$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

2 stars
1807 Golden Mile Hwy-Route 286, Pittsburgh, PA 15239
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
37 reviews
quck stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable, will definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Newlyweds Honey Mooners
  • Mar 17, 2014
great stay

went to strip club and had a blast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • krissy0888
  • Dec 9, 2013
The Super 8 Pittsburgh - Monroeville is conveniently located off of I76 at exit 57 to 22 east to 286 east. We have 49 large comfortable guest rooms including Jacuzzi Suites. All our guest rooms have King, Queen size bed and 2 Double beds. Additionally Smoking & non-smoking rooms are available. We have a meeting room that seats up to 40 people and offer business services at our front desk. There are 5 restaurants within walking distance. Our location is near Public park and wave pool that is only 5 min from property. Also downtown Pittsburgh is 25 miles away. Additional attractions include Seven Springs Ski Resort - 25 mi, Boyce Park - 25 mi, Heinz Field (Steelers) - 25 mi, PNC Park (Pirates) - 25 mi, Public golf courses within 15 mi, Large shopping mall - 7 mi.

Hotel Map

40.446 -79.7139
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Petersen Events Center: 13.1 mi
  • Consol Energy Center: 14.5 mi
  • Mellon Arena: 14.6 mi
  • PNC Park: 15.3 mi
  • Heinz Field: 15.9 mi
  • Langley Gymnasium: 2,157.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 37
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professional Putter
Parma, Ohio
Jul 29, 2014

Family getaway to Kennywood Park

Room was comfortable, but crowded. Not much walkway room between beds and wall. No real computer desk - more like table and chairs were present instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Transplanted Westerner
Brighton, MI
Apr 13, 2014

Overnight stay

Our GPS was essential for finding this facilty after exiting the PA turnpike. OK for an overnight stay but definitely does not deserve more than a 2-star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Great Auntie
Monroeville, PA
Sep 17, 2012

served its purpose

The room needs updating. The toilet seat was not fully screwed on the commode. Painting was needed in bathroom. The room had an unpleasant odor to it, that absorbed into m\our belongings. Also, there was little to no sound proofing - could hear crying kids & chatting adults, like they were outside our door. Morning coffee was bad - maybe powdered. Did not even try the breakfast. The room served the purpose: we needed a place to stay over night while we were in the area for a family visit at an ok price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ramini
Michigan
Aug 14, 2012

below average

very old TV, not visible. Breakfast is literally nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jan 4, 2011

Ripoff

Would not refund anything when tried to cancel the reservation ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gdsa
asdga
Apr 17, 2010

Nice and worth it

Staff were nice but not overly friendly. The rooms were well cleaned, but you could tell this was not a luxury hotel. Overall, worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oaklyn, N.J.
Oct 6, 2009

Smelly and dirty

We booked two rooms. One room was OK. The other room had a strong cat urine smell and an extremely dirty bathtub. This hotel allows pets and does NOT clean the rooms properly after the pets have left!!! Terrible!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlisle, PA
Sep 13, 2009

Just right for what we needed

Since we were attending a Steelers game, we weren't going to be spending much time in our room, so for the location and price is was just what we needed. We would stay there again when going to a game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Squeakie
Columbus Ohio
Jul 17, 2009

Good Sevric

it was just a ever cold room but it was nice and quite all the stuff was ever nice and helpful when we need it i will stay thier again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Kings Resterant is very good and good price and good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Homecomer
Rte 286 Pittsburgh/Monroeville Pa.
Jun 14, 2009

Great place for the price!

Great price and location for us to stay as we visited many friends who where in that area. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search