$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

The Abraham Lincoln - A Wyndham Hotel

3 stars
100 North Fifth Street, Reading, PA 19601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
20 reviews
what a great hotel !!! we were impressed

The staff did everything they could to accomodate us. They were helpful and nice, very polite. Our... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 6, 2011
what a great hotel !!! we were impressed

The staff did everything they could to accomodate us. They were helpful and nice, very polite. Our... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 6, 2011
Discover exceptional service in an elegant setting at The Abraham Lincoln A Wyndham Hotel, in the heart of charming downtown Reading. Walk to restaurants, shops and museums within minutes of this historic property, or use the complimentary local shuttle. This hotel is also convenient to major highways, the regional airport, and great outlet shopping. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet, and take care of work in the business center. This hotel also offers a fitness center, covered parking and gift shop. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in one of the two restaurants, with room service available, and relax in the bar/lounge with an extensive selection of craft beer. Over 10,000 square feet of event space is fully customizable for weddings and meetings; in-house event staff will take care of all the details. Spacious guest rooms feature great views, flat-screen TV, refrigerator and microwave. Select rooms are available with separate living and sleeping areas.

Hotel Map

40.337 -75.9278
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Abraham Lincoln - A Wyndham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for The Abraham Lincoln - A Wyndham Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 20
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Abraham Lincoln - A Wyndham Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Selah
Baltimore, MD, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Will never return

The hotel is in a good location near the highway. That's the only good thing I can say. The front desk was not very helpful, room service delivered poor quality food, the bartender was terrible, and the overall atmosphere was lacking. The hotel hosted an event with drunk locals who were very uncharacteristic of the hotel. The room was half cleaned and the shower Curtain was dirty and too small. I should have stayed at the Crowne Plaza

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jet Set dominican restaurant is very good. It made my trip very good

Review of The Abraham Lincoln - A Wyndham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pa
Mar 25, 2011

Good and bad

I requested a King size bed and we got a double. When I booked the room it also said smoking and when we got there she informed us it was a smoke free hotel....I told her what the web sight said and she informed me that they have to correct it on the web sight. We were there for one night, so it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Abraham Lincoln - A Wyndham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pa
Mar 25, 2011

Good and bad

I requested a King size bed and we got a double. When I booked the room it also said smoking and when we got there she informed us it was a smoke free hotel....I told her what the web sight said and she informed me that they have to correct it on the web sight. We were there for one night, so it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Abraham Lincoln - A Wyndham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edison, NJ
Feb 25, 2010

Great for Sovereign Center concerts

Everyone was extremely friendly, including front desk, cleaning staff, room service, and bartenders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a few blocks from the Sovereign Center...great for concerts!

Review of The Abraham Lincoln - A Wyndham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edison, NJ
Feb 25, 2010

Great for Sovereign Center concerts

Everyone was extremely friendly, including front desk, cleaning staff, room service, and bartenders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a few blocks from the Sovereign Center...great for concerts!

Review of The Abraham Lincoln - A Wyndham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethlehem, PA
Nov 17, 2009

Very cordial

Went to a concert at the Sovereign Center and this was a nice short walk to the event. I read the previous comments about the area being unsafe but we walked back from a local bar at 1:30 AM and had no concerns for safety at all. Hotel staff was very knowledgable, helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Sovereign Center

Review of The Abraham Lincoln - A Wyndham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethlehem, PA
Nov 17, 2009

Very cordial

Went to a concert at the Sovereign Center and this was a nice short walk to the event. I read the previous comments about the area being unsafe but we walked back from a local bar at 1:30 AM and had no concerns for safety at all. Hotel staff was very knowledgable, helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Sovereign Center

Review of The Abraham Lincoln - A Wyndham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germantown
Aug 1, 2008

Bad neighborhood

The location is basically a slum area, and they didn't tell us they charged $6.00 a day to park until we checked out. Restaurant was over priced. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Valley Forge was about an hour away. That was the closest attraction close by.

Review of The Abraham Lincoln - A Wyndham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germantown
Aug 1, 2008

Bad neighborhood

The location is basically a slum area, and they didn't tell us they charged $6.00 a day to park until we checked out. Restaurant was over priced. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Valley Forge was about an hour away. That was the closest attraction close by.

Back to menu Return to top