$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

2 stars
View map of 310 RT 315, Pittston, PA 18640

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
34 reviews
It is what it is.

Great place for the money. A little noisy, highways and trains all around. clean comfortable room.... See full review

  • CheapUncle
  • Apr 15, 2014
Basic affordable clean rooms

Clean and comfortable rooms. Pro- microwave n fridge. Con- early check out at 11 See full review

  • Crysdewdrop
  • Apr 8, 2014

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chocci Helen
NF, NY
Jun 12, 2012

Pocono race

Staff was plasant, room was clean, enjoyes our stay very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino is right down the road, motel gave us 10.00 free play.

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lavar w.
Business
fort worth
May 22, 2015

Vacation

Busy area, last minute hotel deals. Didn't stay the full time due to work related issues, so they reimbursed me for 1 of the 2 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim F.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Owner took tip intended for room cleanup person

We left a tip for the person who would clean up the room. As we were packing up our car, I watched the owner enter the room, see the tip, and pocket it, leaving again in about 30 seconds. As far as I could see, he stole the tip from the person for whom we intended it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guy without nickname
Business
Maine
Oct 23, 2014

Good price for overnight stay on a trip

Checking in was a good experience. Location was great just off of I81.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds 2 doors down. Gas Station next door.

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steamtown Runner
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Oct 16, 2014

Great value on a basic room

I stayed at this hotel the night before the Scranton Marathon. It was right off the highway but I didn't hear it from my room. The room was simple, yet clean, parking was right outside the room. I didn't have the included breakfast. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dolfnz
Business
somerville, oh
Aug 11, 2014

Our go to hotel

Stayed here many times. It's close to everything we need when we are in town for a visit. Its not the best place we've ever stayed but it is definitely the best for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach Sully
Business
New York
Jun 29, 2014

weekend basketball tournament

Clean room, friendly staff and great location. Doughnuts and coffee in the morning were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nastp9
Business
Wilkes-Barre
Jun 8, 2014

Good

It was a great motel close to everything close to long pond for the race today

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CheapUncle
Business
Shrewsbury MA
Apr 15, 2014

It is what it is.

Great place for the money. A little noisy, highways and trains all around. clean comfortable room. Wi-Fi works well. Coffee and donuts in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crysdewdrop
Business
Pittston
Apr 8, 2014

Basic affordable clean rooms

Clean and comfortable rooms. Pro- microwave n fridge. Con- early check out at 11

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vtmbz
Business
vermont
Mar 9, 2014

Three stars for value

For the money, this was a good overnight stay. Everything worked, and it was clean and presentable. Nothing fancy, just a place to sleep and better than the rating system indicated. I've stayed in other hotels higher rated that were not as clean. Had WiFi and a microwave/refer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top