$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Crowne Plaza READING

3 stars
1741 Papermill Road, Reading, PA 19610
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Perfect Stay!

Loved this hotel!! The Goodnights lounge was poppin on a Thursday night and the Steak and Wine... See full review

  • JBells
  • Mar 25, 2014
great hotel

My fiance and I have stayed here a few times and really enjoy this place. The staff is supsuper... See full review

  • JBells
  • Oct 25, 2014
Enjoy Largest Meeting Space Among Reading, PA Hotels In an area of culture and history, where you can find many museums, outlet shops and country roads, you're sure to have an enjoyable stay. There are many Reading, PA hotels, but our friendly staff and excellent amenities help make your trip more memorable. The Crowne Plaza® Reading hotel is able to handle large events such as banquets and weddings thanks to our spacious meeting rooms totaling 14,000 sq ft, and perks like a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief. Our hotel in Reading, PA is close to Reading Hospital, several colleges and companies such as JC Ehrlich, Uni-Chains, First Energy and Carpenter Technology. Hotels in Reading and Wyomissing, PA have the benefit of being near many cultural, historic and fun attractions. You can learn about local railroads at the Reading Railroad Heritage Museum, see the city below from the iconic Pagoda and taste your way along the Berks County Wine Trail. Our hotel in Reading, PA is also located in the "Original Outlet Capital of the World," so quench your thirst for shopping at the outlet stores dotting the county. After a long day, we're sure you'll want to rest and relax. We make that easy with an indoor pool, a Fitness Center, Prime Steak & Wine, Goodnites Lounge and Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program. So when you're searching for hotels in Reading and Wyomissing, PA, think Crowne Plaza® Reading.

Hotel Map

40.3473 -75.9697
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 70.10, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza READING also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Dining

Prime Steak and Wine
Entrees include USDA PRIME grade steaks, seafood from sustainable sources, and locally grown fresh produce. The wine list is eclectic, offering traditional favorites and modern blends. We finish it off with exclusive desserts that you are sure to enjoy.
Plaza Azteca
Plaza Azteca Mexican Restaurant takes pride in serving our guests the most authentic Mexican food along with a wonderful dining experience!
Goodnites Lounge and Nightclub
Make any night good at Goodnites. One of the area’s most popular nightclubs, there’s always something special happening. From Wednesday with Disco DJ Bob, Caliente Hot Thurdays Night and every Fridays & Saturday Dance Parties with the hottest local DJs,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza READING

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza READING

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
three nights in pergatory
Business
reading pa
Oct 25, 2010

the ordinary

room ok, but not as good as many crown plaza's i've stayed at. Parking was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza READING

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crazy racer
Business
hanover , md
Aug 25, 2009

The best hotel I ever stayed in.

I was totally amazed when I walked into the lobby. It was beautiful.I loved the fact that I went on this trip to go to the drag races and there in thier lobby was a leather sign about the drag race.All the employees were very nice and helpful. I loved the fact that alot of the racers were staying there.I would definitely go back to this hotel again. Thanks for hooking me up with this estblishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best eateries around and shopping everywhere. Only bad thing is we only found one gas station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza READING

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Aug 25, 2009

Hotel ready for major overhaul.

At check-in they couldn't find Orbitz reservation. Got a room anyway. Last day I got a bill for all kinds of fees and taxes plus room rate? I showed my Orbitz reservation number and the night manager was able to get it fixed. First time I've experienced this when using Orbitz, but everything got resolved. There were literally a hundred containers around the property ready for a major overhaul. Should be much nicer when upgrade is completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I attended the National Drag Race At Maple Grove. Most all hotels were booked at double the normal rates. Orbitz got me a room at a discounted rate in a nice location. Many race teams also were staying there. The staff were very accomodating to race fans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza READING

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Jul 6, 2009

Trip to Reading PA

The overall stay was nice. The hotel was was under renovations (which was not disclosed until arrival). The staff was friendly, and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza READING

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tresha
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 3, 2009

Crowne Plaza Hotel

Fast check in and check out.Only complaint was the cleanliness of the room. I found a bug in the closet and someones acrylic nail under the lamp table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback, Ruby Tuesdays, Red Lobster, Mexican, etc, within walking distance. Mall and tj maxx also within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top