$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

4 stars
View map of 1000 Penn Avenue, 1000 Penn Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Buffalo, NY
Mar 7, 2011

very good

We went to the Benedum Center. The hotel service was very good and the hotel room was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 7, 2010

Simply the best

I stayed to clear my head and go out and party for the night, but honestly I was so tired after work and the bed was so comfortable, I stayed in and channel surfed, slept and looked out at the beautiful night view of the strip district! I was completely content with that due to the room being totally comfortable. I'd definitely stay again. A little surprised there was no fridge or kitchenette for what was paid, but I was satisfied. I definitely recommend this hotel. Staff was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Strip district has all sorts of bars and clubs

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Dec 8, 2008

good location

only problem was no hot water in the morning other then that wasvery pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great place to stay if attending a steeler game!

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
May 12, 2007

Friendly

Room was comfortable and within walking distance to local attractions. The food was excellent and prices were well within the prices for that area. Portions were not over whelming but filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Two large Pittsburgh parks across Clemente bridge as well as some excellent dining within 5minutes driving distance

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trk in nyc
nyc
Aug 27, 2011

ok for pittsburgh

i would have enjoyed a more cordial welcome...room was drab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

gym was ok

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Louisville, KY
Jul 27, 2009

Absolutely splendid!

Wonderful! The linens were soft and fresh, the room smelled clean and we had a perfect view of the city! They accomodated our request to stay on the top floor, which was amazing. We were within walking distance of Station Square, The Strip District and the original Primanti Brothers restaurant. If the room would have had a fridge, I would have zero complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a walk (about 2 miles) or have your hotel shuttle you to Station Square -- restaurants, shopping, entertainment... not to mention a beautiful boardwalk to take pictures of yourself and scenery!

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davia
Couples
Williamsport, PA
Apr 25, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We were in Pittsburgh to attend a show at the Console Center. The hotel was within walking distance which was very convenient. No complaints about the hotel. Staff was attentive and very friendly. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

August Henry's Restaurnant arond the corner on Penn Ave. was excellent! Shopping on the Strip is also a lot of fun. Pittsburgh is a wonderful, clean, friendly city!

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, ga
Jan 9, 2011

Lovely city stay

The hotel is in a perfect location. Plenty of good restaurants and bars to walk to. Plus we were going to a game at the Consol which was only a ten minute walk from the hotel. The bed is very nice and comfortable as well and the conservatively decorated rooms were a pleasure to stay in. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sharp Edge. Amazing Belgium bar.

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara lab tech
Friends
Johnstown,PA
Jun 23, 2014

Concert

Very nice, convenient location. Clean, friendly workers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to many attractions

Review of The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian G.
Couples
Altoona, PA
Nov 20, 2011

Weekend Getway

Stayed for a weekend getway. Parking under the hotel is not included in on the price of the hotel. For the price, not that great. Stay at any other chain hotels (Comfort Inn, Holiday Inn) with the same ammenities for a much better value. Nothing special here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top