$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

2 stars
View map of 310 RT 315, Pittston, PA 18640

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
34 reviews
It is what it is.

Great place for the money. A little noisy, highways and trains all around. clean comfortable room.... See full review

  • CheapUncle
  • Apr 15, 2014
Basic affordable clean rooms

Clean and comfortable rooms. Pro- microwave n fridge. Con- early check out at 11 See full review

  • Crysdewdrop
  • Apr 8, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn. We are centrally located to all major Pocono Area attractions. We are just 3 miles from the new Mohegan Sun Slot Machine Casino. Pocono International Racetrack with NASCAR Racing is only 20 miles away. We are an award winning property, AAA Approved. All our rooms have satellite TV with 4 HBO Channels, CNN, ESPN, Cartoon Network, TBS, TNT and many more. We offer extended Complimentary Continental Breakfast each morning. Fridge and Microwaves are available in most rooms. Small pets allowed for an additional $5.00 per night. Free outdoor parking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston also booked these hotels.

★★
$49
3.5 / 5 75 reviews
★★
$59
2.7 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$56
3.0 / 5 66 reviews
$48
2.3 / 5 3 reviews
$55
2.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$52
2.8 / 5 48 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chocci Helen
Family
NF, NY
Jun 12, 2012

Pocono race

Staff was plasant, room was clean, enjoyes our stay very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino is right down the road, motel gave us 10.00 free play.

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elizabeth s.
Couples
Fremont
Jul 10, 2015

Parent Getaway

This was a very bad motel/hotel stay, the front desk clerk was so rude, our phone battery died in the middle of the night and we got a call at 1108 saying we were late for checkout and wouldn't even give us an extra half hour to shower and get ready for our vacation trip to Gettysburg instead we went dirty the day after 4th of July and some amazing fireworks on a little town called Lilitz, PA. That was totally worth it. But the place overall was a dove and very gross, people live there by the week and put chairs in front of your bedroom windows, apparently the locals know because it 2as empty there for the 4th of july when everywhere else was booked that weekend! We will never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
william g.
Friends
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

Great place to rest your head

The place is not the Taj Mahal but you get what you pay for stayed for the race quick access to turn pike cool ac not much more you can ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lavar w.
Single
fort worth
May 22, 2015

Vacation

Busy area, last minute hotel deals. Didn't stay the full time due to work related issues, so they reimbursed me for 1 of the 2 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim F.
Couples
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Owner took tip intended for room cleanup person

We left a tip for the person who would clean up the room. As we were packing up our car, I watched the owner enter the room, see the tip, and pocket it, leaving again in about 30 seconds. As far as I could see, he stole the tip from the person for whom we intended it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guy without nickname
Maine
Oct 23, 2014

Good price for overnight stay on a trip

Checking in was a good experience. Location was great just off of I81.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds 2 doors down. Gas Station next door.

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steamtown Runner
Single
Cleveland Ohio
Oct 16, 2014

Great value on a basic room

I stayed at this hotel the night before the Scranton Marathon. It was right off the highway but I didn't hear it from my room. The room was simple, yet clean, parking was right outside the room. I didn't have the included breakfast. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dolfnz
Family
somerville, oh
Aug 11, 2014

Our go to hotel

Stayed here many times. It's close to everything we need when we are in town for a visit. Its not the best place we've ever stayed but it is definitely the best for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach Sully
Family
New York
Jun 29, 2014

weekend basketball tournament

Clean room, friendly staff and great location. Doughnuts and coffee in the morning were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nastp9
Couples
Wilkes-Barre
Jun 8, 2014

Good

It was a great motel close to everything close to long pond for the race today

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CheapUncle
Couples
Shrewsbury MA
Apr 15, 2014

It is what it is.

Great place for the money. A little noisy, highways and trains all around. clean comfortable room. Wi-Fi works well. Coffee and donuts in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top