$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

2 stars
View map of 910 Woodland Road, Reading, PA 19610

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
57 reviews
PA weekend

First time at this location -- very clean, nice staff, fair price, clean fitness room. Would... See full review

  • JackiegoestoPA
  • Jun 2, 2014
Good value and clean

We stayed one night and the room was clean and the hotel served a good hot breakfast until 10:00... See full review

  • Basketball mom NC
  • Jun 29, 2014
Hotels Toll Free Number 1-866-502-4945 Centrally located off Route 422 in Reading, PA. The Days Inn is nearby all major venues Reading has to offer. You can visit fantastic Vanity Fair Outlet stores, 1 Mile to Vanity Fair Outlet Village, visit nearby Amish country venues, or visit historic sites in our area. Our staff are dedicated to making your stay a comfortable and enjoyable experience. You can enjoy comfortable renovated rooms, with the latest comforts and amenities, that will enhance your experience, while visiting us in Reading. We offer - Free High Speed Internet Access in all rooms Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles Free USA TODAY newspaper Free Business Center Fitness Center Smoke Free Newly renovated with extended breakfast area, guest laundry area, Fitness Center, Lobby area, Hallways, Building Exterior, Electronic Front Doors 1 Mile to Vanity Fair Outlet Village Many Restaurants/shopping nearby Movie Theater nearby Come and visit our website for more information about the sensational Days Inn Reading, PA. Any Group 4 Rooms or More Booking Must Contact Hotel Directly.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Reading Wyomissing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 57
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Themossyoak
Business
PA
May 2, 2014

Not bad

The room was pretty clean but showing some age. OK for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xbox Fan
Business
Atlanta
Mar 31, 2014

Great Location

My Wife and I have stayed in the hotel many times during the Berks Jazz Fest. It is not the fanciest place, but the location is great and the staff is nice. We normally get back to our room about 3:00 AM, so we skip the included breakfast, but it smelled great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for the Berks Jazz Fest, close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xbox Fan
Business
Atlanta
Mar 3, 2014

Great Location for the Berks Jazz Fest

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel many times during the annual Berks Jazz Fest, it is not the most fancy place, but the rooms have been clean and the location is fantastic. It is close to shopping and only about 10 minutes from all of the shows. Althought this, like most of the hotels in the area offer special Jazz Fest rates, I was able to book at a better rate here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gerald Veasley's Jazz Base is just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woodcutter1
Business
Westport Ontario
Oct 22, 2013

Vacation shopping

Great reception and the staff were very friendly The hot Breakjfast was very good and there was a person working there to replenish any items that were short

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
painter
Business
lyons,n.y.
Oct 8, 2013

close to race track and good resturants near by.

clean and we love that there isn't smoking in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendylc
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 3, 2013

Great price

This hotel is very convenient when staying in Reading/Berks county area. The room had a little bit of a weird smell (maybe someone smoked in it in the past), but you didn't notice it once you were in the room and i have asthma and didn't have any allergies. The front desk person was very helpful in suggesting places that delivered on Christmas Eve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BabcieGrandma
Business
Hamden, CT
Dec 31, 2012

Close to our destination.

The hotel was close to family we were visiting. The staff very helpful and friendly. We were very satisfied with the accomodations and would stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Giovannipassawire
Business
Medford, NY
May 28, 2012

Not One of the Best

Rugs dirty, only one elevator, no ice or drinks on floor, no microwave in room. TV in room was a 19" CRT like from the 80's. Bed was ok, bathroom was clean. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuck NJ
Business
Chester, NJ
Mar 17, 2012

Very good hotel

We were greeted with a smiling and very curtious clerk. Our room was very clean and everything was as expected. The continental breakfast was very substantial. An outstanding value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Olive Garden restaurant was very close and was better than expected!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KTShan
Business
Annapolis, MD, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Not a Good Time

When we first got there we were greeted kindly. I can't remember her name but she was there every morning of our stay and we never had problems with her. The afternoon/evening staff however need some work. The first night I went to take a shower and the water went from tepid to cold in a matter of minutes. When we called down to the front desk we were rudely greeted and my boyfriend was told he could come down and we would get another room. That was great but then he had to go up to the room himself and check if it was ready. Excuse me if I'm wrong but I'm pretty sure it isn't the customers job to check on room cleanliness. When we got to the new room we then had to go back down to the front desk to get pillows. Again, something the hotel staff should bring to the room. The breakfast offered was sub-par with bland offerings from plain bagels, plain cheerios, english muffins and raisin bran with no raisins. I was not happy with this hotel and we definitely won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely try The Hitching Post! It was a delicious meal with a great staff. A must for the area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top