$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

2 stars
910 Woodland Road, Reading, PA 19610
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
85 reviews
PA weekend

First time at this location -- very clean, nice staff, fair price, clean fitness room. Would... See full review

  • JackiegoestoPA
  • Jun 2, 2014
close to race track and good resturants near by.

clean and we love that there isn't smoking in the rooms. See full review

  • painter
  • Oct 8, 2013
Hotels Toll Free Number 1-866-502-4945 Centrally located off Route 422 in Reading, PA. The Days Inn is nearby all major venues Reading has to offer. You can visit fantastic Vanity Fair Outlet stores, 1 Mile to Vanity Fair Outlet Village, visit nearby Amish country venues, or visit historic sites in our area. Our staff are dedicated to making your stay a comfortable and enjoyable experience. You can enjoy comfortable renovated rooms, with the latest comforts and amenities, that will enhance your experience, while visiting us in Reading. We offer - Free High Speed Internet Access in all rooms Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles Free USA TODAY newspaper Free Business Center Fitness Center Smoke Free Newly renovated with extended breakfast area, guest laundry area, Fitness Center, Lobby area, Hallways, Building Exterior, Electronic Front Doors 1 Mile to Vanity Fair Outlet Village Many Restaurants/shopping nearby Movie Theater nearby Come and visit our website for more information about the sensational Days Inn Reading, PA. Any Group 4 Rooms or More Booking Must Contact Hotel Directly.

Hotel Map

40.3471 -75.9659
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Reading Wyomissing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Giovannipassawire
Medford, NY
May 28, 2012

Not One of the Best

Rugs dirty, only one elevator, no ice or drinks on floor, no microwave in room. TV in room was a 19" CRT like from the 80's. Bed was ok, bathroom was clean. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gray gordy
canandaigua,ny
May 23, 2012

good basic room

exactly what i expected for a reasonably priced basic room. all was very clean even though the room was showing its age. location great due to proximity to highways and restaurants. only complaint was a very limited and poor assortment of tv channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nj Mom
New Jersey, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Volleyball weekend

Hotel is a bit dated and the room had a musty smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuck NJ
Chester, NJ
Mar 17, 2012

Very good hotel

We were greeted with a smiling and very curtious clerk. Our room was very clean and everything was as expected. The continental breakfast was very substantial. An outstanding value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Olive Garden restaurant was very close and was better than expected!

Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KTShan
Annapolis, MD, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Not a Good Time

When we first got there we were greeted kindly. I can't remember her name but she was there every morning of our stay and we never had problems with her. The afternoon/evening staff however need some work. The first night I went to take a shower and the water went from tepid to cold in a matter of minutes. When we called down to the front desk we were rudely greeted and my boyfriend was told he could come down and we would get another room. That was great but then he had to go up to the room himself and check if it was ready. Excuse me if I'm wrong but I'm pretty sure it isn't the customers job to check on room cleanliness. When we got to the new room we then had to go back down to the front desk to get pillows. Again, something the hotel staff should bring to the room. The breakfast offered was sub-par with bland offerings from plain bagels, plain cheerios, english muffins and raisin bran with no raisins. I was not happy with this hotel and we definitely won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely try The Hitching Post! It was a delicious meal with a great staff. A must for the area!

Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
daywalker
Business
Reading
Feb 26, 2012

night's stay

was a little noisy, n the sign that they use the same sheets and pillowcases though they probably get washed, the sign made it feel as if they weren't n left me a little uncomfortable the whole night, but the staff was nice n it was in the middle of several shopping centers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
painter
lyons,n.y.
Oct 3, 2011

national drag races at maple grove raceway.

It was very convenient to the race track and to get something to eat everything was close to where we were staying,and a clean room thank you so much. It was the best experience we had to go to the races and to have a nice place to come back to after along day from the races.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very nice area.

Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
painter
lyons,n.y.
Oct 3, 2011

national drag races at maple grove raceway.

It was very convenient to the race track and to get something to eat everything was close to where we were staying,and a clean room thank you so much. It was the best experience we had to go to the races and to have a nice place to come back to after along day from the races.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very nice area.

Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
missymo
Business
PA
Sep 30, 2011

ehhh it's okay

The room was comfortable, I got a corner room so the stairs were great when the elevator decided to not respond quickly enough for my liking (~15/20seconds) since there was only 3 floors. There was vibrant long red strands of hair in the shower, which was no big deal because I have long auburn hair, so hey, some sneak by. The alarm in the room was set for 6:15am which I didn't know, so I should have checked it when I got in or maybe the staff might click the off button when they come through....either way check them; they sneak up on you. The room was organized well with the sink right next to the door and the bathoom and shower in their own room which is great for someone who wants to take a shower and a friend that wants to use the mirror for whatever. The continental breakfast needs to have more carbs; bagels and english muffins and tiny muffins aren't enough...Where's the beef?!?! and some waffles or something.....all in all it wasn't a mind-altering stay in a palace but a good stay for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Ugly Oyster! It is old, majestic and has 1/2lb of snow crab legs for $8.25, or mussels for $10.50 (prices might change with season, but in late September of 2011 those were the prices)....awesome place:) good beer selection too and great atmosphere...I was recommended to come back in the winter when the fireplaces were to be alight.

Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
missymo
Business
PA
Sep 30, 2011

ehhh it's okay

The room was comfortable, I got a corner room so the stairs were great when the elevator decided to not respond quickly enough for my liking (~15/20seconds) since there was only 3 floors. There was vibrant long red strands of hair in the shower, which was no big deal because I have long auburn hair, so hey, some sneak by. The alarm in the room was set for 6:15am which I didn't know, so I should have checked it when I got in or maybe the staff might click the off button when they come through....either way check them; they sneak up on you. The room was organized well with the sink right next to the door and the bathoom and shower in their own room which is great for someone who wants to take a shower and a friend that wants to use the mirror for whatever. The continental breakfast needs to have more carbs; bagels and english muffins and tiny muffins aren't enough...Where's the beef?!?! and some waffles or something.....all in all it wasn't a mind-altering stay in a palace but a good stay for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Ugly Oyster! It is old, majestic and has 1/2lb of snow crab legs for $8.25, or mussels for $10.50 (prices might change with season, but in late September of 2011 those were the prices)....awesome place:) good beer selection too and great atmosphere...I was recommended to come back in the winter when the fireplaces were to be alight.

Back to menu Return to top