$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

2 stars
910 Woodland Road, Reading, PA 19610
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
56 reviews
PA weekend

First time at this location -- very clean, nice staff, fair price, clean fitness room. Would... See full review

  • JackiegoestoPA
  • Jun 2, 2014
close to race track and good resturants near by.

clean and we love that there isn't smoking in the rooms. See full review

  • painter
  • Oct 8, 2013
Hotels Toll Free Number 1-866-502-4945 Centrally located off Route 422 in Reading, PA. The Days Inn is nearby all major venues Reading has to offer. You can visit fantastic Vanity Fair Outlet stores, 1 Mile to Vanity Fair Outlet Village, visit nearby Amish country venues, or visit historic sites in our area. Our staff are dedicated to making your stay a comfortable and enjoyable experience. You can enjoy comfortable renovated rooms, with the latest comforts and amenities, that will enhance your experience, while visiting us in Reading. We offer - Free High Speed Internet Access in all rooms Free DayBreak Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles Free USA TODAY newspaper Free Business Center Fitness Center Smoke Free Newly renovated with extended breakfast area, guest laundry area, Fitness Center, Lobby area, Hallways, Building Exterior, Electronic Front Doors 1 Mile to Vanity Fair Outlet Village Many Restaurants/shopping nearby Movie Theater nearby Come and visit our website for more information about the sensational Days Inn Reading, PA. Any Group 4 Rooms or More Booking Must Contact Hotel Directly.

Hotel Map

40.3471 -75.9659
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Reading Wyomissing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SkyD
Middle Village, NY
Jul 5, 2014

great value

this hotel was in a great location and was only here for a day but you get your money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basketball mom NC
North Carolina
Jun 29, 2014

Good value and clean

We stayed one night and the room was clean and the hotel served a good hot breakfast until 10:00 am. Great value for the money and I would recommend to families. The beds were comfortable too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackiegoestoPA
CT
Jun 16, 2014

Family visit to PA

All was good - convenient location, pleasant staff. We unfortunately had one of the non-renovated rooms so it wasn't as pleasant as our prior trip - but very clean nonetheless. Staff is very nice. Breakfast served daily in lobby area. Workout room needed some updating some equipment wasn't working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JackiegoestoPA
CT
Jun 2, 2014

PA weekend

First time at this location -- very clean, nice staff, fair price, clean fitness room. Would recommend for anyone wanting a convenient comfortable location - no pool unfortunately - but all the rest of the comforts of home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

near outlets - convenient, friendly, nice breakfast included with the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Themossyoak
PA
May 2, 2014

Not bad

The room was pretty clean but showing some age. OK for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xbox Fan
Atlanta
Mar 31, 2014

Great Location

My Wife and I have stayed in the hotel many times during the Berks Jazz Fest. It is not the fanciest place, but the location is great and the staff is nice. We normally get back to our room about 3:00 AM, so we skip the included breakfast, but it smelled great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for the Berks Jazz Fest, close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xbox Fan
Atlanta
Mar 3, 2014

Great Location for the Berks Jazz Fest

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel many times during the annual Berks Jazz Fest, it is not the most fancy place, but the rooms have been clean and the location is fantastic. It is close to shopping and only about 10 minutes from all of the shows. Althought this, like most of the hotels in the area offer special Jazz Fest rates, I was able to book at a better rate here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gerald Veasley's Jazz Base is just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Two in love
Queensbury, NY, USA
Feb 20, 2014

Not fussy, but discerning.

Reasonable rate and breakfast was a nice plus. Staff was helpful and friendly. I am not a fussy client and am easy to please, but I feel compelled to report that this hotel would have not been good were my wife to have accompanied me. The carpeting in the hallways was quite tasteless, and the furnishings in the room were marred. This is a non-smoking hotel but I noticed an unusual smell of oil or diesel in the hallways. I am not sure what that was about. It did not bother me much, but my wife would have been unhappy. If I return to the area I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Longhorn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joker1
Hatillo, PR
Jan 24, 2014

Great Stay

Stayed over a weekend n the hotel was great. Good location,restaurants close by n shopping all within walking distance.Had complamentary breakfast which was really good not just coffee n donuts.Hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Big mall within one block n Outllet Stores 3min drive.Plenty of restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeddingCrasher not really
Alexandria VA
Oct 28, 2013

Good

The front desk accidently sent us to a room with someone still in it. We opened the door and the guy was in the bed. A bit scary. We went back and they gave us a new room and the card didnt work, she programmed the wrong room on it. Third times the charm, we got in the room. confortable. we had a hitch-free stay afterwards. Continental breakfast was a real breakfast with options. Waffles, toast (3 types), cereal (3 types), yougurt with choice of granola, cranberries, nuts, juice (4 types), eggs, sausage, milk, tea, peanut butter. i was happy. late check-out too which was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top