$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

2 stars
910 Woodland Road, Reading, PA 19610
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
85 reviews
PA weekend

First time at this location -- very clean, nice staff, fair price, clean fitness room. Would... See full review

  • JackiegoestoPA
  • Jun 2, 2014
close to race track and good resturants near by.

clean and we love that there isn't smoking in the rooms. See full review

  • painter
  • Oct 8, 2013
Hotels Toll Free Number 1-866-502-4945 Centrally located off Route 422 in Reading, PA. The Days Inn is nearby all major venues Reading has to offer. You can visit fantastic Vanity Fair Outlet stores, 1 Mile to Vanity Fair Outlet Village, visit nearby Amish country venues, or visit historic sites in our area. Our staff are dedicated to making your stay a comfortable and enjoyable experience. You can enjoy comfortable renovated rooms, with the latest comforts and amenities, that will enhance your experience, while visiting us in Reading. We offer - Free High Speed Internet Access in all rooms Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles Free USA TODAY newspaper Free Business Center Fitness Center Smoke Free Newly renovated with extended breakfast area, guest laundry area, Fitness Center, Lobby area, Hallways, Building Exterior, Electronic Front Doors 1 Mile to Vanity Fair Outlet Village Many Restaurants/shopping nearby Movie Theater nearby Come and visit our website for more information about the sensational Days Inn Reading, PA. Any Group 4 Rooms or More Booking Must Contact Hotel Directly.

Hotel Map

40.3471 -75.9659
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Reading Wyomissing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bobbbb
DC area
Sep 26, 2011

Tiny room

This was one of the smallest rooms on the floor as far from the elevator as possible. Even with all of the lights on, the room was not well lit. On the second night, the fluorescent tube over the sink wouldn't come on, and the night staff couldn't find a replacement. We did get a room change (to a much better room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bobbbb
DC area
Sep 26, 2011

Tiny room

This was one of the smallest rooms on the floor as far from the elevator as possible. Even with all of the lights on, the room was not well lit. On the second night, the fluorescent tube over the sink wouldn't come on, and the night staff couldn't find a replacement. We did get a room change (to a much better room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guitarboy75
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great Location

Great location and a decent price. Nothing super special as far as the room goes, but it was pretty clean. Would def stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guitarboy75
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great Location

Great location and a decent price. Nothing super special as far as the room goes, but it was pretty clean. Would def stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 9, 2011

Great stay

The hotel was great. Not only was the room clean and well maintained, but the staff was friendly and helpful. They were able to suggest great places to eat, which was nice since there were so many choices nearby. They were also happy to call a cab for me when I was meeting friends at a place that was a little further out. I will stay here again when I return to the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 9, 2011

Great stay

The hotel was great. Not only was the room clean and well maintained, but the staff was friendly and helpful. They were able to suggest great places to eat, which was nice since there were so many choices nearby. They were also happy to call a cab for me when I was meeting friends at a place that was a little further out. I will stay here again when I return to the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 2, 2011

Nice clean hotel!!!

I went to the outlets to do some shopping. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The last hotel I stayed in was dirty and the staff lacked customer service skills. The continental breakfast was delicious.If you needed any kind of help, the staff was very quick to assist you in anything that you needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two minutes from the Vanity Fair Outlets.

Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 2, 2011

Nice clean hotel!!!

I went to the outlets to do some shopping. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The last hotel I stayed in was dirty and the staff lacked customer service skills. The continental breakfast was delicious.If you needed any kind of help, the staff was very quick to assist you in anything that you needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two minutes from the Vanity Fair Outlets.

Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 25, 2011

Fair quality for your money

The hotel is an older hotel that needs some additional upkeep. All in all we paid a fair price for what we got in the Reading/Wyomissing area. We requested (and got) a smoking room...the room though was quite heavy w/ smoke and could have been aired out better prior to our arrival. The room was clean though. The continental breakfast leaves somethings to be desired...plan on just a bagel/donut and juice because that's about it! For 1/2 the price of the Hampton down the street it is a fair price. P.S. Don't plan on a microwave or fridge in your room as there won't be one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Vanity Fair outlet just down the street

Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 25, 2011

Fair quality for your money

The hotel is an older hotel that needs some additional upkeep. All in all we paid a fair price for what we got in the Reading/Wyomissing area. We requested (and got) a smoking room...the room though was quite heavy w/ smoke and could have been aired out better prior to our arrival. The room was clean though. The continental breakfast leaves somethings to be desired...plan on just a bagel/donut and juice because that's about it! For 1/2 the price of the Hampton down the street it is a fair price. P.S. Don't plan on a microwave or fridge in your room as there won't be one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Vanity Fair outlet just down the street

Back to menu Return to top