$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Reading Wyomissing

3 stars
150 North Park Road, 150 North Park Road, Reading, PA 19610
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
14 reviews
Fun Time

It was alot of fun would deffiently go back and stay there See full review

  • matty1430
  • Jun 5, 2014
One comfortable night

I checked in late at night without any hassle. The room was very clean and quiet despite its... See full review

  • Dr. Kem
  • Oct 12, 2013
Among Reading and Wyomissing hotels, Courtyard by Marriott hotel stands above the rest! Experience the modern touches of our lobby where guests can mingle, relax and stay productive. Our thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Reading/ Wyomissing hotel. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool, fitness center or by the outdoor patio firepit. This Reading, PA hotel is ideally located in Wyomissing Square and in walking distance to the VF Outlets, Viva Restaurant and downtown West Reading restaurants, shops, and entertainment. Other nearby attractions includes Reading Hospital and Medical Center, First Energy Stadium, Maple Grove Raceway, Alvernia University and Albright College. This hotel in Reading offers breakfast, dinner and beverage options in The Bistro. Come experience the refreshing Courtyard by Marriott Reading/Wyomissing hotel!

Hotel Map

40.3364 -75.9561
Area served
Reading
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 72.80, MI, NW; Lehigh Valley International Airport, (ABE), 43.30, MI, SW; Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 57.00, MI, E; Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 26.80, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Reading Wyomissing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Water skiing
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Reading Wyomissing

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
matty1430
Business
philadelphia
Jun 5, 2014

Fun Time

It was alot of fun would deffiently go back and stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Kem
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 12, 2013

One comfortable night

I checked in late at night without any hassle. The room was very clean and quiet despite its proximity to the elevators. My only complaint is that the restaurant was small and did not have many options for breakfast. After I left, I had to call the hotel to get a receipt. The staff member was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don's Mom
Business
Detoit, MI
Jun 24, 2013

Weekend Trip

Room was very clean and VERY QUIET. The parking lot was full and I was so surprised that there was no noise. Please stock Coke in the Marketplace and not Pepsi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Figure out where you want to go before you head to vf. There are multiple buildings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDJr
Business
PA
Mar 4, 2013

nice place

Rooms were nice. Clean and comfortable.Pleasant Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Renee
Business
Natick, MA
Jan 2, 2013

Nice relaxing getaway

Has a wonderful time over New Year's Eve weekend. Not a lot to do in Reading, but we weren't looking for much either. Very clean, very comfortable. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gypsyiam
Business
NC
Nov 15, 2012

enjoyable hotel

Took my mom back to our home for a reunion with family. Stayed here at the courtyard and really enjoyed the room. We got an adjoining room which was perfect. The room has a nice couch and is very roomy and comfortable. It was clean and quiet. Located right across the street from VF outlets (shopping!) and two blocks from restaurants and cute stores on penn ave and close to the bypass. Viva is right next door which has good food and music at nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You have to pay for breakfast and its not cheap, but it was VERY good. I even ate a wonderful salad one night. Very fresh and filling. They have a nice business center, bar and wonderful outdoor fireplace to sit by. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob GI
Business
Greensboro, NC
Sep 2, 2012

Nice modern design, great location

Very helpful and courteous staff. Great location in the middle of downtown Wyomissing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avg traveler
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
May 24, 2012

Not what I expected

Checked in late evening; first room had not been cleaned--used linens on bed and sofa bed. Seriously! When we went back to front desk, it seemed that we were not the only ones unhappy with our rooms...at least 4 check-ins in a row came back for a different room. They need to work on housekeeping--on checkout day housekeeping knocked on door to clean the room! Didn't they know we hadn't checked out? The rooms are cramped--especially if you open out sofabed like we had to. One of the best local restaurants is right next door (not affiliated with hotel)--don't miss it. This was my fourth visit to this town, and there are other better hotels for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the restaurant located in the same block as hotel; have eaten there before and this visit was thrilled how close it was, and took advantage to eat there. Great food, great prices, great service, and great ambience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NORTHERN NEW JERSEY
May 30, 2011

GREAT HOTEL

GOOD SERVICE. THE BEST HOTEL IN PA. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Reading Wyomissing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Islamorada,Fl
Mar 8, 2011

Good in Wyomissing

Exellent. Staff was great and the Hotel was emaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Cantina type resturant at the end of the block.Live entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top