$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

2 stars
2850 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
25 reviews
Vacation for the weekend

The hotel was clean and good price to stay. Glad that I stayed at the hotel. See full review

  • MSRS
  • Mar 31, 2014
Pre-Christmas Getaway

Clean room, Courteous staff, very affordable. Nothing fancy but a great value and great location.... See full review

  • Robearlyo
  • Dec 24, 2013
Americas Best Value Inn Ronks/Lancaster County is conveniently located off of the Lincoln Highway E/US-30 E exit from US-30/ in the heart of beautifully scenic Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Experience a simpler way of life by visiting the local Amish communities. Local attractions include Amish Country Tours/ Old Order Amish Tours/ American Music Theater/ Millennium Sight and Sound Theater/ Strasburg Railroad Museum/ and Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park which has been voted as one of the world's top five kids parks. Shoppers will love the Tanger Outlets/ Rock vale Outlets/ and QVC Network Retail Store. Make sure to visit Hershey Chocolate Town USA/ Historic Gettysburg/ and the Longwood Gardens which are all less than an hour drive from the hotel. Popular restaurants located less than 3 miles from the hotel include Dinners Country Restaurant/ Millers Smorgasbord/ Goodn Plenty Restaurant/ and Olive Garden. Hotel's friendly staff is here to help you relax and escape from the fast pace of life. Start your day right with free coffee/ juice/ and mini-donuts which are available from 7.30-9.30am April-November. All guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access/ cable TV/ desk with lamp/ refrigerator/ and free local calls. A microwave/ hairdryer/ and iron/ironing board are available upon request. At Americas Best Value Inn Ronks/Lancaster County/ They have Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. They are now selling Sight and Sound Theater tickets and seasonal Dutch Wonderland Tickets at a discounted price. Tickets can be purchased directly at the hotel. Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Complimentary Parking (trucks and buses welcome), Complimentary Wi-Fi and Local calls Outdoor Pool. Hotel also offers free breakfast for all hotel room guests.

Hotel Map

40.0153 -76.1594
Area served
Ronks.
Nearby airports
Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 13.00, MI, SE; Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 40.00, MI, SE; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 60.00, MI, N; Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton Airport, (ABE), 79.00, MI, N;
Area description
Local attractions include Amish Country Tours/ Old Order Amish Tours/ American Music Theater/ Millennium Sight and Sound Theater/ Strasburg Railroad Museum/ and Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks Rooms

Standard Double
Standard 2 Double beds non-smoking. These rooms feature two full-size beds, non-smoking. Amenities include Refrigerator, Cable/Satellite TV, Wireless Internet, Free Local Phone Calls. Maximum capacity of four (4) guests.
Standard Triple
Standard 3 double beds non-smoking. These rooms feature three full-size beds, Non-Smoking. Ideal for family. Amenities include Refrigerator, Cable/Satellite TV, Wireless Internet, Free Local Phone Calls. Maximum capacity of six (6) guest.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 25
Amenities:
1.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YAYITA
Business
MARYLAND
Apr 29, 2013

Bad experience

We wanted to have a better room because they were under renovations. The person at the front desk decided they would cancel our reservation. We tried to talk to the manager. The person Was rather rude. Our advise: Go somewhere else. At the end that is what we díd. Luckily we found a better hotel. We paíd a little more but it Was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynnw
Business
Cleveland, Northern, WV 26215, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Girls getaway weekend

staff not friendly at all. We really appreciated the 3 double beds in our room. I have never stayed anywhere with 3 beds in one room. It was perfect for a girls getaway weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA.
Nov 21, 2010

Good

I got what I paid for. Room was clean. Lacked microwave oven. TV was a 27inch 1970 monster. Poor quality viewing with todays TV standard even with cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NW Ohio Traveler
Business
Fayette OH
Oct 1, 2010

Better than expected!

My husband and I, along with another couple, spent three days in the Lancaster area. While this was definitely not the nicest motel we've ever been in, the cost was very reasonable and the rooms were extremely clean. Having made the reservations online and never seeing the place before, we were anxious about the cleanliness of the rooms. We were pleasently surprised to find, that although the decor was very outdated, everything was very clean. The breakfast in the lobby left quite a bit to be desired, but we just bought milk and cereal to have in the rooms. The Sight and Sound Theater was the highlight of our trip. We would recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top