$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

2 stars
310 RT 315, Pittston, PA 18640
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
28 reviews
It is what it is.

Great place for the money. A little noisy, highways and trains all around. clean comfortable room.... See full review

  • CheapUncle
  • Apr 15, 2014
Basic affordable clean rooms

Clean and comfortable rooms. Pro- microwave n fridge. Con- early check out at 11 See full review

  • Crysdewdrop
  • Apr 8, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn. We are centrally located to all major Pocono Area attractions. We are just 3 miles from the new Mohegan Sun Slot Machine Casino. Pocono International Racetrack with NASCAR Racing is only 20 miles away. We are an award winning property, AAA Approved. All our rooms have satellite TV with 4 HBO Channels, CNN, ESPN, Cartoon Network, TBS, TNT and many more. We offer extended Complimentary Continental Breakfast each morning. Fridge and Microwaves are available in most rooms. Small pets allowed for an additional $5.00 per night. Free outdoor parking.

Hotel Map

41.3061 -75.7645
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Wake-up service
FAX
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChrisJazz
DC
Jul 10, 2012

Adequate for a night on the road

It was adequate for our night on the road, right off the highway. Clean, quiet. No donuts in the morning during the time they said breakfast was available. No apologies, either. Several other guests struck out, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right off and on the Interstate.

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JME3
NY
Apr 1, 2012

Good location, close to Casino.

Nice room to stay in after visiting Casino for a night. Microwave and refrigerator, no shampoo amenities, blow dryer or iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

From Casino back to motel - have to go past Motel and then turn around because of median between highway.

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short Trips Only
Virginia
Aug 3, 2013

Good basic value

I read the previous reviews prior to selecting this motel and it was just what I expected, a clean, comfortable, bare bones room, at a reasonable price. The only thing I wish the room had, but didn't, was a clock. The beds were comfortable, the hot water was hot, and the room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although it is a short walk, it is better to drive as you must walk along Rt315 to get to the Perkins Restaurant.

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AhmedM
Washington, DC
Aug 2, 2009

Great cost

No

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Aug 4, 2007

Pretty in Purple...

The Knights Inn was an acceptable Motel, but quite old, but with fresh paint. The rooms were clean but minimal. For the price, it served its purpose for temporary quarters, but I wouldn't recommend it for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pancake House a couple of doors away has excellent pies, etc. We found the food very reasonable, shades of homemade, and very good!

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach Sully
New York
Jun 29, 2014

weekend basketball tournament

Clean room, friendly staff and great location. Doughnuts and coffee in the morning were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golfjg
williamsport, pa
Mar 27, 2013

3.23.13

Overall experience as average. Centrally located to shopping, restaurants, highways. Some amenitites such as hair dryer, shampoo, coffee maker in room would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nastp9
Wilkes-Barre
Dec 1, 2013

good

Was a good stay for what I needed. close to restaurants, comfy bed good parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Play date mom
Phila., PA
Aug 18, 2013

weekday getaway

This hotel was good for the $$. The room was nice, the only thing missing was a coffee pot,( I like having coffee when I want), but they did have Free Breakfast. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nastp9
Wilkes-Barre
Jun 8, 2014

Good

It was a great motel close to everything close to long pond for the race today

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search