$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

2 stars
View map of 2850 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Vacation for the weekend

The hotel was clean and good price to stay. Glad that I stayed at the hotel. See full review

  • MSRS
  • Mar 31, 2014
Pre-Christmas Getaway

Clean room, Courteous staff, very affordable. Nothing fancy but a great value and great location.... See full review

  • Robearlyo
  • Dec 24, 2013
Americas Best Value Inn Ronks/Lancaster County is conveniently located off of the Lincoln Highway E/US-30 E exit from US-30/ in the heart of beautifully scenic Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Experience a simpler way of life by visiting the local Amish communities. Local attractions include Amish Country Tours/ Old Order Amish Tours/ American Music Theater/ Millennium Sight and Sound Theater/ Strasburg Railroad Museum/ and Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park which has been voted as one of the world's top five kids parks. Shoppers will love the Tanger Outlets/ Rock vale Outlets/ and QVC Network Retail Store. Make sure to visit Hershey Chocolate Town USA/ Historic Gettysburg/ and the Longwood Gardens which are all less than an hour drive from the hotel. Popular restaurants located less than 3 miles from the hotel include Dinners Country Restaurant/ Millers Smorgasbord/ Goodn Plenty Restaurant/ and Olive Garden. Hotel's friendly staff is here to help you relax and escape from the fast pace of life. Start your day right with free coffee/ juice/ and mini-donuts which are available from 7.30-9.30am April-November. All guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access/ cable TV/ desk with lamp/ refrigerator/ and free local calls. A microwave/ hairdryer/ and iron/ironing board are available upon request. At Americas Best Value Inn Ronks/Lancaster County/ They have Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. They are now selling Sight and Sound Theater tickets and seasonal Dutch Wonderland Tickets at a discounted price. Tickets can be purchased directly at the hotel. Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Complimentary Parking (trucks and buses welcome), Complimentary Wi-Fi and Local calls Outdoor Pool. Hotel also offers free breakfast for all hotel room guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks Rooms

Standard Double
Standard 2 Double beds non-smoking. These rooms feature two full-size beds, non-smoking. Amenities include Refrigerator, Cable/Satellite TV, Wireless Internet, Free Local Phone Calls. Maximum capacity of four (4) guests.
Standard Triple
Standard 3 double beds non-smoking. These rooms feature three full-size beds, Non-Smoking. Ideal for family. Amenities include Refrigerator, Cable/Satellite TV, Wireless Internet, Free Local Phone Calls. Maximum capacity of six (6) guest.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 26
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jduden84
Business
Germany
Apr 22, 2014

I would not come back again!

It was ok for a night, but not more. We were traveling with our 2-year old daughter and when we came into the room it had a very strange smell. The floor around the fridge was totally wet. I told it the desk clerk. The manager just said, that it does not matter and I should only place a towel on the carpet. Good idea with a two year old girl in the same room!!We booked the room with complimentary continental breakfast, because when you are traveling with children you cannot travel without something to eat in the morning. Funny was, that you only get toast on weekends.(we were there on a tuesday. The muffin was disgusting, it tasted like soap. So the only thing to eat were some plain cereals with milk!! We will never come back! When we book with complimentary continental breakfast, we are expecting at least some toast with butter or jam.....it was ridiculous! But the hotel is placed very good. From the hotel you can discover the Armish-region very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSRS
Business
erie, Pa.
Mar 31, 2014

Vacation for the weekend

The hotel was clean and good price to stay. Glad that I stayed at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I couldn't believe when my wife and I went to shopping at outlet stores and it was so big and many more outlet stores in Lancaster. Lancaster, Pa. is a nice place to visit and amish people cook exellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sewing nut
Business
Doylesburg,Pa
Oct 29, 2012

Ronks trip

Good value, comfy beds. Right along main road, The beds were very comfortable and the price was value range

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jim Thorpe PA
Dec 11, 2010

satisfied

We stayed for one night. Just needed a room to crash after seeing the Christmas show. Great for the $$. We were close to everything we did. The restaurant across the street was fantastic.We would definitely stay there again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining & shopping were very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Oct 16, 2010

OK Motel in a pinch

Overall condition of motel marginal - It needs repair inside and out. Breakfast was less than satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 15, 2010

great price, clean room

Clean room, hot shower, cold refrigerator and comfortable bed. Economically priced for the endangered American taxpayer. Good meal at Dienner's. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top