$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

2 stars
2850 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
25 reviews
Vacation for the weekend

The hotel was clean and good price to stay. Glad that I stayed at the hotel. See full review

  • MSRS
  • Mar 31, 2014
Pre-Christmas Getaway

Clean room, Courteous staff, very affordable. Nothing fancy but a great value and great location.... See full review

  • Robearlyo
  • Dec 24, 2013
Americas Best Value Inn Ronks/Lancaster County is conveniently located off of the Lincoln Highway E/US-30 E exit from US-30/ in the heart of beautifully scenic Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Experience a simpler way of life by visiting the local Amish communities. Local attractions include Amish Country Tours/ Old Order Amish Tours/ American Music Theater/ Millennium Sight and Sound Theater/ Strasburg Railroad Museum/ and Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park which has been voted as one of the world's top five kids parks. Shoppers will love the Tanger Outlets/ Rock vale Outlets/ and QVC Network Retail Store. Make sure to visit Hershey Chocolate Town USA/ Historic Gettysburg/ and the Longwood Gardens which are all less than an hour drive from the hotel. Popular restaurants located less than 3 miles from the hotel include Dinners Country Restaurant/ Millers Smorgasbord/ Goodn Plenty Restaurant/ and Olive Garden. Hotel's friendly staff is here to help you relax and escape from the fast pace of life. Start your day right with free coffee/ juice/ and mini-donuts which are available from 7.30-9.30am April-November. All guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access/ cable TV/ desk with lamp/ refrigerator/ and free local calls. A microwave/ hairdryer/ and iron/ironing board are available upon request. At Americas Best Value Inn Ronks/Lancaster County/ They have Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. They are now selling Sight and Sound Theater tickets and seasonal Dutch Wonderland Tickets at a discounted price. Tickets can be purchased directly at the hotel. Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Complimentary Parking (trucks and buses welcome), Complimentary Wi-Fi and Local calls Outdoor Pool. Hotel also offers free breakfast for all hotel room guests.

Hotel Map

40.0153 -76.1594
Area served
Ronks.
Nearby airports
Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 13.00, MI, SE; Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 40.00, MI, SE; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 60.00, MI, N; Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton Airport, (ABE), 79.00, MI, N;
Area description
Local attractions include Amish Country Tours/ Old Order Amish Tours/ American Music Theater/ Millennium Sight and Sound Theater/ Strasburg Railroad Museum/ and Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks Rooms

Standard Double
Standard 2 Double beds non-smoking. These rooms feature two full-size beds, non-smoking. Amenities include Refrigerator, Cable/Satellite TV, Wireless Internet, Free Local Phone Calls. Maximum capacity of four (4) guests.
Standard Triple
Standard 3 double beds non-smoking. These rooms feature three full-size beds, Non-Smoking. Ideal for family. Amenities include Refrigerator, Cable/Satellite TV, Wireless Internet, Free Local Phone Calls. Maximum capacity of six (6) guest.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TrainLover
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 8, 2011

Great Weekend

My family went to the Day Out With Thomas at Strasburg RR, and stayed 2 nites in this motel. We had stayed there last year,and this year, more of the family went and we had two connecting rooms. The location was perfect, everything was perfect, and we'll be back again next year..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Choo Choo Barn, Pennsylvania Railroad Museum, or the National Toy Train Museum. Also, the National Christmas Center is wonderful. Hershey is only a sort distance-don't miss Chocolate World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSRS
Business
erie, Pa.
Mar 31, 2014

Vacation for the weekend

The hotel was clean and good price to stay. Glad that I stayed at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I couldn't believe when my wife and I went to shopping at outlet stores and it was so big and many more outlet stores in Lancaster. Lancaster, Pa. is a nice place to visit and amish people cook exellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jim Thorpe PA
Dec 11, 2010

satisfied

We stayed for one night. Just needed a room to crash after seeing the Christmas show. Great for the $$. We were close to everything we did. The restaurant across the street was fantastic.We would definitely stay there again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining & shopping were very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keli
Business
Northfield, NJ
Sep 27, 2011

Great for a quick stay to see Thomas the Train

We stayed overnight because my son gets car sick. The room was very clean and was perfect for us. Location to Thomas the Train at Strasburg Railway was ideal and the restaurant across the street was also very good for breakfast. We would reccommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robearlyo
Business
Long island, NY
Dec 24, 2013

Pre-Christmas Getaway

Clean room, Courteous staff, very affordable. Nothing fancy but a great value and great location. Some wifi issues but no other complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairmont, WV
Jun 27, 2011

Great location for the price

The location is great! It is a quiet setting, but only minutes from all the major attractions, shopping & restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynnw
Business
Cleveland, Northern, WV 26215, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Girls getaway weekend

staff not friendly at all. We really appreciated the 3 double beds in our room. I have never stayed anywhere with 3 beds in one room. It was perfect for a girls getaway weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BMH5
Business
Spotsylvania, VA
Apr 14, 2012

Suited our purpose!

Was not happy to find out I had to pay an additional $20 for a porta-crib. Felt it should have been included in the cost of the room - after all I paid for 5 people which included an 11 month old.Beds were comfortable but rooms need a little tender loving care and refurbishing. Nice to have 3 double beds in a spacious room. Would have been great if we had a microwave to heat baby's food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to see Jonah at Sight & Sound Theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiki 496
Business
Albany, New York
Jul 31, 2012

Inexpensive in Amish Country

Rooms have not been updated in quite some time and man at front desk was not very welcoming. Pool was best part of whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pam's yearly getaway
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jun 20, 2012

Sisters weekend getaway

Checked in on Friday evening and stayed until Sunday morning. Basically only needed somewhere to spend the evenings. My sister and I just needed to getaway and had come for the shopping. Only complaint really was with the housekeeping done on Saturday... The only thing could tell that was done was that we were provided with clean towels. The ashtray was not emptied, the toothpaste was not replenished (not a big deal since we had brought our own) and no new cups were left. The location was great. Everything we had wanted to do was within a few miles. Would definitely stay here again if ever back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you try Dienner's Restaurant located right across the road from the Inn. The food is inexpensive and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top