$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

2 stars
310 RT 315, Pittston, PA 18640
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
35 reviews
It is what it is.

Great place for the money. A little noisy, highways and trains all around. clean comfortable room.... See full review

  • CheapUncle
  • Apr 15, 2014
Basic affordable clean rooms

Clean and comfortable rooms. Pro- microwave n fridge. Con- early check out at 11 See full review

  • Crysdewdrop
  • Apr 8, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn. We are centrally located to all major Pocono Area attractions. We are just 3 miles from the new Mohegan Sun Slot Machine Casino. Pocono International Racetrack with NASCAR Racing is only 20 miles away. We are an award winning property, AAA Approved. All our rooms have satellite TV with 4 HBO Channels, CNN, ESPN, Cartoon Network, TBS, TNT and many more. We offer extended Complimentary Continental Breakfast each morning. Fridge and Microwaves are available in most rooms. Small pets allowed for an additional $5.00 per night. Free outdoor parking.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Wake-up service
FAX
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.3061 -75.7645
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burnsville, NC
May 18, 2011

Great room, friendly service

Like the "classic" feel of the single-story structures around a small parking lot, while restaurants and convenience stores are a few steps away. Came in late and was given thoughtful directions by the night manager as I got into the area. Clean, comfortable, well-equipped, affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're going to use them, make sure your microwave and fridge are plugged in when you first arrive--I wasted a bunch of time trying to figure out why the microwave wouldn't work!

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
groovy grammy
apollo, pa
Mar 13, 2011

Knight's Inn in Pittston pa

The hotel itself was fine, but there were people at night making alot of noise, I asked for wake up calls, got the 1st morning wake up ,but not the 2nd day, that put my family's day behind schedule because we woke up late without the wake up call. Not sure if I'd stat at that Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

easy to get lost , watch signs carefully, somehat confusing at places

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
groovy grammy
apollo, pa
Mar 13, 2011

Knight's Inn in Pittston pa

The hotel itself was fine, but there were people at night making alot of noise, I asked for wake up calls, got the 1st morning wake up ,but not the 2nd day, that put my family's day behind schedule because we woke up late without the wake up call. Not sure if I'd stat at that Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

easy to get lost , watch signs carefully, somehat confusing at places

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bob from ct
ct
Aug 1, 2010

nice place

nice room a little difficult to access due to expressway type roads and not lot of easily accessable sit down restuarants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bob from ct
ct
Aug 1, 2010

nice place

nice room a little difficult to access due to expressway type roads and not lot of easily accessable sit down restuarants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AhmedM
Washington, DC
Aug 2, 2009

Great cost

No

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AhmedM
Washington, DC
Aug 2, 2009

Great cost

No

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Use caution

THe staff was very friendly and welcoming. I felt the location was adequite. The room was considered to be a non-smokin) room, but the walls and carpet had obvious smokers suet on them. There was no shampoo available in the bathroom, and two of the trash cans had trash left in them from previous customers. THe service desk did offer coffee in the morning, which was very welcome. tHe staff was more than happy to help with local information. There were no other ametities at the hotel, other than available wake-up calls. The place was adequite for a man passing through and looking for a cheap place to stay, but I would not recommend it for families, or anyone planning to stay several nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THere was a good place to eat a few doors down for breakfast.

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Use caution

THe staff was very friendly and welcoming. I felt the location was adequite. The room was considered to be a non-smokin) room, but the walls and carpet had obvious smokers suet on them. There was no shampoo available in the bathroom, and two of the trash cans had trash left in them from previous customers. THe service desk did offer coffee in the morning, which was very welcome. tHe staff was more than happy to help with local information. There were no other ametities at the hotel, other than available wake-up calls. The place was adequite for a man passing through and looking for a cheap place to stay, but I would not recommend it for families, or anyone planning to stay several nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THere was a good place to eat a few doors down for breakfast.

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

A place to stay, clean but that's it

Receptionist was rather gruff and hard-boiled, not terribly plesant nor welcoming. Checkout person certainlly more friendly. Room itself was on the small side. Street-side, street noise. Very loud neighbors. Required ear-plugs as tv or radio was loud all night and office hours had no one at thedesk most of the night. Verxy limited dining in the immediate neighborhood. More choice five miles+ down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not much other than locally owned ie- non-chain pizzerias or Italian restaurants about 3 miles from the hotel; mall is more than 5 away

Back to menu Return to top