$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

2 stars
310 RT 315, Pittston, PA 18640
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
35 reviews
It is what it is.

Great place for the money. A little noisy, highways and trains all around. clean comfortable room.... See full review

  • CheapUncle
  • Apr 15, 2014
Basic affordable clean rooms

Clean and comfortable rooms. Pro- microwave n fridge. Con- early check out at 11 See full review

  • Crysdewdrop
  • Apr 8, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn. We are centrally located to all major Pocono Area attractions. We are just 3 miles from the new Mohegan Sun Slot Machine Casino. Pocono International Racetrack with NASCAR Racing is only 20 miles away. We are an award winning property, AAA Approved. All our rooms have satellite TV with 4 HBO Channels, CNN, ESPN, Cartoon Network, TBS, TNT and many more. We offer extended Complimentary Continental Breakfast each morning. Fridge and Microwaves are available in most rooms. Small pets allowed for an additional $5.00 per night. Free outdoor parking.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Wake-up service
FAX
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.3061 -75.7645
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golfjg
williamsport, pa
Mar 27, 2013

3.23.13

Overall experience as average. Centrally located to shopping, restaurants, highways. Some amenitites such as hair dryer, shampoo, coffee maker in room would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Mac
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Sep 12, 2012

Hotel close to airport

The staff was extremely friendly. We had to leave very early for the airport (around 4:30am) and the clerk offered to have coffee ready for us when we checked out. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to airport

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChrisJazz
DC
Jul 10, 2012

Adequate for a night on the road

It was adequate for our night on the road, right off the highway. Clean, quiet. No donuts in the morning during the time they said breakfast was available. No apologies, either. Several other guests struck out, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right off and on the Interstate.

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dianna l.
Delaware
Jul 9, 2012

good room for price

nice hotel in stay in for a decebr price. i would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great diner right next to hotel, does take out also.

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geocacher from Chester Co
Business
Glenmoore, PA
Jun 28, 2012

Good economy spot for the traveller

Comfortable and adequate for me needs. Off a busy highway which means easy access but lots of traffic. The breakfast was lacking; only OJ, doughnuts, and very weak coffee. If only the coffee had been better! But the price is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Good geocaching in a 1/4 mie radius!

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chocci Helen
NF, NY
Jun 12, 2012

Pocono race

Staff was plasant, room was clean, enjoyes our stay very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino is right down the road, motel gave us 10.00 free play.

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JME3
NY
Apr 1, 2012

Good location, close to Casino.

Nice room to stay in after visiting Casino for a night. Microwave and refrigerator, no shampoo amenities, blow dryer or iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

From Casino back to motel - have to go past Motel and then turn around because of median between highway.

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scranton visitor
Pennsylvania, USA
Oct 4, 2011

FAIR AND FINE

The price was real good, the staff was pleasent and helpful the room was great for the price the location was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chester, va
Jul 12, 2011

nice room great location

we enjoyed staying here even though we got in late it was clean and comfortable. we would stay here again when necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chester, va
Jul 12, 2011

nice room great location

we enjoyed staying here even though we got in late it was clean and comfortable. we would stay here again when necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top