$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

2 stars
View map of 310 RT 315, Pittston, PA 18640

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crysdewdrop
Business
Pittston
Apr 8, 2014

Basic affordable clean rooms

Clean and comfortable rooms. Pro- microwave n fridge. Con- early check out at 11

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vtmbz
Business
vermont
Mar 9, 2014

Three stars for value

For the money, this was a good overnight stay. Everything worked, and it was clean and presentable. Nothing fancy, just a place to sleep and better than the rating system indicated. I've stayed in other hotels higher rated that were not as clean. Had WiFi and a microwave/refer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nastp9
Business
Wilkes-Barre
Dec 1, 2013

good

Was a good stay for what I needed. close to restaurants, comfy bed good parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quahog
Business
Cape cod, mass.
Nov 13, 2013

Good place to sleep

It was located between the interstate and the freeway,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Play date mom
Business
Phila., PA
Aug 18, 2013

weekday getaway

This hotel was good for the $$. The room was nice, the only thing missing was a coffee pot,( I like having coffee when I want), but they did have Free Breakfast. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short Trips Only
Business
Virginia
Aug 3, 2013

Good basic value

I read the previous reviews prior to selecting this motel and it was just what I expected, a clean, comfortable, bare bones room, at a reasonable price. The only thing I wish the room had, but didn't, was a clock. The beds were comfortable, the hot water was hot, and the room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although it is a short walk, it is better to drive as you must walk along Rt315 to get to the Perkins Restaurant.

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emeritus prof
Business
Ohio
Jun 3, 2013

Very good for the price.

Simple, very clean room and bath, helpful management. Good bed. Refurbished bath. Skip the breakfast. Much better than average for the money. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golfjg
Business
williamsport, pa
Mar 27, 2013

3.23.13

Overall experience as average. Centrally located to shopping, restaurants, highways. Some amenitites such as hair dryer, shampoo, coffee maker in room would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Mac
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Sep 12, 2012

Hotel close to airport

The staff was extremely friendly. We had to leave very early for the airport (around 4:30am) and the clerk offered to have coffee ready for us when we checked out. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to airport

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChrisJazz
Business
DC
Jul 10, 2012

Adequate for a night on the road

It was adequate for our night on the road, right off the highway. Clean, quiet. No donuts in the morning during the time they said breakfast was available. No apologies, either. Several other guests struck out, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right off and on the Interstate.

Back to menu Return to top