$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

2 stars
View map of 1807 Golden Mile Hwy-Route 286, Pittsburgh, PA 15239

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
40 reviews
Deaf travelers

Room was great and gave us right place to explore Pittsburgh. No complaints at all! See full review

  • Deaf Whiz
  • Apr 21, 2015
Single night

Just needed a single night stay, to pick up a car at a local dealership. The staff was great and... See full review

  • Thomas O.
  • Jan 8, 2015
The Super 8 Pittsburgh - Monroeville is conveniently located off of I76 at exit 57 to 22 east to 286 east. We have 49 large comfortable guest rooms including Jacuzzi Suites. All our guest rooms have King, Queen size bed and 2 Double beds. Additionally Smoking & non-smoking rooms are available. We have a meeting room that seats up to 40 people and offer business services at our front desk. There are 5 restaurants within walking distance. Our location is near Public park and wave pool that is only 5 min from property. Also downtown Pittsburgh is 25 miles away. Additional attractions include Seven Springs Ski Resort - 25 mi, Boyce Park - 25 mi, Heinz Field (Steelers) - 25 mi, PNC Park (Pirates) - 25 mi, Public golf courses within 15 mi, Large shopping mall - 7 mi.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 13.1 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 14.5 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 14.6 mi
  • PNC Park: 15.3 mi
  • Heinz Field: 15.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,157.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 40
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlyweds Honey Mooners
Business
Ocean City md
Mar 17, 2014

quck stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable, will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Son
Business
Detroit
Sep 29, 2013

Fine value

Actually located a couple miles from Monroeville. Clean room with coffee maker, refrigerator, no microwave (community microwave in food area). Breakfast OK but mostly carbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
imasillymomma
Business
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Jan 1, 2013

Slightly Disappointed

I specifically booked this room because it included the continental breakfast. My son is autistic and quite picky about foods, but I knew for sure he'd eat some waffles and save us a trip elsewhere for at least one meal per day. Sadly, they do have frozen waffles, but they had no butter sitting out and no syrup! The only cereal choices were frosted flakes and raisin bran. The only person who was polite during our stay was the young blonde lady behind the counter. She was very nice to talk with and helped with information when asked. Although I did request a smoking room, they could do a much better job at cleaning up to get the smell out. It absolutely reeked of stale smoke! I wasted half of a bottle of body spray trying to freshen the room up over the course of 2 days. Plus, the toilet seat was dirty when I got there. I asked the housekeepers for some spray and a rag so I could clean it myself. I have experience as head of housekeeping at another chain in the past, and I have to say I was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hevistamper
Business
NJ
Mar 18, 2012

Fair

Needs updating, Room a little load next door. Food good. service good at front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DenverTraveler1970
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 3, 2011

Totally fine

For what I was looking for, this hotel suit the bill. I needed a place to sleep and shower. Bonus was a fridge in the room. Clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Aug 25, 2010

Bugs

I woke up with bugs on the bed. I could not sleep after finding these bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 10, 2010

Great place to stay

Everyone was very helpful and polite Rooms were clean and compfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of Shopping near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zoes mom
Business
faraway land
May 7, 2010

dank and dumpy

hated coming back to room. noisy barking dogs. back ache from beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, PA
Oct 28, 2009

Just the Basics

Just the basics. The "Great Start" breakfast was anything but especially since it was all carbohydrates with no fruit in sight. A few bananas would have been nice & easy for them to provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jneq
Business
Columbus OH
Jul 13, 2009

Satisfied

For the time i was there everything was lovely, its just the queen bed did't seem like it was the right size, but other than that it was a okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top