$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

2 stars
View map of 2850 Lincoln Hwy E, Ronks, PA 17572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BMH5
Business
Spotsylvania, VA
Apr 14, 2012

Suited our purpose!

Was not happy to find out I had to pay an additional $20 for a porta-crib. Felt it should have been included in the cost of the room - after all I paid for 5 people which included an 11 month old.Beds were comfortable but rooms need a little tender loving care and refurbishing. Nice to have 3 double beds in a spacious room. Would have been great if we had a microwave to heat baby's food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to see Jonah at Sight & Sound Theater.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynnw
Business
Cleveland, Northern, WV 26215, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Girls getaway weekend

staff not friendly at all. We really appreciated the 3 double beds in our room. I have never stayed anywhere with 3 beds in one room. It was perfect for a girls getaway weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TrainLover
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 8, 2011

Great Weekend

My family went to the Day Out With Thomas at Strasburg RR, and stayed 2 nites in this motel. We had stayed there last year,and this year, more of the family went and we had two connecting rooms. The location was perfect, everything was perfect, and we'll be back again next year..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Choo Choo Barn, Pennsylvania Railroad Museum, or the National Toy Train Museum. Also, the National Christmas Center is wonderful. Hershey is only a sort distance-don't miss Chocolate World.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keli
Business
Northfield, NJ
Sep 27, 2011

Great for a quick stay to see Thomas the Train

We stayed overnight because my son gets car sick. The room was very clean and was perfect for us. Location to Thomas the Train at Strasburg Railway was ideal and the restaurant across the street was also very good for breakfast. We would reccommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keli
Business
Northfield, NJ
Sep 27, 2011

Great for a quick stay to see Thomas the Train

We stayed overnight because my son gets car sick. The room was very clean and was perfect for us. Location to Thomas the Train at Strasburg Railway was ideal and the restaurant across the street was also very good for breakfast. We would reccommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 9, 2011

Great location with modest price tag

Great to explore Amish country with our friends and their children from England. We did shopping, Hershey Park, Amish buggy ride and sampling great Pennsylvania Dutch food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lindenhurst, NY
Jul 12, 2011

Ehhh!

We stayed here for a simple night's sleep and the pool. It had both. The air was not that powerful in the room and the attendant was definitely not a friendly type, which bothers me. Other than that, it was a motel and it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shady Maple Smorgasbord!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairmont, WV
Jun 27, 2011

Great location for the price

The location is great! It is a quiet setting, but only minutes from all the major attractions, shopping & restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forest Hill, MD
Nov 21, 2010

Perfect stay in the Lancaster area

Our stay was very nice, the location of the hotel was right across the street from a great Amish restaurant and craft stores. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and covenient after a long shopping day at the outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Ronks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA.
Nov 21, 2010

Good

I got what I paid for. Room was clean. Lacked microwave oven. TV was a 27inch 1970 monster. Poor quality viewing with todays TV standard even with cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top