was easy to locate and access. Handicap friendly. I would recomend this to my friends. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary E the teacher
Business
Lancaster PA Dutch Country,
Aug 11, 2012

Great location close to Sight and Sound Theater

The location is great to attend a show at the Sight and Sound Theater. It is close to some good reataurants as well and it was a nice quiet location. The air condition was a little noisy. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D Wapensky
Business
Summit Hill,Pa
Aug 3, 2012

Never Ever Again

First of all I arrived 45 minutes before check in and they refused to let me check in saying that none of their rooms were available. I did not get to bent out of shape over that . Rules are rules. I arrived back at the Hotel an hour or so later and they told me their internet was down and they were unable to check me in at that time. Luckily after a short wait the internet returned and I was checked in. The wireless internet went down several times throughout the evening. This web site advertised a pool on the premiss. There was no pool. It was several blocks away in an other hotel. The hotel was not clean. The carpets were stained and worn. In the morning my wife and I arrived downstairs for the complementary breakfast. There was nothing left. Not even juice. Then to top it all off at 10:00, 1 hour before check out an employee, who spoke little English,burst into our room looking for laundry. My wife was in the bathroom and I had to block the door so he would not burst in. This room was terrible and I would not recommend booking it.. I doubt if I will ever use this site again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
athomeinny
Business
upstate NY
Jun 11, 2012

You get what you pay for

We only needed one night so we weren't picky- this was adequate but not for a longer stay. Room was fine but staff barely spoke English, the whole building had plumbing issues, continental breakfast coffee was undrinkable, and halls and stairwells smelled like urine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev Allan
Business
Lakewood, NJ
Jun 8, 2012

Anniversary

The hotel was well located for al the activities we planned. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Class trip planner
Business
New Jersey
May 22, 2012

Not impressed at all!

This hotel is in a great location. However, that is the only good thing I can say. The rooms were not that clean. Not aweful, but not great. The breakfast was terrible!!! I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mulli
Business
Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Affordable overnight lodging

The hotel was rather basic, not very attractive. Room was clean but the outside was very dirty and unappealing. There was no regular coffee in the room and only one pack of decaf. Breakfast was average, few frills. It was an ok place to stay for a brief stay, but it was not what we had anticipated. Still, it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight and Sound Theatre's presentation of "Jonah" is a must-see. The performance with its special effects, music and stageing is totally awesome! There is a great Christian message as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BluesDude
Business
Scranton, PA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Good value

The room was clean and not dusty. Good location. My room was closer to check-out desk, so I could hear more hall noise than I thought would come from the door. I slept in past the breakfast time, so I have no review of that. Overall, a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todaklaass
Business
Lavergne Ln, La Vergne, TN 37086, USA
Apr 20, 2012

Good Location to Stay

Location is in a convenient place for Dutch Wonderland Theme Park and to other activities in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deere man
Business
Western pa.
Apr 17, 2012

The Flea market holiday

Comfortable good place to stop and rest. breakfast normal hotel food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top