$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

4 stars
View map of 1000 Penn Avenue, 1000 Penn Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 12, 2010

Westin

The hotel is nice, service is great. But no free wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL.
Jul 11, 2010

Westin Pburgh

No turndown. Internet connection basically useless. Helpful valet staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sonoma Grill. Fantastic food.

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamison, PA
Apr 11, 2011

Good stay, great location

Was there for high school fundraiser. Just stayed one night. Very convenient as fundraiser was at hotel. Did find mildew smell in bathroom, think it was shower curtain. There was empty champagne bottle in mini fridge. Room was very comfortable and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoyable atmosphere at bar in hotel and breakfaast was fabulous next morning. Breakfast quesadilla was scrumptous

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gym mom3
Business
Chicago, Il
Aug 25, 2014

Work trip

Lackluster accommodations but great location. Staff seemed to lack knowledge of area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ten Penny is a great indoor/ outdoor bar type restaurant with great service.

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bed Bug Infestation
Business
Sharon, PA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Overall: "Very Good Stuff"

Overall, the hotel was clean, accommodating, and very close to all downtown attractions. Valet parking was also reasonable with unlimited retrievals of your vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bed Bug Infestation
Business
Sharon, PA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Overall: "Very Good Stuff"

Overall, the hotel was clean, accommodating, and very close to all downtown attractions. Valet parking was also reasonable with unlimited retrievals of your vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micsse
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 25, 2012

Very Nice

This is a very nice hotel. The food is excellent and so is room service. They even give you a free bottle of water in your room. I would recommend. The rooms are clean and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of other restaurants and bars close by.

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
troy boy12
Business
temple, pa
Jul 30, 2012

awesome getaway

I enjoyed the whole hotel experience. Paying for parking should be included the price of the room. $20 for 24 hours. Come On!!! The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. And we walked to our concert. Got to love it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to the strip, down to the park and shopping everywhere. location, location,location.

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnneMcD
Business
Latrobe, PA 15650, USA
Jan 1, 2013

Great location!

My husband and I stayed here for New Year's Eve 2012, and we attended the First Night festivities in the city. The Westin was a great choice since we were only a few blocks from the cultural district. The room was very nice and I thought the bed was very comfortable(my husband thought it was too soft). I know it's the city, but I wish you didn't have to pay extra to park. I highly recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

August Henry's City Saloon was only a block away, and their fish sandwich was HUGE! The prices were reasonable and the food was good!

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockey Fan Ken
Business
USA
Apr 1, 2013

Weekend Getaway.

Great Hotel and close to everything for Sporting Events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top