$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Comfort Inn Reading

3 stars
2200 Stacy Dr. 5th St. Hwy., Reading, PA 19605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
3 reviews
Unbeatable location

The pricing was great considering it was close to shopping locations. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 19, 2009
Unbeatable location

The pricing was great considering it was close to shopping locations. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 19, 2009
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Comfort Inn of Reading features free breakfast, free high speed internet service, fitness center, meeting room, warmly appointed guestrooms, and friendly service. The hotel is convenient to the VF Factory Outlet Center, Reading Outlet Center, Alvernia College, Penn State Berks, and more. Innumerable dining, shopping, and entertainment options abound nearby

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Reading also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4037 -75.9405
Nearby airports
Reading Regional Arpt., (RDG), 5.00, MI, N; Philadelphia Intl Arpt., (PHL), 45.00, MI, SE; Harrisburg Intl. Arpt., (MDT), 45.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Outlet Shpg 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Reading

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Reading

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
411 very unhappy traveler
Nj
Oct 22, 2012

Party City

We had thought we booked at Days Inn about 5miles up the road ..when going to the Comfort Inn its location was in the "getto" - once in the hotel the sheets of the bedding were stained and noise was loud- there seemed to be underaged drinking parties in many of the surround rooms - i felt very uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Reading

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Getch
New York
Jan 18, 2014

BEWARE

The owners if this motel are crooks! They accuse people of stealing articles from the room and add $150 to your credit card!! Not only us.. You will see other reviews for $150 for damage to their FILTHY bed spreads.. and more!!! We called multiple times to find out why we have these charges, no one would call back. Finally spoke to a very rude manager who would only say "a pillow and towel were missing"and hung up on us!!! We were only given 2 towels per day!!! And we had our own pillows from home!!!!! Do not go here! Not to mention the terrible location and dirty rooms- as you will also read in other reviews!!!'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn Reading

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Haz.eton, PA
Oct 19, 2009

Unbeatable location

The pricing was great considering it was close to shopping locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Reading

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Haz.eton, PA
Oct 19, 2009

Unbeatable location

The pricing was great considering it was close to shopping locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top