$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

2 stars
View map of 310 RT 315, Pittston, PA 18640

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
30 reviews
It is what it is.

Great place for the money. A little noisy, highways and trains all around. clean comfortable room.... See full review

  • CheapUncle
  • Apr 15, 2014
Basic affordable clean rooms

Clean and comfortable rooms. Pro- microwave n fridge. Con- early check out at 11 See full review

  • Crysdewdrop
  • Apr 8, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn. We are centrally located to all major Pocono Area attractions. We are just 3 miles from the new Mohegan Sun Slot Machine Casino. Pocono International Racetrack with NASCAR Racing is only 20 miles away. We are an award winning property, AAA Approved. All our rooms have satellite TV with 4 HBO Channels, CNN, ESPN, Cartoon Network, TBS, TNT and many more. We offer extended Complimentary Continental Breakfast each morning. Fridge and Microwaves are available in most rooms. Small pets allowed for an additional $5.00 per night. Free outdoor parking.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Wake-up service
FAX
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3061 -75.7645
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 30
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steamtown Runner
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Oct 16, 2014

Great value on a basic room

I stayed at this hotel the night before the Scranton Marathon. It was right off the highway but I didn't hear it from my room. The room was simple, yet clean, parking was right outside the room. I didn't have the included breakfast. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vtmbz
Business
vermont
Mar 9, 2014

Three stars for value

For the money, this was a good overnight stay. Everything worked, and it was clean and presentable. Nothing fancy, just a place to sleep and better than the rating system indicated. I've stayed in other hotels higher rated that were not as clean. Had WiFi and a microwave/refer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emeritus prof
Business
Ohio
Jun 3, 2013

Very good for the price.

Simple, very clean room and bath, helpful management. Good bed. Refurbished bath. Skip the breakfast. Much better than average for the money. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burnsville, NC
May 18, 2011

Great room, friendly service

Like the "classic" feel of the single-story structures around a small parking lot, while restaurants and convenience stores are a few steps away. Came in late and was given thoughtful directions by the night manager as I got into the area. Clean, comfortable, well-equipped, affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're going to use them, make sure your microwave and fridge are plugged in when you first arrive--I wasted a bunch of time trying to figure out why the microwave wouldn't work!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AhmedM
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 2, 2009

Great cost

No

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Use caution

THe staff was very friendly and welcoming. I felt the location was adequite. The room was considered to be a non-smokin) room, but the walls and carpet had obvious smokers suet on them. There was no shampoo available in the bathroom, and two of the trash cans had trash left in them from previous customers. THe service desk did offer coffee in the morning, which was very welcome. tHe staff was more than happy to help with local information. There were no other ametities at the hotel, other than available wake-up calls. The place was adequite for a man passing through and looking for a cheap place to stay, but I would not recommend it for families, or anyone planning to stay several nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THere was a good place to eat a few doors down for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top