$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Econo Lodge Northeast

2 stars
2310 Fraver Dr., Reading, PA 19605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
10 reviews
nice place

this hotel is older but very clean, affordable and has a great staff. See full review

  • RexDogma
  • Nov 11, 2014
In the area

Good service - we were in the area for a night and were satisfied with the hotel. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 19, 2008
The Econo Lodge of Reading Pennsylvania features free high speed internet service, complimentary breakfast, and warmly appointed guestrooms. Our Econo Lodge is convenient to all area attractions and business parks, and one of the closest hotels to the VF Factory Outlets, Sovereign Center, and more. Innumerable dining, shopping, and entertainment options are nearby. Come experience our blend of affordability and hospitality today.Pet Accommodation: We only accept small dogs at a nightly fee of 15.00 USD per night. Pet limit: 1 pet/room 20 pounds and under. Must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Guest must have a valid credit card at time of check in for any incidentals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Northeast also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Multilingual
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Northeast

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.5

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Northeast

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
curly nyuk
Business
nj
Apr 28, 2013

filthy

Bathroom door wouldn't close. Smell of decaying flesh outside. Bathroom was dirty and switch plates were mounted upside down and tile needed cleaning. Roadside dive not worth the $$ paid $117.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Northeast

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 14, 2009

Everything broken

Many things broken. Wireless Internet didn't reach entire complex. Many people in lobby accessing wireless. In-room phone didn't work. Night stand light switch didn't work, needed to unscrew light bulb to turn on/off. Toilet paper holder not mounted on wall. Tissue paper container falls out of wall every time you use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Northeast

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middleboro, MA
Jul 1, 2009

Bugged at Reading Econo Lodge

After driving for over 7 hours we were ready to check in and collapse into bed. The clerk was in the office with our paperwork ready and sent us to our room. When I pulled the bedspread down I was horrified to find bugs and debris all over the pillows. Needless to say, I would not sleep in a bed covered in bugs! We went back to the office to let the clerk know that we had a problem, and the door was locked and she was nowhere to be found. I tried calling from the room phone and rigging the bell at the office door. It took almost 30 minutes for her to respond to the door bell. She did move us to another room, which did not have cable TV hooked up so she took the cable for the "buggy" room and put it in our new room. She appologized for the "buggy" room. The next morning we went to the office for the continental breakfast. There were some bagels and cereal available - no decaf coffee, and when I tried to make a cup of tea the pot with plain water in it was cold. There was a machine that had 2 kinds of juice but no fruit or protein offerings. So, no breakfast for us! We were in Reading to see family and attend a graduation, so we left the hotel and continued on with our plans. We found a nice diner on Rte. 61. Getting off to such a bad start with the EconoLodge made all the other annoyances more pronounced. The clattering fan of the air conditioner was disruptive to our sleep. The in-room refrigerator (nice to have) made an alarming noise each time the compressor shut off. The guest in the next room had a come-and-go pattern late into the night with multiple departures and arrivals, including loud conversations right outside our unit. The shower pressure was low, but the towels were soft. If asked, I could not recommend the EconoLodge Northeast in Reading PA to anyone. There are several other hotels in the area, and when we travel to the area again we will seek other lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Northeast

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, NC
Jul 11, 2009

Sleepless in Seatle

Traveled through area on vacation. Very noisy a/c unit added to noise of highway. Made it a nearly sleepless night. Very old building that needs to be replaced. Paint can't cover everything. Toilet never did flush properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Room was not worth half the price we paid through Orbitz.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Northeast

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ithaca, NY
Jun 4, 2007

Unclean room, broken tiles and doors.

The bathroom was missing the door handle, and tiles were broken off the walls of the shower. When I requested a different room, I was charged more for a non-smoking room. The day staff was very unfriendly and unwilling to work with me. I will never stay there again. Friends of mine who stayed their had similar bad experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reading airport is a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaryJo Quality Control Sp
Business
Reading, Pa
Nov 22, 2013

Temp Seasonal Residence

TBA, A little noisy from other guests at time. But, as time invested so far, it depends on Management and their decision to come this weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fairgrounds Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff1989
Business
Wyomissing , PA
Feb 26, 2014

Decent Place

You pay for what you get, that being said, the room was spacious and pretty clean, it smelled good, I would not mine staying there again if I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve 007
Business
19123
May 26, 2014

Late night check in

The staff where very friendly, the room was good for the price. They had late night check in, so that was good. Plenty of parking. The room was large. All in all a good place to hang your head for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 19, 2008

In the area

Good service - we were in the area for a night and were satisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Reading shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RexDogma
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 11, 2014

nice place

this hotel is older but very clean, affordable and has a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top