$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

3 stars
View map of 34 Eastbrook Road, Ronks -Lancaster East-, PA 17572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjohnson43
Business
berwick, pa
Oct 1, 2012

Great stay

This was a good stay for the price! Hotel was clean in fact the first clean place we have had in awhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 24, 2012

Nice Weekend

My family (7 of us) came to the area for Thomas Weekend. The location of the Hotel was great for distance to the Railroad. I made the reservations for 2 rooms, requested they be adjoining and that request was honored. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The one suggestion I have however, is that in a room reserved for 3 or 4 people, which ours were, that there be 4 hand towels, not 1, and 4 wash cloths, not 2 in the bathrooms.The Hotel does have wireless Internet, but it is extremely slow, to the point of waiting about 20 minutes to be able to access the Internet. We will stay there again the nest timne we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Choo Choo Barn (even if there are no children in your party), the PA Railroad Museum, and the toy Train Museum. Another great place to see is the National Christmas Center. Be sure to see the countryside and sample the different foods.

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ras northern va
Business
northern va
Aug 27, 2012

Better than expected

Great location if you want to go to Dutch wonderland and strausbaug rail. I got a great deal and was concerned about location, cleanniness and how my kids would like it. It was very clean, decent room size and a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alotofcoach
Business
williamstown
Aug 14, 2012

Creepy and old

They use way to much air freshner..makes you wonder what it is hiding. Sheets were dingy, so bad in fact that we went to local Target to buy sheets. Would not recommend unless price is yor only concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
looking for another hotel
Business
greensburg pa
Aug 12, 2012

downhill

I have stayed here many times. But no more the carpets in the hall were DIRTY!!!!! The room was partly painted, the grout on the bathroom floor was dirty and looked like it hadn't been clean. I checked out a day early because it was soooooooo bad!!!!!! They need to clean this place up!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jpayne1958
Business
Maryland
Aug 12, 2012

family friendly

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and informative. Rooms were clean and spacious.. The hotel was easy to locate and access. Handicap friendly. I would recomend this to my friends. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D Wapensky
Business
Summit Hill,Pa
Aug 3, 2012

Never Ever Again

First of all I arrived 45 minutes before check in and they refused to let me check in saying that none of their rooms were available. I did not get to bent out of shape over that . Rules are rules. I arrived back at the Hotel an hour or so later and they told me their internet was down and they were unable to check me in at that time. Luckily after a short wait the internet returned and I was checked in. The wireless internet went down several times throughout the evening. This web site advertised a pool on the premiss. There was no pool. It was several blocks away in an other hotel. The hotel was not clean. The carpets were stained and worn. In the morning my wife and I arrived downstairs for the complementary breakfast. There was nothing left. Not even juice. Then to top it all off at 10:00, 1 hour before check out an employee, who spoke little English,burst into our room looking for laundry. My wife was in the bathroom and I had to block the door so he would not burst in. This room was terrible and I would not recommend booking it.. I doubt if I will ever use this site again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
athomeinny
Business
upstate NY
Jun 11, 2012

You get what you pay for

We only needed one night so we weren't picky- this was adequate but not for a longer stay. Room was fine but staff barely spoke English, the whole building had plumbing issues, continental breakfast coffee was undrinkable, and halls and stairwells smelled like urine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev Allan
Business
Lakewood, NJ
Jun 8, 2012

Anniversary

The hotel was well located for al the activities we planned. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Class trip planner
Business
New Jersey
May 22, 2012

Not impressed at all!

This hotel is in a great location. However, that is the only good thing I can say. The rooms were not that clean. Not aweful, but not great. The breakfast was terrible!!! I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top