$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Rodeway Inn Reading

1 star
2545 North 5th Street Highway, Reading, PA 19605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
11 reviews
A Getaway to your Needs and Desires

A great Hotel for a night out...Bar on site and a friendly upbeat Staff. Owner on site at times and... See full review

  • MaryJo Quality Control Sp
  • Nov 3, 2013
My short holidays in Reading, PA

With respect to the hotel do not I have complaints of ningun type, therefore the cleaning of the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2009
Located in the heart of Berks County, the Rodeway Inn hotel in Reading, PA is near VF Outlet Center, Albright College, Kutztown University, Penn State Berks campus and Maple Grove Raceway. Hotel amenities and features include free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet, an outdoor seasonal pool, and an on-site restaurant and lounge. All rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. No pets allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Reading also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Reading

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 11
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Reading

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SHAmi RN
Business
Yonkers,NY
Jun 9, 2014

GROSS!Dont do it!

I had no choice but to rent even after reading all those awful reviews, because there was a World War 2 function and all other hotels were booked solid. The room(non smoking) had such stench of cigarette smell that my eyes were tearing and my nose was itching.. The bathtub was dirty and there were still personal items of the previous renters. yuck!!! I asked to be changed from rooms and the next room was not much better. The hall rugs looked like they never saw a vacuum or shampoo. The towels even smelled like cig smoke.The wallpaper everywhere was dingy,as were the curtains, and bed linens. My sisters dresser had wire hangers on the drawers. I purchased my own linens,pillows,comforter and plug in fresheners, so that I can make my families stay tolerable. I WOULD NEVER stay there again!!!! BEWARE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Reading

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 24, 2009

Really Bad

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was dirty, the phone didn't work, the locks on some doors didn't work, etc. Don't stay here if you can avoid it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Reading

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
deebie
Business
Harrisburg,PA
Jul 27, 2009

family getaway

We stayed at the hotel about 4 years ago.We enjoyed the pool and the cleanliness of the hotel. The location of the eating and shopping areas are very convenient. This stay was much different. The owners were very nice and fast.It got renavated with a new paint job. However,the rooms were unclean. I felt I couldn't take a shower. The toilet was stopped up so we couldn't flush the toilet.We will go back again! Sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Reading

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 22, 2009

My short holidays in Reading, PA

With respect to the hotel do not I have complaints of ningun type, therefore the cleaning of the room was excellente and the service that offered me equal, all the very courteous and very kind personnel and to pass some short holidays this super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top