$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

2 stars
View map of 1807 Golden Mile Hwy-Route 286, Pittsburgh, PA 15239

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
40 reviews
Deaf travelers

Room was great and gave us right place to explore Pittsburgh. No complaints at all! See full review

  • Deaf Whiz
  • Apr 21, 2015
Single night

Just needed a single night stay, to pick up a car at a local dealership. The staff was great and... See full review

  • Thomas O.
  • Jan 8, 2015
The Super 8 Pittsburgh - Monroeville is conveniently located off of I76 at exit 57 to 22 east to 286 east. We have 49 large comfortable guest rooms including Jacuzzi Suites. All our guest rooms have King, Queen size bed and 2 Double beds. Additionally Smoking & non-smoking rooms are available. We have a meeting room that seats up to 40 people and offer business services at our front desk. There are 5 restaurants within walking distance. Our location is near Public park and wave pool that is only 5 min from property. Also downtown Pittsburgh is 25 miles away. Additional attractions include Seven Springs Ski Resort - 25 mi, Boyce Park - 25 mi, Heinz Field (Steelers) - 25 mi, PNC Park (Pirates) - 25 mi, Public golf courses within 15 mi, Large shopping mall - 7 mi.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 13.1 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 14.5 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 14.6 mi
  • PNC Park: 15.3 mi
  • Heinz Field: 15.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,157.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 40
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas O.
Business
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

Single night

Just needed a single night stay, to pick up a car at a local dealership. The staff was great and very friendly. The location was a challenge, only in the sense that no cabs wanted to come to the hotel for a pick up. Which not only was a personal frustration, but one shared by the hotel staff. Otherwise,, good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
circusfan
Business
Las vegas, NV
Jan 12, 2013

just average

Not great, not bad. The halls smelled like cat urine and the staff were not very friendly. Room was OK, thought the price was too high for what was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
azarel
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 15, 2012

Good for a night

I had to stay overnight near Pittsburgh and the Super8 was sufficient. The room was clean and everything worked, which is good enough for me. The continental breakfast was meager, but what else could you expect? If you're on a budget and only need to stay for a few days, this a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel time PA
Business
PA
Feb 12, 2012

Fair price

Manager on duty was polite and helpful in providing restaurant information. Check-in was quick, room was already prepared. Room mirror was dirty, like a soda can had splattered it. Walls are thin, can sometimes hear the people in the next room talking. It was good to have a small refrigerator in the room, along with wireless internet. Can definitely hear the tv across the hall. Breakfast offered muffins, cereal, toast, coffee, and juice. No apples, oranges, or bananas offered. Overall, a decent value if needing someplace to stay one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 16, 2011

Cheaper but a little farther

A good place to stay for the night, cheaper than the rest. Its farther from the turnpike than most. 10 min drive to Monroeville for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining in the Monroeville area about 10 Min away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KlassI
Business
Erie, Pa
May 17, 2010

Last Minute Decision

The Super 8 was a last minute decision, i've never stayed at this hotel before, I am a fan of the Marriott Hotel. I am very pleased to say that I didn't see any bugs. I took it upon myself to go and buy some disenfectant spray, to Spray the beds, and the bathroom down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KlassI
Business
Erie, Pa
May 17, 2010

Last Minute Decision

The Super 8 was a last minute decision, i've never stayed at this hotel before, I am a fan of the Marriott Hotel. I am very pleased to say that I didn't see any bugs. I took it upon myself to go and buy some disenfectant spray, to Spray the beds, and the bathroom down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Knoxville in Tampa
Business
Tampa Florida
Jun 22, 2009

Basic Motel

Room was clean, beds and pillows could use some upgrades. Noise late in the night. My flight was very late getting in and the desk clerk took forever to get me checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top